We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
North Augusta, S.C.
Reviewed 8 July 2015

The motel was dirty, smelly and very over-priced for the room we rented. The hotel clerk was not very courteous or friendly. We had previously stayed with Americas Best in St. Joseph, Mo. and we very pleased with the motel and staff but the one in Memphis was horrible. Not recommended at all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1ruslcrew
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear 1ruslcrew, I appreciate your feedback regarding your visit. I apologize for the lack of customer service you received. We hope that you give us another opportunity on your next visit to the Memphis area. Regards, NC- Americas Best Value Inn-Memphis, TN

Franklin
Reviewed 26 June 2015

There was gum on the side of my headboard. The sheets were holey and worn. I think it was cigarette burns? The man that checked me in had no idea how to handle someone that had pre-paid. No maid service at all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarthaMills
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear MarthaMills, We appreciate your feedback regarding you stay with us. I am concerned about the issues you mentioned in your review. I do apologize for the issues. We do provide daily service unless you are staying for a week or longer. Perhaps you had a do not disturb sign on your door, in which case our staff is not...

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 5 January 2015

This hotel is nasty and uses dirty, bloody stained pillows and sheets with burn holes in them. (took pics). After I asked for clean pillowcases, they sent the attendant (who I believe was one of the owners) to bring me some and I asked her to bring some clean sheets . I showed her the stains and the burn holes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tashi J
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tasha J, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced with us. Sorry for taking so long to respond. Please know that we take all complaints seriously. We will be sure to better train our staff so this does not happen to future guests. Regards, NC- Americas Best Value...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 June 2014

As if the enormous cockroach in the bathroom was not bad enough, but the hotel clerk or owner is horrible and a thief. We called and were told a price of $45.00, when we got there, to hey jacked it up to $75.00. Best to use hotels.com so you get everything in writing. When we protested, the clerk/owner yelled and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank R R
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear RR, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your experience with us. I understand you were not satisfied with the quoted rates you had mentioned earlier in your review. Please know that if you do not have a confirmed reservation, we reserve the right to change our rates without notice. Had you reserved a room...

Clarksdale, Mississippi
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The biggest let down was as it was a non smoking room it stunk of stale smoke, before we unpacked we asked to be moved to another room that was smoke free but where told that they are all smoke free and didnt smell. As it did not seem very full we also asked to get a room at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristoff2222
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kristoff2222, Thank you for sharing your opinions with us. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations during your visit in April. Our property is not 100% smoke free. I understand your concerns regarding our smoking rooms. We try our best to not allow a guest to smoke in a non-smoking room. We typically do not have...

Reviewed 31 July 2013

The hotel management and staff are just fantastic!! With out us even asking and from hearing a convo with my husband about his electric cart we had to get. They gave us an accessible room! Pretty spacious, very clean. Not a hotel with all the bells and whistles and frills but it was so clean, beds comfy, great staff. THE...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Samanthab2341
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Samanthab2341, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. We hope to see you again sometime! Regards,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Checked into the hotel sheets and towels were dirty. The bathroom was filthy. After going to dinner in town, I was told it was an unsafe area. I should have known. The front dest is behind bullet proof glass. I checked out within two hours they refused refund any money for the night. Don't make the same mistake I did.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TMZ31996
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear TMZ31996, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay in 2013. Sorry for taking so long to get back with you. I am concerned about the issues you experienced with housekeeping. We typically do not have any issues. However, we could have overlooked things. We would have gladly provided you with a much cleaner room had we...

Columbia Heights, MN
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I had an 8:30 AM flight out of the Memphis airport recently and needed a place to stay near the airport. Based on Tripadvisor reviews and the motel's quoted price, I chose the America's Best Value Inn on American Way. I am not hard to please. Give me a room with a comfortable bed, clean linens, and an overall clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twocars
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear twocars, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn Airport, I wish to thank you for making the effort to share some feedback with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and reasonable rates. I understand that there are many lodging choices out there. And we try to control our costs by not having...

Lanham, Maryland
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The lady at the front desk was soooooo RUDE AND RACIST!!!! She insisted that I had kids when I repeatedly told her that there would only be 2 guests in my room!!! The room was so dirty and smelled like smoking, not to mention it was a NON-SMOKING ROOM!! The bathroom was filthy!!! In fact, FILTHY is an understatement. When...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Salenalady
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Salenady, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am concerned about the issues you encountered during your stay. As a matter of policy, we do require that the correct number of adults and children be registered at check in. We do take each complaint seriously. After investigating, we did not find any issues with your room during...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The management of this hotel is horrible. They charge extra for everything. You want a microfridge, extra. You want a larger TV, extra. You want on the first floor, extra. I stayed here for a week and the rate kept going up. After this week I booked 3 more nights online. The management will not give you the advertized rate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve H
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve H, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned. We do offer basic rates for our guests who are on a budget. We also offer rooms for our guests who are wanting to spend a little extra which also has upgraded amenities. This pricing strategy helps to keep our...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
2.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Memphis / Airport
2.9 km away
Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#82 of 137 in Memphis
50 reviews
7.3 km away
Travelers Inn and Suites Memphis
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 story exterior corridor property, with elevator. Short drive to Memphis International Airport and Graceland. Restaurants and lounges close. Close to University of Memphis. Gas and diesel nearby. Next to MATA bus station. FREE wi-fi. FREE parking for cars/trucks/buses. No pets. The Americas Best Value Inn of Memphis,TN is centrally located a short 12 miles from the center of Memphis nightlife, such as Beale St, where you can dine at BB-King's or Elvis's Restaurants, visit Graceland. Just 3 miles from Memphis International Airport. If games of chance are in the cards, there is a world class casino just 25 miles away as well as a Dog Track just 15 miles from our location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 3875 American Way, Memphis, TN 38118
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: €61 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here. Move to another hotel..”
 of 5 bubbles 1ruslcrew, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles 309rr, 31 May 2014 | Read review
“Do Not Do Businesw With This Location!!!”
 of 5 bubbles MyExperience2011, 25 Jun 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay