We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Memphis Downtown

Expedia.comUS$384*
View Deal
#33 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Memphis Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 373: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Memphis Downtown
 Click to rate
San Diego
Reviewed 1 week ago

When i arrived the hotel by the car, i was a bit confused that there was not parking. but the valet staff kindly told me that there is self parking option, and the parking is just a block away. he even allow me to follow his car to show the parking. The staff is very nice!. The room was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank everlong1
CourtyardMemDowntown, General Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. Hope you can visit us again in the future. If you were unable to visit the many other attractions downtown to explore, Bass Pro, the National Civil Rights Museum and the Gibson guitar factory are ones you should visit on your next trip!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well located from walking distance of the Riverwalk, Main Street and the cable car (that runs on tire...) and the must-see must-go Beale Street. Bed was super comfortable and clean, room was clean however the carpet was a little bit stained from what seemed to be a past water leak. Bathroom was 10/10 with clean and spacious shower. Should I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monct
CourtyardMemDowntown, General Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your visit to Memphis and your stay at our hotel. Hope to see you again some time in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good hotel, bed was comfortable, staff helpful, bathroom very clean and plush, staff helpful and pleasant, nothing was too much trouble. Ideally situated for our needs, we stayed in 3 hotels while in USA and this was our favourite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
Lois D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments, I am really glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit again!

Marksville, LA
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Room was better than previous reviews I read so that was great. It was clean and without the stale smell as someone had complained about. However at 250 per night it was WAY overpriced. Nicest staff member was the girl with the long brown hair in valet (I didn't get her name) who was very friendly. No coffee pot in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merrudy
Lois D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our property. I'm glad you found our guest room to be to your satisfaction and our staff friendly. We do offer in room coffee along with a Starbucks in our BISTRO restaurant on the main floor. I'm sorry you weren't able to enjoy these amenities. Unfortunately we do not offer...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here before but I must say I was very disappointed with the hotel this time. The pullout sofa was broken so we slept at an incline. I went downstairs this morning to get coffee. There was no one in line and they didn't make my coffee. I had to tell them after they waited on other people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymelk64
Lois D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, I'm sorry to learn you experienced problems with your stay. We appreciate your feedback, as we do address our guests experience with our staff to ensure they are corrected immediately. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you in the future, thank you.

Germantown, TN
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant employees in this truly average Courtyard much in need of an update. The room was adequate but needed some extra dusting, a repair of the hole in the carpet, a replacement of the badly scratched end table, and an update of the tv system. I live close by and want visitors to have a good impression of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrasierC
Lois D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we certainly value your comments as they are use to improve our hotel's operation. I am glad you found our employees very pleasant and hope you will visit us again.

st. petersburg, Florida, USA
Reviewed 27 January 2017

This is a great downtown hotel. I'm pretty particular where I stay and I didn't have any issues here. Some of the complaints I've read, the smell, tired looking etc, I find odd. There's no smell, and the hotel is clean and I didn't see any sign of wear and tear. Rooms are nice, typical of downtown Courtyards, beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate s
CY_Downtown_Manager, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide such encouraging feedback regarding your recent stay and our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Everyone in the hotel has amazing guest service etiquette. My trip was great, it was quiet, I got everything I needed, the hotel was beyond clean, as well as my room, and even had conversation with staff, and got to know them. I will be staying here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Page O
CourtyardMemDowntown, General Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice words regarding your stay. I will share them with all of our associates in our daily meetings. Hope to see you again soon! James Barton

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We got in at 11p & Andrew was the best to check in with after a long drive! He was so friendly & helpful and got us checked in and up to our room quickly. I didn't catch the overnight guy's name, but he was super helpful too, as we had never been to Memphis before and needed recommendations on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hg0ss
CourtyardMemDowntown, General Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments about our staff. We will share them with everyone with a special thanks to those who's name you pointed out. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Memphis.

Edgewater Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Staying at the Memphis "downtown" Marriott, there leaves much to be desired. A central location to several parks, restaurants and business district in Memphis the location is close to many amenities. However, with the valet parking only as well as the rather dark, unsafe areas at night surrounding the hotel it isn't the best idea to be lurking along the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt V
CY_Downtown_Manager, LD at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback. I am glad you found our staff to be welcoming and helpful. I am disappointed you were not satisfied with our hotel and the amenities offered. I apologize for any inconvenience; we value all feedback as our goal is complete guest satisfaction, thank you again.

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#12 of 136 in Memphis
816 reviews
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Memphis Downtown

Address: 75 Jefferson Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-2127 (Formerly Courtyard Marriott Downtown)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: €171 - €313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Memphis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Memphis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Marriott Downtown Hotel Memphis
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Memphis
#24 Business Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Memphis Downtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Lakeland, Florida
Little Rock, Arkansas
over a year ago
Macomb
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Memphis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking the Mississippi River is the best view, otherwise not much to see. The balcony room doors don't open.”
704mattv, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If your stay includes Monday morning, be prepared for the leaf blower guys outside your window early AM -- or bring ear plugs.”
irishWnk, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Drive up the lobby and unload and check-in then drive the half bloock away to self-park”
SFO415415, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in Southaven, MS and just drive up to Memphis.”
PatDaBatt, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a room w/ a balcony, you need to request it a day before check in.”
TheLastDonDiva, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$384* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$384
Orbitz.comUS$384
CourtyardUS$384
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates