We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn East Memphis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn East Memphis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
California
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

The motel is going through some chances with the name but the girl (JP) working in the morning was great. She was more than helpful, she was friendly and she made our stay very comfortable. We stayed for a week, and every morning she had the biggest smile on her face, it made us feel like we were at home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDyson12
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at our motel. We hope to see you soon. Thanks JP

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

This is the most disgusting hotel I've ever encountered. We booked a room bc there were literally no rooms left in Memphis. The price here was $150, about $100 more than it should have been. The room obviously hadn't been cleaned. There was trash and debris all over the floor. The sheets were extremely dirty (not changed) and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erin c
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the motel. We are currently changing things around and have taken your concerns under considerations. Thanks again Thanks, JP

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 27 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micerbach
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

When we checked in there was only an up stairs room left, the clerk told us that he could move us down stairs the next morning because he seen that we had our 82 year old dad with us and it was hard for him to go up the stairs. The next morning he had the room ready for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks, JP

memphis, tn
Reviewed 29 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnm2016
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Holland, Ohio
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

The quality and service exceeded our expectations. .very clean comfortable and quite. .staff friendly. .for 55.00 + tax we definitely would recommend we would stay again if ever in the memphis area. .coff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks Thanks, JP

Okolona, Mississippi
Reviewed 17 November 2015

The person checking me in was busy.....on a personal phone call. And never once on line was a warning that early check-in would be an additional charge. The last time I stayed, there wasn't. And the phone kept ringing. Had handicap accessible room. But the bed was too high. Needs to be lower. If I had been chair bound I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3725LMsheilah
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to review the motel. We are sorry that the front desk clerk wasn't attentive. We have a sign of early/late check out charge. We have taken in consideration of the handicap accessible room. We appreciate your suggestions. Thanks JP

South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 November 2015

The first night I was there, my phone kept ringing every few minutes. When I answered, there was no one there. I reported it to the front desk, but there was nothing done, so I just unplugged the phone. Also, the breakfast was very weak compared to most hotels these days. There were waffles, cereal, one kind of muffin, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 464buddyl
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for talking the time out to review us. We apologize for the phone issues. We appreciate your review and we will make sure that our breakfast has new varieties. Thanks JP

Reviewed 4 October 2015

This place was nice. I liked the lobby colors, it brought out the inside. The room I got was big and comfy. The front desk was friendly. I enjoyed my stay here because it was at an affordable price. Will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Thanks JP

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

I travel for work. A lot. I rarely feel compelled to post a review. I drive trucks around the country and this motel had room for a 26' box truck. I checked in and went to my room, 224. The fan motor on the AC unit was broken and made an awful squealing noise. The telephone was dead when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zinny K
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We are sorry to here that your stay here wasn't pleasant. We will look into our housekeeping team and make things right. Thank you again. Thanks JP

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#55 of 137 in Memphis
191 reviews
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#63 of 137 in Memphis
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
0.1 km away
Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View
0.6 km away
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
#77 of 137 in Memphis
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Knights Inn East Memphis

Address: 6015 Macon Cove Road, I-40 Exit 12, Memphis, TN 38134 (Formerly Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: €55 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn East Memphis 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn East Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memphis Super 8
Memphis Super Eight
Super Eight Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn East Memphis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“108 was good. rent a king size bed. u should be ok.”
  • ac
  • bath room
 of 5 bubbles McDonalds2014, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Try microtel.”
 of 5 bubbles 183spices, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Choose another hotel nearby, if not, get a first floor room, take plenty of your own sheets (to avoid bedbugs), Clorox wipes and a few cans of Lysol disinfectant - to kill the germs. Plus, you will need slippers to avoid walking barefooted on the dirty carpets.”
 of 5 bubbles 943frankm, 26 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 2freespirits, 16 Jun 2013 | Read review
“look at room before you check in; if you find the 2 night clerks sleeping I would suggest safety first and go elsewhere.........check wifi for connection”
 of 5 bubbles Awonderfulday, 14 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay