We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good9%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“castle room”(10 reviews)
“cakes”(12 reviews)
“homemade bread”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pool
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Pen Y Garth
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
105
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
105
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle roomcakeshomemade breadon arrivalharlech castlesurrounding areacooked breakfastamazing viewslittle toucheshot waterfresh milk for tea and coffeecan't praiserecommend this place to anyonefascinating historya lovely double roomelectric blanketsfriendly owners
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights while visiting family locally. Peter & Cheryl are perfect hosts, friendly but not overwhelming. Our room was bright & airy with an amazing view over the surrounding area. Everything we needed was provided (fresh milk is a lovely touch). The...More

Thank Tracy S
Response from Peter L, Owner at Pen Y GarthResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your great review. We look forward to o welcoming you back to stay with us for the Harlech Triathlon next March.

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Friendly welcome. Stylish bedrooms with beautiful views. Nothing too much trouble. We visited Portmerion and Pen y Garth is well situated for this. Well recommended. Just be aware it is up a steep hill if you have mobility problems but we didn't find it a...More

Thank StaffordDipper
Response from Peter L, Owner at Pen Y GarthResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your review. Your tip about booking somewhere to eat is a very useful one especially in the summer season. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in beautiful Harlech.

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a 4 night break recently at this excellent bed and breakfast in Harlech. We were greeted warmly and throughout our stay the owners Peter and Cheryl were very hospitable with nothing being too much trouble . Excellent breakfasts were served daily with a...More

Thank CornishPixie188
Response from Peter L, Owner at Pen Y GarthResponded 5 August 2017

We are pleased that you and your dog had a good stay in Harlech and with us. The reason we only use this room for dogs is that it has its own external staircase and we are so pleased that your dog managed to use...More

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

This place is outstanding. The owners have a huge attention to detail. Our room was just perfect in every respect, including the welcome scones. You pre-order breakfast in the evening as they bake the bread specially for you, and have an eco-friendly desire to avoid...More

Thank geoffrey100
Response from Peter L, Owner at Pen Y GarthResponded 5 August 2017

What a lovely review - thank you. We try to do our little bit for the environment in everything we do at Pen Y Garth. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the UK.

Reviewed 8 July 2017

Pen-y-Garth was completely charming from beginning to end. The B&B itself was close to the town center (if up a rather steep hill), and had the most amazing views from the garden. Our room (Castle Room) could see both the ocean and the castle. It...More

Thank Amancay T
Response from Peter L, Owner at Pen Y GarthResponded 11 July 2017

What a nice review ... thank you.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Harlech
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Menna J
12 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Peter L | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. Yes we do have a room where dogs are welcome. It is our Harlech room. It has an outside entrance so dogs do not have to use the main door so that other guests with allergies etc. are not... More
2
Votes
_quiche203
12 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Peter L | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry ..... yes we do have our own car park next to the house.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Try to get a room with a sea view... mine was on the first floor."
Read review
"Castle room has a marvelous veiw"
Read review
"All rooms had great views"
Read review
"Best views harlech room but beware ceilings are low! There is also a fridge with fresh milk daily!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing