We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Inn on Loch Lomond

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn on Loch Lomond
The Inn on Loch Lomond
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,332: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I stayed here in the executive suite... Lovely and spacious, bed was massive and bathroom had under floor heating which was welcome considering how cold it was... Outside the building is well kept and staff made sure carpark was gritted due to ice and snow.. inside the main hotel, it's lovely, warm & cozy, staff are welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayzeecandy
Dawn N, Shift Supervisor at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Jayzeecandy, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I'm very pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and will ensure all your comments are passed onto each department. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn in the very near future. Kind Regards, Dawn

Ridgefield
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff were all very friendly and responsive to our needs. Had a problem with the shower in our room and the staff were there immediately to address and fix. Really nice bar on the property. Restaurant has a large glass room giving beautiful views over the loch to Ben Lomond. Breakfast was great with all the typical Scottish fixings. Dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
Dawn N, Shift Supervisor at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Douglas W, Thank you for your review. I'm very pleased to hear that the issue you had with your shower was rectified immediately for you. I'm sorry to hear that your dining experience was a bit mixed for you. Our chicken pie is served with balsamic roasted purple carrots and I'm sorry to hear that these weren't to your...

Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in between Xmas and New Year. Room was on ground floor overlooking the car park - which was ideal for us as we had the dog with us. Room was basic but had everything we needed and was of a decent size. wifi was free and slow at peak times but worked fine. Reception were superb despite a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rustymagoo
Dawn N, Shift Supervisor at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear rustymagoo, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm very pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. I'm certainly surprised and disappointed to learn that your restaurant experience was not up to standard. This is certainly not what we aim for and I apologise for this. I do hope this hasn't deterred...

Glasgow
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited with my fiancée for 1 night stay at the Beach house part of the hotel. The room was nice, nothing special and I have to admit that the way the beach house is promoted is slightly misleading as there are several rooms there with some rooms much better than others. The dinner, fish & chips and burger & chips,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael R
Dawn N, Shift Supervisor at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Michael R, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay and I'm glad you had a good time despite certain aspects of the Inn not living up to standard. I do apologise for these and can assure you that all feedback is taken on board to ensure we are constantly improving and delivering a high...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this for a suprise for my Wife and what a great night away. We had one of there standard rooms at the back of the hotel which was great value. Dinner was Flawless! All staff very helpfull and friendly with every effort to make our stay enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muzz106
Dawn N, Shift Supervisor at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear muzz106, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. I'm so pleased to hear you had a brilliant time with us and do hope you'll join us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Dawn

Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Last January we stayed at a hotel on Loch Lomond and had a really nice time staying in a quirky but lovely room. We enjoyed it so much I thought it would be a nice Christmas present surprise to book another stay. The only problem was I thought we had stayed at 'The Inn on Loch Lomond' and booked two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lorien6
Dawn N, Shift Supervisor at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Lorien6, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you accidentally booked the wrong hotel and that it unfortunately wasn't the stay you were looking for. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and constantly strive to improve where necessary in order to deliver a high level of service within all areas of...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of six of us spent one night here and it was excellent. There fish and chips were really good, we all had small haddocks and it was delicious. They have a really good and varied menu and breakfast was good as well. All our rooms were superior and huge. Staff were really nice and couldn't do enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merc48
Dawn N, Shift Supervisor at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear merc48, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. I'm so pleased to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us at the Inn and will ensure your compliments are passed onto each department. We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future. Kind Regards, Dawn

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent few days here to explore the area and it was just the perfect location for our excurtions. Staff was really friendly and extremely helpful which made us feel very comfortable. The drinks' bar is also well equipped with whiskys if you fancy tasting something local from the convenience of your own hotel. Food was ok, but on average...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silvia C
Dawn N, Shift Supervisor at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Silvia C, Thank you for your review. I'm very pleased to hear that location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed our wide range of local whiskeys. I'm surprised and disappointed to hear of your disappointment with regards to the food, please be assured that your comments have been passed onto our Executive Chef and taken on board....

Burntwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic, We stayed for New Year Eve special of 2 nights. Food fantastic, service great, all staff helpful and very friendly. Great value for money. Rooms were adequate for our stay. A little more lighting would of been nice. Beds very comfortable. Owner very hands on making sure all everyone has a good time. Thank you for a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam J
Dawn N, Shift Supervisor at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Sam J, I'm so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful New Years with ourselves at the Inn and I thank you for leaving such lovely feedback. Wishing you a lovely year ahead and do hope you choose to join us again soon at the Inn on Loch Lomond. Kind Regards, Dawn

glasgow
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here for fish n trips on a cold day, bar is lovely and cosy. All staff we spoke to were very nice. Fish n chips lovely (although a little pricey)Would return and have a meal if in the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarehZ9202JI
Dawn N, Shift Supervisor at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Clare H, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed our much loved Fish & Chips. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Dawn

631 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (448)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Beach House Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Beach House Family Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Beach House Honeymoon Suite (24)
Viewed
Classic Bedroom (17)
Viewed
Classic Double Bedroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Twin Executive Bedroom (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
4.7 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
5.1 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
15.1 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
8.3 km away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
355 reviews
19.2 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This contemporary Inn offers beautiful, rustic accommodation, a new wave fish restaurant and stunning lounge. The eat-in/take-away restaurant uses only the best of local produce. An impressive bar stocks quality local real ales and over 200 malts selected from the top whiskey regions in Scotland. Set back on the main A82, three miles north of Luss, the Inn is a perfect place to stop for food, drink or a relaxing overnight stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn on Loch Lomond

Address: Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Price Range: €95 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Loch Lomond 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Inverbeg Hotel Luss
Inverbeg Inn
Inverbeg Hotel
The Inn On Loch Lomond Luss, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn on Loch Lomond staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
glasgow
Carefree, Arizona
over a year ago
Scotland
5 days ago
Coatbridge, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn on Loch Lomond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for it to be cleaned”
 of 5 bubbles Molly11ben13, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As for a room with a view of the Loch. It's a beautiful view in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles melissaspiers92, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For best fish&chips try The Palace in Helensburgh.”
 of 5 bubbles 471lawrencea, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and ask for a room at the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles garyb44, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms I believe have views to the loch but upper rooms would give a better view as trees block ground floor view”
 of 5 bubbles trishaw59, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay