We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Killin Highland Lodges

    Aberfeldy Road | Perthshire, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8TX, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KillinSee available hotels in Killin
    Traveller (90)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (6)
    Ardeonaig Hotel
    406 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ardeonaig
     
    The Courie Inn
    154 reviews
    #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
     
    Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
    449 reviews
    #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
     
    Balquhidder Braes Scottish Holiday Park
    39 reviews
    #3 of 3 Speciality lodging in Lochearnhead
     
    Overview
    • Excellent71%
    • Very good22%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “rowan lodge” (15 reviews)
    “site manager” (12 reviews)
    “on arrival” (28 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Accessible rooms
    Laundry Service
    Golf course
    All hotel details
    Ardeonaig Hotel
    406 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ardeonaig
     
    The Courie Inn
    154 reviews
    #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
     
    Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
    449 reviews
    #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
     
    Balquhidder Braes Scottish Holiday Park
    39 reviews
    #3 of 3 Speciality lodging in Lochearnhead
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (251)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 251 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Log cabins set in a lovely location for exploring round and about........owners are very friendly and helpful....it's a very peaceful and laid back little site, nice little veranda to sit in of an evening and watch the wildlife..........it is being upgraded and renovated this year...More

    Thank janemcp
    Response from Sarah G, Owner at Killin Highland LodgesResponded 4 days ago

    Hi Jane, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay in the Rowan Lodge. We’re really glad you had such an enjoyable time in peaceful surroundings and appreciated the variety of wildlife we're encouraging to visit. We look forward to being able...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Spent 4 nights in the Alder log cabin at Killin Highland Lodges. The cabin was nice and large with 2 bedrooms. Very clean and well kitted out, with TV and DVD player, which was important as travelling with my young child so they could be...More

    Thank Kevirl
    Response from Sarah G, Owner at Killin Highland LodgesResponded 4 days ago

    Hi Kevirl, Thanks for posting a review of your stay in the Alder Lodge. We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay in our peaceful surroundings and found the Alder Lodge to have everything you needed. As you say, our Wifi service has been patchy lately and...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Having stayed in Rowan Lodge 1 last year, my partner and I booked up in April to return to the same lodge in July of this year. It did not disappoint! The Lodge was immaculate and despite allowing pets, you would never know any had...More

    Thank Bandicoot17
    Response from Sarah G, Owner at Killin Highland LodgesResponded 4 days ago

    Hi Bandicoot17, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay in the Rowan Lodge. We’re so glad you had such an enjoyable time and had a relaxing and peaceful break. So much so that you booked a stay in the Waterfall Lodge...More

    Reviewed 26 May 2017

    I highly recommend a week at waterfall lodge for peace and quiet, a bit of luxury and if you like wildlife the birds and red squirrels will make it pure perfection. The highlight of my holiday was sitting out on the verandah in the sun...More

    Thank kerryb111
    Response from Sarah G, Owner at Killin Highland LodgesResponded 3 June 2017

    Hi KerryB111, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay in the Waterfall Lodge. I'm so glad you had such a nice and relaxing time. You're so right with the abundance of wildlife on our site. The red squirrels, ducks, tree creepers...More

    Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

    Loved the location. The staff working there were very helpful. Although we was hours earlier to check in she got the cabin cleaned and helped us settle in. The cabins can be bigger. There was four of us and its was really cramped. I will...More

    Thank Erdem1989
    Response from Sarah G, Owner at Killin Highland LodgesResponded 3 June 2017

    Thanks for taking the time to review your stay Erdem1989. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back into one of our larger lodges. Might I suggest the Oak Lodge next time? All the best, Sarah

    Ardeonaig Hotel
    406 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ardeonaig
     
    The Courie Inn
    154 reviews
    #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
     
    Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
    449 reviews
    #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
     
    Balquhidder Braes Scottish Holiday Park
    39 reviews
    #3 of 3 Speciality lodging in Lochearnhead
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park >
    • Loch Tay >
    • Killin
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (90)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (70)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Courie Inn
    134 reviews
    1.81 km away
    The Old Smiddy
    330 reviews
    2.21 km away
    Bridge of Lochay Hotel
    237 reviews
    .93 km away
    Shutters Licensed Restaurant
    136 reviews
    1.68 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dochart Falls
    703 reviews
    2.29 km away
    Ben Lawers National Nature Reserve
    54 reviews
    8.90 km away
    Balquhidder Church Ruins
    44 reviews
    14.35 km away
    Fortingall Yew
    60 reviews
    20.53 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Natalie D
    11 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from HolidaymakerKillin | Property representative |
    Yes Natalie come and enjoy your break cheers Jim
    0
    Votes
    Natalie D
    10 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from HolidaymakerKillin | Property representative |
    Natalie with the exception of lodges 6 and 7 all our lodges have fridge freezers. In Lodges 6 and 7 there is a small free zer compartment within the fridge.
    0
    Votes
    rollonet
    10 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from cassfiftyfifty2 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes there was a hairdryer in Oak Lodge
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Alder lodge was perfect, waterfall looks romantic"
    Read review
    "Put the heating on 15 mins before bed"
    Read review
    "Lodges 1to4 best view"
    Read review
    "Stayed in rowen 3, huuuugggeee bed but wife thought it was haunted.... Must have been the pinot grigio wine..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing