We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Memphis Downtown

Show Prices
#4 of 137 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 626: English reviews
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The location of this hotel is absolutely perfect. You an walk everywhere. I felt extremely safe here. The staff was amazing. Gerald was superb! The hotel has some age, but it is an extremely old hotel. It has been unkept well. It was very clean. I will always stay here when in Memphis.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

WOW! We are so happy to have you stay with us during your visits to Memphis! Many thanks Tracey Henninger

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed here overnight for a wedding. Service was wonderful! Everyone was so nice, courteous and helpful. Our room was on the 10th floor and gigantic. I think it was bigger than my first NYC apartment. The bed was lofted with a closet and the bathroom then below was the dining/living and full kitchen. Everything was very clean and nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett755
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing the Residence Inn while visiting Memphis for a wedding. We appreciate you feedback and will share your comments with the appropriaote staff. We hope to see you again! Tracey Henninger,CMP

Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon! The location could not be more perfect-- just a few minutes away from Beale Street. The hotel upgraded us because we were on our honeymoon! Very clean, yummy breakfast, and I loved the rooftop-- beautiful views and atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liza R
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Congratulations! We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness! Thank You for choosing the Residence Inn Memphis Downtown! We look forward to seeing you again on your 1st Anniversary. Many Thanks Tracey Henninger,CMP

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights and loved it - staff were incredibly friendly as were the other guests. Great rooftop terrace with brilliant view over the river for magnificent sunsets. We had a room with a full kitchen and lovely bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend. Memphis rocks!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garnet310
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

WOW! We appreciate you feedback and thank you for making the Residence Inn by Marriott your hotel of choice in Memphis! We hope to see you soon Tracey Henninger, CMP

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

First of all, brilliant staff. I hope I remember their names correctly... there's Ima and Olga at front desk... unfortunately, my mommy brain :) has limited memory now but everyone is helpful and courteous. They also glady safekept my boxes :) before we arrived (intead of having to haul around shopping goods in the US, I had them delivered at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldsoul-youngspirit
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing Olga and the Guest Service Staff. We strive to provided outstanding guest service and we happy to hear we did! Best Regards Tracey Henninger

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed two nights here. Great location. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious with a full kitchen and very clean. We had a view if the river and it was nice and quiet at night. I highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ameliaandtoscana
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share on our Trip Adivsor Site Page about your recent stay! We appreciate you and are so happy to hear you had a great time! Best Regards Tracey

Portland, OR
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We got a room in downtown Memphis as we wanted to be near Beale ST and other points of interest. This is an excellent location. Our room was over the top. Very spacious with a full kitchen. We were only there 3 nights but wish we would have stayed longer. If there is one fault of this place it could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caribbean5
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank You for great feedback and taking the time to share you recent stay on our Trip Advisor Site. We appreciate you and hope to see you again soon...Hopefully next time for an even longer stay! Best Regards, Tracey Hennigner

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Had a First Class Experience at the Residence Inn downtown. Foremost was the excellent service from everyone I came in contact. The Front Desk Staff was more than helpful as were the bellboys. The hotel was very convenient to Beale St. and many of the restaurants. Also close to the Blues Hall of Fame. And, the room was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you had great visit to Memphis and enjoyed the many attractions Memphis has to offer! I love the Blues Hall of Fame! A welcome attraction our community! Thank you so much! Tracey Henninger, CMP

Bolzano, Italy
Reviewed 26 September 2016

First impression was great. We stayed on the rooftop. A huge suite.Two bathrooms, everything seemed very clean. Later we couldn't sleep beacause we had discovered that there were cockroaches all over the place. Disgusting and quite terrifying for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthiaseva
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

I am very sorry! Please contact met at 901-578-3700 if would like to discuss. Tracey Henninger

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 4 and had a fantastic 2 bedroom suite, it was huge! Made us wish we had booked for more than 1 night, but lesson learned. We had a full kitchen, lounge area with a double sofa bed, an ensuite double bedroom plus a further double bedroom and another separate bathroom, plenty of room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njt1993
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay! We always like to hear when guest wish they stayed longer! We hope to see you again soon Have a great Autumn Tracey Henninger

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Studio Extended Suite (48)
Viewed
Studio Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Two Bath Suite (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.2 km away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#6 of 137 in Memphis
2,891 reviews
0.1 km away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#9 of 137 in Memphis
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 137 in Memphis
839 reviews
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Memphis Downtown

Address: 110 Monroe Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-2510
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis > Downtown
Price Range: €168 - €287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Memphis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Memphis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis
Memphis Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Memphis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#17 Business Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Memphis Downtown staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Lincoln, Nebraska
3 months ago
England

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Memphis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites on higher floors should be requested.”
 of 5 bubbles CapitanBrad, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher up, better view!”
 of 5 bubbles 322billt, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 1108 two bedroom had large living room and separate kitchen with excellent views”
 of 5 bubbles bpmd50, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 06 rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 524bobj, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Views from the rooftop patio are great. Make sure you hit the rooftop party if they have on during your visit.”
 of 5 bubbles RRP1968, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay