We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,004 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 946: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
 Click to rate
Deer Park, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a one-night stay while passing through. The Staff were very friendly and enjoyable. We all had a good nights rest before hitting the road the next morning. I would recommend this Hotel and stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miscdon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted someplace close enough to Beale Street and downtown that we could walk wherever we wanted to go. Couldn't ask for a better location. Our room was nice and very clean. But the best reason to stay here is the staff. I always appreciate being greeted with a genuine, warm smile. They were gracious and helpful. They seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracie P
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 night. The bellboy and staff were really friendly and helpful. Holiday Inn have parking available for $22 per night or you can use the parking garage next door for $12 per day. The rooms are a bit small but decorated nicely and the bed is really nice. The price of the hotel is about average...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JessMTATravel
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you so much for selecting our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at our Holiday Inn Downtown Memphis.

Bristol
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location and offers very basic accommodation in walking distance of most places. However, on arrival we were greeted a room with a hair on the toilet, a carpet which hadn't been vacuumed and a sight on the head dryer staying 'not working'. We were moved and only have a slight issue in that our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller1983Bristol
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We aim to please our guest with a superior stay. We hope you will visit us again.

Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Older hotel, across the street from The Peabody. The lobby is nothing special. Beds are comfortable. The doors to the rooms slam loudly. It's close to Beale St., so it can get pretty noisy at night; request a room on an upper floor. Standard fare restaurant. Valet parking only at $22 per night; the valet service is very good. Housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David T
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel was good, check in was efficient, which was good as we were exhausted after nearly 20 hours traveling. I need to wash my sinuses with saline twice a day, for which I need boiled water. I asked at reception for a pot of boiling water and received an emphatic no, no compromise. Which was disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Dear Jacqui T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay and for choosing our hotel. It is good to know that check in went smooth and that you found the hotel to be commendable. It is saddening that some aspects of our hotel did note live up to your expectations. I apologize for...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We decided to do a 2 night stopover in Memphis on our way to Nola. There was a Garth Brooks concert so availability was limited. Our choice was solely based on location and price. This property was basic and clean. The front staff was friendly and available for all questions. The room was adequate, but the bed was super comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank adm0705
Carleton Place, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We just returned from spending a week here. The location is all this "hotel" has going for it. The room was really dated and dirty. Several times we had no hot water and was told that was normal ....reallly?.....another time the room was so hot that we tried to turn the a/c on only to find out that the switch...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cordebo
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Dear cordebo, Thank you for your stay and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is nice to learn that you have rated our location with 5 stars. However, I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced particularly with the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a Costsaver/Trafalgar tour. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and the location was great. It's only one block from the main Beale St area with great nightlife and bars. It's also opposite the Peabody Hotel where you can see the duck parade. They also offer a drop-off and pick-up service for guests. This was handy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

This is a nice hotel located right downtown on Beale Street. Parking was expensive, but didnt have to move the car! I could walk everywhere. Restaurant at the hotel for breakfast could use some improvement. The room was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Would visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ecrbma

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Double Beds (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#11 of 136 in Memphis
799 reviews
0.5 km away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a video tour of this hotel!The Holiday Inn Select Hotel-Memphis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Memphis, directly across the street from the famous Peabody Hotel and within walking distance of Beale Street, The NBA FedEx Arena, Peabody Place (Shops, Restaurants, and Starbucks Coffee) Mud Island, the Cook Convention Center, the Pyramid, Orpheum Theater, Autozone Ball Park 'Home of the Memphis Redbirds,' the Rock-n-Soul Museum, the Gibson Guitar Plant and many popular downtown restaurants and shops. Adjacent to the Rendezvous Restaurant. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

Address: 160 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-2618
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: €138 - €253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) Hotel Memphis
Holiday Inn Beale Street
Holiday Inn Memphis
Memphis Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
swansea
6 months ago
Albany, New York
over a year ago
5 months ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on Union side can be a little noisy with vehicle traffic”
 of 5 bubbles traciep895, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors seem quieter. Ice machines are on every other floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JTscarb, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the ice makers.”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms located away from the elevator are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles pianoman88, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on street side opposite The Peabody”
 of 5 bubbles 862helenv, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5