We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Falls Resort

Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good25%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible25%
18 Dec 2017
“Last minute booking”
5 Nov 2017
“Weekend away”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
8
4
0
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
4
0
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Myself and my sister required a place to stay on a one night basis and turned to The Falls, booking the day before it was needed. We found the phone manner to be really great with no problem booking our one night. Initially we thought...More

2  Thank SWAdventures
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely weekend away at the hot tub lodge. There were a few small issues which were immediately rectified. The hot tub was amazing especially with the colder weather!! Will definitely be returning in the future!

1  Thank Matt L
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Myself and family were staying in Prestatyn for a week (at vale view cottages - highly recommended!) and as a treat we booked a 1 night luxury child free stay at The falls resort. On arrival my heart instantly sank. It seems some of the...More

5  Thank Fayeth
Response from Roxanne P, Owner at The Falls ResortResponded 24 September 2017

All refunds do have to go through myself, i agreed to refund you £100 as you didn't stay but if you wasn't happy with cleaning we would of happily sent up the cleaner or cleaned it ourselves until you felt satisfied. As you can see...More

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Monday 8th August, my Nan who lives in Northampton had major surgery to remove lung cancer, her hospital was in Leicester. The operation was a success and she was doing well.. So the following day the 9th August my partner booked a 3 night break...More

3  Thank Lisa R
Response from Roxanne P, Manager at The Falls ResortResponded 10 September 2016

Hi Lisa, Your partner did make a booking with us for a Monday, he spoke to myself on the Friday before and informed me that you might not be able to make it because of circumstances out of your and our control. Although we don't...More

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights, myself, my husband and four children (aged 9,7,4 and 2). The children loved watching the peacocks and loved being in a log cabin. The views are picturesque. The cabins with the hot tubs are definitely worth the cost. I felt...More

2  Thank FayeMF
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Restaurant
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Spa
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Falls Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask about hotub cabins"
Read review
"chalets are so personality and nice feel like I visited dirty dancing scene"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing