We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,088: English reviews
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Whilst a short drive from the city centre this hotel offers the most friendly staff you would find anywhere From a most helpful receptionist on arrival to Michael in the restaurant and their courtesy drivers we could not have wished for more and enjoyed their helpfulness We had a clean comfortable room on the 9th floor which was more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annsworldtour
00gC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful feedback about Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. It was a pleasure to read about the excellent service you received from our staff, especially Michael and our Shuttle drivers. This is what we strive to do every day, so I thank you for acknowledging their efforts. It was our pleasure serving...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Let me start by saying this - we checked into the hotel at 7pm and checked out at 6am. Our stay was less than 12 hours, but here are some observations that may help: 1 - The location is right off of Interstate 40. You have to go out of your way to get lost. There is a huge parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrAtlanta81
00gC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown and for finding us to be a great value. We are thrilled to know you were 100% satisfied with your stay and with the service provided by our friendly and helpful staff! It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we can’t wait to welcome you again when you are...

Sandwich, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were driving back home from our long trip and we made a last minute reservation with the Crown Plaza. The staff were extremely helpful from the time we called to the time we checked out. The parking lot fee of $17 was a little disappointing but still worth it. The bartender Ms. Sharon makes a really good Bloody Mary....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotthaag74
ManagerX1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimentary words regarding your stay with family at the Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. It's encouraging to read such a wonderful review especially since your stay with us was a last minute arrangement. I am pleased that we were able to impress you with our service as well as facilities. Thank you for acknowledging my team. I...

chicago, Il
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is great for the price. They had a complimentary shuttle that was a nice feature. We also used Uber a lot and everything was within a $5.00 to $10.00 Uber ride of the hotel with the exception of the airport ($16.00). The breakfast was good. We enjoyed the made to order omelettes! The Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephmarie
ManagerX1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to note that you enjoyed your overall stay and were pleased with our pricing, facilities, and staff. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown is your first choice every time you visit the Birthplace...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was just in town for the Liberty Bowl and chose the Crowne Plaza because it was a good price & still considered downtown. Pros: the FREE shuttle service! Really knowledgable & friendly drivers who had good recommendations. Comfy beds; we got good nights sleep on the double beds in our room. City View; if you get a city view room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela A
ManagerX1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown and finding us to be a great value. We are delighted you loved the extraordinary service provided by our shuttle drivers, our delicious breakfast and had a great night’s sleep in the comfortable bed. It’s also a pleasure knowing you enjoyed our convenient location as well as the beautiful view. We...

Memphis, TN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was a lot to really like about this hotel, the bed, the location, easy parking, staff was really good... but it just needs a few tweaks to get it up a notch. I could have gone 3 stars, but I went 4 because everyone was really nice. Check-in - There wasn't much of a crowd so it was quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teambanzai
ManagerX1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown and posting your review online. We are happy that you liked your well-equipped, spacious room, our parking facility and our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. It is also good to read you liked our affordable rates and that you were impressed with our courteous service. We will be...

Saukville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night on our way through Memphis. Best nights sleep I have had in a hotel in a long time. Was pleasantly surprised to find out they had a free shuttle to Beale St. It didn't run late but got us there. Was quiet and comfortable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn53080
ManagerX1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown and highlighting some of the key features of our property. We understand how important it is to get a good night's rest, so that is the very reason why we have the finest mattresses in our rooms. We are glad that you had a peaceful night’s sleep. Thanks for...

Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has to be one of my favourite stays. Perfect location, hotel service and atmosphere was excellent and the staff were just incredible. The breakfast has to be one of the best I have ever experienced and the very friendly staff all went out of their way to ensure all our needs were met.... and more. Top notch shuttle service,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiVix
ManagerX1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate the outstanding review and thank you for recommending us to future guests. We are so happy we exceeded your expectations, especially in regard to exceptional service and great amenities. Reading your review made my day, and I am sure it will do the same for the rest of the team. We hope Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown is your...

Starkville
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Angela at the front desk was amazing! Her hospitality made our stay that much more enjoyable. She had great recommendations for dinner and entertainment. All of the staff were very friendly. The shuttle was great. We didn't have to wait hardly at all after calling them to pick us up at the end of the night. Breakfast was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
ManagerX1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. We are pleased you loved our delicious breakfast and our complimentary shuttle service. Thanks for highlighting the efforts of our staff, especially Angela. I will surely share your gracious compliments with them for the job well-done. We hope to welcome you back very soon for another outstanding stay! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location in downtown Memphis was great. Really enjoyed the room and bar atmosphere. The shuttle service was awesome. The Bar staff were pleasant and entertaining. A must stay when visiting Memphis

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T. Marcellus W
ManagerX1, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful feedback about Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. We are delighted to read that you loved our on-site bar, convenient location and your room as well. Thanks again for being our guest, we hope you will come back to see us the next time you are in Memphis! Sincerely, Mark Baker General...

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 km away
Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
847 reviews
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#11 of 136 in Memphis
781 reviews
1.5 km away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in the heart of historical Memphis traditions at the fully renovated Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. Fresh from a multi- million dollar renovation, no detail has been overlooked. Our hotel is within minutes of famed Barbeque and Blues. Perfectly situated between the Memphis Cook Convention Center and Beale Street, the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown is the ideal location for those in town for business and pleasure. A wonderful compliment to the Memphis city vibe, the updated features bring the excitement of the street right into the lobby of our hotel. Every detail about this distinct hotel has you in mind. Spacious, modern guest rooms with unbeatable views of the Memphis skyline, or St. Jude's Campus and Bass Pro Shop at the famed Pyramid. Our rooms offer efficient, user friendly workspace, free Wi-Fi, as well as refrigerators and in-room safes. A top of the line, exercise facility equipped to meet the most demanding personal workout regimen. Enjoy socializing with colleagues and friends in a newly designed public area that provides quiet seclusion or a multitude of entertainment options to suit every wish, including the newly added Blues Patio fully equipped with cooling mist and fans. Enjoy a bite or a libation in our famous Notes and Provisions. Be sure to say hello to the local mixologist! Don't forget to visit the in-house St. Jude's art gallery and see how miracles happen. As a partner with St. Jude's Research Hospital we have the distinct privilege of supporting them and the pleasure of witnessing the difference it makes. Now you can as well. "Success has nothing to do with what you gain in life or accomplish for yourself. It's what you do for others." - St. Jude Founder Danny Thomas Whatever the reason is for your visit, you'll experience a new and better way of hospitality at the Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown

Address: 300 North Second Street, Memphis, TN 38105 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hotel)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: €119 - €246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Memphis
Memphis Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“City view was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles stephmarie, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a city view, it is away from the interstate and quieter”
  • Room 723 decent space
  • Very comfortable bed
  • Microwave in the hall on a TV tray, weird.
  • View from the North side - Interstate 40, St Jude and older inductrial
  • Nothing to write home about, clean and functional
 of 5 bubbles Teambanzai, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would say all good”
 of 5 bubbles KiwiVix, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are the south side have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles tmarcellusw, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“reserve a suite well in advance”
 of 5 bubbles z0elife, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay