We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vista Inn & Suites Memphis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vista Inn & Suites Memphis
Vista Inn & Suites Memphis
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vista Inn & Suites Memphis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 427: English reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This is certainly not The Peabody but it is just down the street. The location is perfect for exploring downtown and Beale Street. Looks like they are trying to do some cosmetic upgrades. Seems to be a good value for this area. Breakfast was OK. Room was OK.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mark k
Naas, Ireland
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We booked last minute and got a great deal. The rooms are nice enough and the beds are comfy. Was really disappointed to find the pool wasn't maintained so we couldn't swim.....and the weather was really hot! Is a good location to walk Beale St, Peabody Hotel and Sun Studios which was a bonus. The limited hot breakfast hours (and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellekildare
Reviewed 1 November 2016

FIRST OFF BED BUGS... room smelt so bad, and was infested with bed bugs. I woke up with about 30 bites all over my body. The bed had no comforters and the bathroom towels were stained and filled with long hair. The bathroom had tub and shower head, but didn't allow you to use the shower. DO NOT, i repeat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
Neil G, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

The above review is being disputed by Vista Inn and Suites and has a current request to remove the above review from TripAdvisor.com. We do not believe that the reviewer has validity to their claims. The reviewer has no trip advisor review history, city or state listed, and has not contacted us for us a refund. There is no history...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2nights. Hotel could do with an update, breakfast wasn't the best, a few pastries that's it. Had to pay extra for a non smoker room. On the plus great location. Everything is in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuela N
Neil G, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Recently we have renovated rooms and expanded the lobby area as well as upgraded the breakfast significantly with a hot breakfast offered complimentary from 6am-8am with scrambled eggs, biscuits, and waffles. We hope you consider us on your next trip to Memphis. Thank you.

Vancouver BC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I was unsure when i booked at this hotel however I am glad that I did. The rooms are clean. Walking distance to Beale street. I recommend if you are in a budget. I felt safe during my one night stay here. Front desk was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StellaStyle
Neil G, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

We appreciate your choice to stay with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your response, and we hope you consider Vista Inn and Suites on your next trip to Memphis.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Booked room on Sat night on bookings.com. Room was cheapest, smoking room. Not knowing it was a smoking room went back to clerk and he said that refund could not be made until Monday when manager came in. Clerk did not offer substitute room. After five days no refund but list of emails saying they "were working on it". Turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerrycamp2016
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 October 2016

PRO: Walking distance to Beale St., CON: Falsely advertised, this hotel is NOT ON Beale Street. This was a dive and for the price we paid we were ripped off. Sheets were dingy and wrinkle, bed skirts and comforters looked worn and stained, rooms were dirty, carpet falling apart, the bathroom had tub and shower head, but no Shower. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cntryangel2000
Coram, New York
Reviewed 25 October 2016

listen, this is the 3rd time we have stayed here, so I was pleased enough the 1st 2 times to go back again. yes I saw the reviews about seeing a roach here and there, to tell you the truth, this was 1st time I saw one, in the crevice inside the bathroom floor and door. I saw it barely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BSvin
Neil G, Front Office Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

We appreciate your choice of Vista Inn and Suites and are happy to hear that you chose to stay with us again. Our policy is take all guest concerns and complaints seriously. We adhere to a very strict and documented consistent pest control schedule. In addition our rooms are inspected daily and we welcome and appreciate all feedback from guests....

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The best thing about this hotel is the location and the price. While not ON Beale St. as advertised, it's close to it, and a short walk to one of our favorite restaurants anywhere, The Rendezvous. It was very reasonable for the location, not spotless, by any means, but not dirty. The sheets and towels are clean and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robb1n419
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in yesterday and our room was exactly as advertised, perfectly clean and tidy. For a fraction of the price of hotels down the road I can't fault it and the location is excellent. The staff are amazingly friendly, booking us taxis and helping us with advice. We even we're given a pair of zoo tickets by a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank J N

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
King Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Triple Full Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#11 of 136 in Memphis
799 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
861 reviews
0.5 km away
Exchange Guest Suites
Exchange Guest Suites
#73 of 136 in Memphis
181 reviews
0.5 km away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vista Inn & Suites is a newly renovated property located just right around the corner from Beale Street and just right in front of the Red Bird's Stadium (Baseball). Also the Fed Ex Forum is just located around the corner from us. Elvis Presley Enterprises is only 15 min away driving distance and Sun Studious is only 5 min away walking distance which they give a free shuttle ride to Elvis Presley/Graceland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vista Inn & Suites Memphis

Address: 265 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: €82 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vista Inn & Suites Memphis 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Vista Inn & Suites Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Inn Motel Downtown Memphis Hotel Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vista Inn & Suites Memphis staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
redhill
Gold Coast, Australia
over a year ago
Pevensey, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Vista Inn & Suites Memphis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd bldg close to gate that allows you to exit & walk to Beale/forum; 1st bldg closer to pool & breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles Annod2199, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles kimmee1072, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very clean but small rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles IBONAP, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 2nd floor if possible. You'll feel a bit safer up there.”
 of 5 bubbles clrocks67, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“take downstairs if you have heavy luggage, those steps are tough, no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles BSvin, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5