We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn - Memphis \/ Bartlett
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett
 Click to rate
Pelzer, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We got in a little late that night about 1130 or 12 .The lady at the front desk welcome us and was very nice.The hotel was clean from the front all the way to the room.It was quiet no noise at all. The next morning we got up had breakfast and checked out.When we went out side the property is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgh89
Port McNicoll, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We arrived in Memphis early and decided to try to check in early before we went to Graceland and other sites. The lady at the front desk was very helpful let was check in but we could not use our room till it was cleaned and that was fine with us. We did the tourist things and got back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick48465
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Rick, Thank you so much for all of your kind words and awesome feedback! We are so glad to see everything went smoothly and everyone was helpful. We strive to make every guest feel like they've found their home away from home. I will let management and the team know you had a wonderful time, and to keep up the...

Appleton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Jacquie made our check-in / check-out super pleasant. She also, to us, went above and beyond with helping out with local site/restaurant recommendations as well as helping up get set up with a Lyft service. Rooms were quite spacious and comfortable. We would definitely stay at this Sleep In again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuvieBea
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk workers were nice and accommodating. It was a clean comfortable hotel with what seemed to be a recent remodel. The breakfast in the morning was good. Only issue was the shower was luke warm at most but it was a quick stop and would definetly stay there again. Free parking, nice pool, hot tub is funny how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey V
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear you had a good stay with us! We love hearing our staff did a great job and I will make sure to pass your kind words on to them! I hope you will stop with us again next time you are in Memphis! Jacquie Gregoire Guest Relations

Forrest City, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pool was so much fun kids had a blast and didn't want to get out. I think my girl stayed in to long her skin has kinda red rash but her skin is different, the rest of us are fine. Breakfast was really good and the coffee was great. Workers are sweet nice and friendly. All the guest that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazell87
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

I am so glad you and your family enjoyed staying at the Sleep Inn Memphis! We love the pool too, it is a lot of fun to spend the day in! We look forward to having your family stay with us again! Jacquie Gregoire Guest Relations

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Not newly renovated management does not care after you have paid. They will lie about pool being heated but looks as if it's not worked in months. Plywood on windows and doors falling off hinges. Overall would not recommend!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott J
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We are traveling with our small dog and asked to see the room before we committed to stay. The fronk desk associate showed us 3 different rooms (sorry I didn't get her name). We syayed in room 100 which was clean and comfortable. The 2nd floor hallway had a cat urine odor by one of the rooms she showed us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbieMF
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We love the girls at our desk, they really try to make sure that every guest is fully satisfied! I have let our housekeeping and maintenance know the issues you did experience and we will get on that right away! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Jacquie Gregoire Guest Relations

Reviewed 7 February 2017

This hotel was very accommodating. I needed early check in due to an appointment in the morning hours. There is normally an early check in fee, but I had issues with Expedia, so they waived my fee for the hassle I had with a different company. Great customer service. My room was clean and comfortable. Free continental breakfast was ok....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

I am so glad our staff was able to accommodate you with an early check in! We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us in Memphis! We look forward to seeing you again soon!! Jacquie Gregoire Guest Realtions

Reviewed 4 February 2017

Room was very nice. Beds were comfortable. WiFi worked great! Great and friendly staff! It has an indoor pool and an exercise room too. My room even had a safe. Will be coming back next time I am in Memphis!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Y
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Thank you Susan! We love to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us! I will make sure to let our staff know they are doing a good job and to keep it up! We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Memphis TN! Jacquie Gregoire Guest Relations 901-312-7777

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Love staying at this site... Krystle checked me in I was late coming in and surprisingly she was wide awake with a big smile on her face! Breakfast was delicious and the rooms were very cozy as well. Loved the indoor pool idea... I will be paying you guys another visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deavius T
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Krystal is a great employee and we love her as well! We hope to see you again next time you visit Memphis! Jacquie Gregoire Guest Relations

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
6.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
7.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#67 of 136 in Memphis
125 reviews
11.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
6.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
17.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#43 of 136 in Memphis
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett

Address: 2855 Old Austin Peay Hwy, Memphis, TN 38128-5604
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: €60 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn - Memphis / Old Austin Peay Hwy Hotel Memphis
Memphis Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reserve early!”
susany630, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“lots of conveniences in rooms but bring Lysol just incase.”
SharonH926, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
Aggielu, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Motel 6 are quiet. No freeway noise”
JuliO70, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“never had any noise on my visits”
Miser, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5