We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
High Ridge, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2016

TV was broken at base and reported 1st day never fixed. TV channels were all messed up, i.e. 4 which was suppose to be CBS was FOX Business News, never found CBS or ABC. Front desk just said nothing he could do. No coffee at front desk b4 6am. In getting clean towels you had to carry dirty ones to... More 

Helpful?
Thank agoyne
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and providing your feedback. We certainly apologize for the frustration you experienced because of the issues with your television channels. Amenities and services at an extended stay facility are a bit different from other hotels with which you might be more familiar, and we are sorry you were disappointed with the style of stay... More 

Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

From the moment we walked in there was only one towel and the room smelt like it was rotting. There wasn't anything stocked in the kitchen. We walked downstairs to get "breakfast" and the coffee was out. The people at the front desk where just standing there staring at people trying to get coffee. We asked for coffee and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank lenasanchez88
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for staying with us recently, and please accept our apologies for not providing you with the perfect stay you deserve. Feedback such as yours is very valuable as it helps us to improve our services and facilities, so we can provide the best experience to all our guests. I have shared your review with my team... More 

BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Level Contributor
930 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Not our cup of tea,more on the level of you get what you pay for.No hair dryer,only 1 worker while we were their and she made me wait while she cleaned the kitchen from the morning coffee.In a business area,had never stayed at this chain before,it is for people staying for a few days or longer with kitchens,my mistake.

Helpful?
Thank ChALUTCH
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your rating. Our goal is to provide a great experience for our guests with comfortable suites and excellent service. If there is anything we could have done to improve your experience, please let us know. Thanks again, we hope to see you. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Enjoyed our stay! No problems occurred! The manger & assistant manager were both very professional & accommodating. We got every thing we ask for. Stayed only 2 nights on the 1st floor. I would recommend this particular location.

Helpful?
Thank BUFFYG2311
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport for your visit and for sharing your comments. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service, so we are thrilled we were successful in doing so during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the team, and they were very appreciative of your recognition. We appreciate... More 

Shreveport
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This hotel was decent.The room was a good size, the air was cool and the water pressure in the shower was amazing.I did not like that you could here everything happening inside or outside of the room.

Helpful?
Thank chelsak2016
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and that you were satisfied with your room. However, we are sorry for the noise issue you had and the inconvenience it caused. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Room and price were OK, but the staff's personality and attitude was far from friendly or helpful. Had to almost beg for an extra wash cloth and bath soap. The maintenance crew did not clean the elevators, hallways, or outside very well during our 4-night stay there. The area is dark at night and seems to draw some shady characters... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad that you were satisfied with your room and our affordable rates. However, we are sorry for the service issues you encountered. Our goal is to provide the highest customer service, and we continually strive to improve our efforts. We have addressed your concerns with the staff and have taken... More 

Royston, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2016

First of all, the rooms, having a full kitchen wasnt stocked as listed on the website. The room was eat up with ants. We called the front desk and they didn't send anyone like they said they would to take care of the problem. We had to buy ant spray ourselves and spray. The front desk told us there wasnt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marsha M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

Marsha, Thank you for your honest review. I am sorry to read about the service you received during your stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve and we will certainly use your review as one for us to build upon within each of our departments. I do hope you will give us another try when you... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel only because it was booked as part of a package deal. No utensils in room. Everything you needed you had to get at the front desk including towels. Cabinet door was off the hinge and laying on floor. Huge spider web right behind the TV with a huge spider in it. Found live roach in... More 

Helpful?
Thank ravenfootball
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way, and we are very sorry you had some issues during your stay. I will share your concerns with my team and we will take corrective action so this does not happen again. Thank you for staying with... More 

South Hadley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

When we arrived the beds were made but all the pillows were on one of the beds and 3 of them didn't have pillow cases. The comforter and sheets looked dirty or stained and there was hair on a pillow. The bathroom sink had not been cleaned and there was no face clothes.

Helpful?
Thank Monique B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

We can absolutely do better and apologize we failed you in the most basic way of providing a clean and fresh suite upon arrival. All of our staff members are dedicated to our guests and providing a memorable stay. We will follow up with our housekeeping team to be sure they are focused and following our checklists and conducting proper... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Stayed on the past weekend. Hotel was clean and the employees were very friendly. Comfortable sleep and safe environment close to downtown. Pet friendly and have complimentary internet. Worth the money, for sure!

Helpful?
Thank mandelikm
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Memphis – Airport for your stay and for sharing your satisfaction online. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and well-maintained hotel with a friendly staff, all in a safe environment and at a good value, so we are thrilled to read we accomplished that goal during your stay. We enjoyed... More 

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
13.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Mt. Moriah
11.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#82 of 137 in Memphis
50 reviews
22.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
13.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport

Address: 2541 Corporate Avenue East, Memphis, TN 38132 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: €50 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
Memphis Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Memphis
Homestead Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles agoyne, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from elevators and ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles robertvX8573OX, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly hotel (charge $25.00 for pet)”
 of 5 bubbles mandelikm, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on 3rd floor at front of hotel in 307 which was just fine”
 of 5 bubbles 789JohnP, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on the first floor.. may have been part of why we had a better experience than most...”
 of 5 bubbles shedrivesahotrod, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay