We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,001 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 943: English reviews
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2015

all good from the moment we arrived. Daniel the valet was very nice, did not always have his hand out for a tip, took good care of us. Michelle and Dana and the rest of the front desk staff we're, although quite busy, always took the time to take care of us. I asked for a quiet room, explaining why,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daveLarin
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with us and with others. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Daniel, Michelle, and Dana are great assets to our customer service team, and they will be delighted to hear that you mentioned them. Your comments will be shared with members of...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Very convenient location for walking to Beale Street and the walking trails near the Mississippi river. Hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. Valet parking was a little expensive at $22 per night but give the fact that parking in the area isn't easy to find sometimes made it worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeterHNewf
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us, and I couldn't be more delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of our ideal location in central downtown Memphis. I am so glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and our staff to...

Jackson, MS
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Arrived after 3pm check-in. Given a very cozy double bed room that had hair all over the shower, as well as, the bathroom floor. Solution- We were given another room. The bathroom in the new room had only one set of towels & the appearance of one of the beds gave us the impression that perhaps someone may have layed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LEFLORE
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with us. Although I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location, I regret that your overall impression of our hotel was disappointing. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered in your room including having to be relocated and being unable to receive the...

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Compared to other area hotels this one was a great value for the location. We arrived in town a few hours before check in and the staff was very accomodating. They allowed us to check in early without any extra fees and park our car in the Valet garage on site. This was slightly expensive ($22/day) but worth it to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura H
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel with us and with others. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to the city of Memphis. I am delighted that you found your room to be clean and comfortable, and our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you for your comments about...

Reviewed 4 March 2015

Stayed in Memphis for two nights on a trip to Nashville due to bad weather. Hotel was old and outdated but very clean and the staff were amazing. Everyone ,from the valet to the front desk to housekeeping.....all went above and beyond to accommodate any request we had. The weather was extremely cold so Bealle street was dead but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tlane2805
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable, and that you were so impressed by our staff. It is our goal to provide 100% guest satisfaction, and I am delighted...

Reviewed 2 March 2015

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Select Memphis for the International Blues Competition in January 2015. It had a great location to Beale Street, just a short 2 block walk to all the Blues Competition venues. The hotel is directly across the street from the Historic Peabody Hotel. We could walk across the street to go to the Deli and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 175carmellad
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our ideal location in the center of downtown Memphis. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you for...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 February 2015

I went to Memphis on an "off" weekend and it seemed room rates were high. Holiday Inn Select in downtown Memphis was the best priced hotel, without giving up a great location. The TripAdvisor reviews were accurate for once. I'll sum it up with "you get what you pay for" The staff makes up for all the negatives, Front Desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wingslogo84
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you found our staff to be courteous and that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location. However, I regret your dissatisfaction with the cleanliness of your room, and I apologize if your rest was disturbed by neighboring street noise....

Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewed 24 February 2015

This Holiday Inn is a great downtown location if you want to spend some time on Beale Street, which is just two blocks away. It's also just two blocks away from Blues City Café (on Beale Street), which we highly recommend for ribs and music (see my separate review). Thanks to the Holiday Inn desk folks for recommending Blues City...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marty F
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and in the city of Memphis with us and with others. It sounds like you had a great experience while staying with us, and we couldn't be more pleased. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our ideal location in central downtown Memphis. I am so glad that...

Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful two night stay at this Hotel. The breakfast was delicious, try the Cinnamon French Toast, very good. Also the valet staff, Zerrick and Daniel, were wonderful. The Hotel is an older Hotel and does smell old in the hallways, but the rooms were ok.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon J
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for your compliments toward our valet staff. Your comments will be shared with a member of their management team to ensure that they are recognized for their excellent service. Thank you for your recommendation of...

Pearl River, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 February 2015

We stayed here with some friends and were very happy with the location. We were only maybe 3 blocks from Beale st and the Orpheum. The Peabody hotel is directly across the st. The things I didn't like had nothing much to do with the room. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff very friendly. My beef and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jimcojim
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Downtown Memphis with us and with others. I am delighted to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and our staff to be friendly and helpful. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our convenient downtown location. However, I regret your dissatisfaction with...

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Double Beds (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#11 of 136 in Memphis
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#12 of 136 in Memphis
789 reviews
0.5 km away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a video tour of this hotel!The Holiday Inn Select Hotel-Memphis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Memphis, directly across the street from the famous Peabody Hotel and within walking distance of Beale Street, The NBA FedEx Arena, Peabody Place (Shops, Restaurants, and Starbucks Coffee) Mud Island, the Cook Convention Center, the Pyramid, Orpheum Theater, Autozone Ball Park 'Home of the Memphis Redbirds,' the Rock-n-Soul Museum, the Gibson Guitar Plant and many popular downtown restaurants and shops. Adjacent to the Rendezvous Restaurant. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

Address: 160 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: €123 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) Hotel Memphis
Holiday Inn Beale Street
Holiday Inn Memphis
Memphis Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
swansea
5 months ago
Albany, New York
over a year ago
4 months ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors seem quieter. Ice machines are on every other floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JTscarb, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the ice makers.”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms located away from the elevator are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles pianoman88, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on street side opposite The Peabody”
 of 5 bubbles 862helenv, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the street side not bordering on 2nd Street, especially if your stay is over a Wednesday night ("Bike Night" in Memphis).”
 of 5 bubbles ChuckW413, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5