We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Dolphin Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Dolphin Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Another visit to this restaurant/bar. Found it very friendly and helpful. Had a bite to eat which was lovely, the onion rings and garlic sauce are super tasty. The only downside is decor and toilets which is in desperate need of an update. Never really busy each time we have been here.

Helpful?
Thank k-rparkin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Great to stay somewhere where nothing is a problem , the owners and staff are great , even the hotels st Bernard brings a smile to your face , as for the breakfast what can i say , it was fantastic , if am working in the area again I will definitely come back

Helpful?
Thank sand dancers on tour
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Location is excellent,room spotless, with everything you need and more,family run and provide anything you ask for,very friendly and the owner Sammy, couldn't do enough, locals very friendly too,would recommend to anyone and pets welcome

Helpful?
Thank Pauline M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Popped in here for lunch one day when staying at the Caravan Park. I ordered soup of the day which was supposedly minestrone. After more than 30mins I was served with a bowl of pale orange liquid which had a few bits of semi hard potato, onion, carrot and pasta. There was no herbs that I could taste my old... More 

Helpful?
Thank evans602
dolphin033, Manager at The Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

The onsite restaurant is franchised out and unfortunately we have no control on this we apologise but can only advise that as you were not a guest of the hotel you remove this post and repost correctly on the Winnie's Bistro page Thankyou More 

Travellers are raving about these Eyemouth hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016

The staff and regulars in the bar where very friendly and welcoming the room was nice and clean and beds where super comfy we where allowed to have our dog in our room which is a must for us. Step outside the door and your a stones throw away from the beach we where able to come and go as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carina T
Gilmerton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Have a caravan in Eyemouth therefore down most weekends. Food is fantastic staff are very friendly, lovely outdoor seating area. Pet friendly too. Never stayed in the hotel however have friends that have and said it was clean. Definitely recommend

Helpful?
Thank Kerry E
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2016

The Dolphin hotel was clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was tasty. It was good value for money. They were welcoming to my dog too. I would stay there again if I returned to Eyemouth.

Helpful?
3 Thank pipistre11e
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I spent almost a week at The Dolphin. At 60 quid a night you barely had access as the key didn't work. There was no change of towels or linen over that period. No cleaning was completed. The foyer of the hotel is a little reminiscent of Steptoe and Son. Full off the rubbishI stupidily payed for another night, as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gordyd43
dolphin033, Owner at The Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Here we have a guy who left still owing two nights hence 60 pounds outstanding not £60'a night when we phoned he couldn't believe we had the audacity to chase him for the outstanding balance, he was never sober hence had problems putting a key into the door lock, nobody else has this problem. We have a letter from him... More 

Eyemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Booked a room for 3 nights, pay one month in advance, drive 450 miles to get there only to be told they have no record of the booking. Chase the booking company and the hotel have cancelled the booking the previous week. I'm then left to find alternative accommodation. They did have a room for 1 night. Was not impressed:... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Wibb1e
dolphin033, Manager at The Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

This guest arrived and showed a booking for three nights no confirmation had been sent by us but were able to accommodate on the fri night at half price and offered the sun night free as we already had bookings for the sat night, the guest accepted the first night and was allowed a late check out on the sat... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I had booked up to stay at The Dolphin Hotel approx 1 year ago for 8.8.15-15.8.15 however they had took no payment from me and insisted that it was definitely booked. I wasnt convinced so every month I had been contacting them to double check the booking and they reassured me it was definitely booked. However, I rang up yesterday... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jh91kw86

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eyemouth
8.7 km away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
404 reviews
0.1 km away
The Home Arms
The Home Arms
#1 of 13 in Eyemouth
522 reviews
9.8 km away
The Craw Inn
The Craw Inn
#9 of 13 in Eyemouth
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Bantry Bed & Breakfast
The Bantry Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 13 in Eyemouth
34 reviews
0.3 km away
The Anchorage
The Anchorage
#5 of 13 in Eyemouth
41 reviews
15.1 km away
West Longridge Manor
West Longridge Manor
#3 of 51 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Dolphin Hotel

Address: North Street | Eyemouth, Eyemouth TD14 5ES, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Eyemouth
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Dolphin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Dolphin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good,and gardens at the back are fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles paulinemL1530XO, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Use another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Wibb1e, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“do not stay here full stop!”
 of 5 bubbles jh91kw86, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Laterooms and the Dolphin Hotel are not a good combination...”
 of 5 bubbles GeoffW52, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Go someplace else”
 of 5 bubbles veetay1234, 7 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay