We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,596: English reviews
Memphis, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is good, but the hotel is in dire need for renovation and upgrades but is habitable. No physical harm will come to you by staying here, so if you are short on cash but need a good location to stay while in Memphis, book here. If you can spare extra 50 bucks a night, book elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank inyoungdanielk
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. I'm disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. I will be sure to share this with our team as satisfaction is our 100% focus. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you

Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff was extremely rude and soooo slow we waited forever to be checked in and there was no one in front of us. Room service was horrible. They forgot items and the food tasted badly and was late and over priced. Our sink was plugged and even though I told them early in the am I came...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara H
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to make it right.

Oak Hill, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean rooms. Convenient location with valet parking. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Would definitely stay here again. The restaurant on the ground floor was very convenient with good food.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings from the Doubletree by Hilton Memphis Downtown! Thank you for such a wonderful review. Our #1 goal is great hospitality and satisfaction. We appreciate your time and we hope to see you again soon!

Richmond, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, good stay. Hotel is in walking distance of Beall street. The hotel is n a good location which is why we selected it and we use points. Carpet need to be replaced. The cookies at check in is a nice treat.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeePaulaIvey
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your input and we will keep your comments in mind as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very shabby rooms. Stay at a Holiday Inn or Laquinta for a cheaper price and get better quality. Sad. I will not stay there again. Daughter's purse was left in the room and $40 mysteriously disappeared after housekeeping partially cleaned our room. Just be wise in your choice. All Hilton Hotels don't go by the same standard.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank April D
Campobello, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is excellent - beds and pillows are the best ever in a hotel. The tie to blues and rock and roll are evident and the atmosphere is great. The cookies offered are out of this world! Convenient to everything.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreah2017
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Syracuse, NY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only 2 blocks from Beale Street; pleasant staff; breakfast only fair; guest rooms have worn carpet and peeling walls. On the bright side, across the street from the Peabody with its very own duck show.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theveryhappytraveler
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words. We don't take your presence lightly and we're humbled that you selected the Doubletree. Our #1 goal is your comfort & satisfaction. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is old and out dated. Location is good. The room was poorly lit. Bathroom needed to be updated. I was not recognized as a Hilton Honors Diamond member. The desk clerk was not very friendly. I would not stay at this hotel again and would have rather stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8416UMmarks
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we will address the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always enjoy staying at this hotel. Great location. Within walking distance of all downtown attractions like Beale Street. Always a great stay here. Kind, professional staff and good clean rooms. Enjoyed the fitness room for a good run on treadmill. Could be bigger with more equipment. Did not use restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comment about your stay. We really appreciate your business! Come again soon.

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The furniture was very old and outdated. The carpet was old and dirty looking. The smell of the room was that of an old house. The staff were friendly and as accommodating as they could be under the circumstances.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus M
Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Thank you once again for your feedback.

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
846 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Downtown Memphis entertainment district. DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown has the harmonious blending of modern and historic styles and offers guests the comforts of home as well as the excitement of the Memphis Downtown scene. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown

Address: 185 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-2619
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: €128 - €255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis
Doubletree Memphis
Memphis Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Portland, Maine
3 months ago
Glencoe, Alabama
5 days ago
5 days ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want close access to downtown Memphis then this is a great hotel for you.”
  • major wear on the doorless cabinet
  • dirty toilet and large amount of silicon around the toilet bowl
  • rear of bathroom door. Lots of wear and dirt and paint missing and dents
  • bathroom top rear of door- hole and missing paint as well as door not closing correctly. Stuck o
  • broken blind with hole in one slat
  • corner of bath, mould and dirty grout
  • bathroom tiles around bath
  • loose tile below faucet
 of 5 bubbles Z5479AHmarka, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check the heater (or AC) before you unpack!”
 of 5 bubbles W4215AKamym, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are more than likely quieter. Ask for a room on Hhonors level.”
 of 5 bubbles Kashbcn, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“it makes no difference, there are no views and nothing to say one part of the building is better than another.”
 of 5 bubbles bjhotel, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pre check-in if possible. Higher floor for a view.”
 of 5 bubbles LodiItalian, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay