We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tullie Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tullie Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tullie Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

At the Highland games decided to pop in to the Tullie Inn for a drink and snack. Bsr service slow ( not busy). Menu for outside limited and service poor. Only ordered nachos and chips and only half the order appeared had to go back inside and ask.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moira a
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback and take your comments into consideration. We will look at improving our outdoor service. Kind Regards Jarvis

Driffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We went here for an evening meal. The main dining room was rather dark and gloomy so we opted to sit in the large conservatory style area at the front - very hot in the evening sun but nonetheless pleasant. Service was quite good the menu was reasonably varied and sensibly priced. We both ordered steak. When it arrived it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drifter2016
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback and take your comments on board. Kind Regards Jarvis

Wool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Visited with my wife and 20 month old daughter for a meal and some drinks. Initial greeting and service was fine but deteriorated from here on. Waitress took food from my wife despite still eating and using the sauces. No apology at all. Waited 35 mins for table to be cleared after mains then a further 25 mins from asking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I apologise for the poor service you experience with us. Please could you e-mail me at tullieinn.balloch@stonegatepubs.com with further feedback so I can investigate why this has happened. Kind Regards Jarvis

Reviewed 5 July 2016

Average food however, appetite destroyed when, stretching to serve a fellow guest, waitress forced her armpit onto my nose. Not expecting silver service, but a simple"excuse me" would have avoided this unwelcome close encounter. No apologies, just a smirk. Charmless and shameless. Could not possibly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I apologise you had a negative experience with us. Please could you e-mail me on tullieinn.balloch@stonegatepubs.com so I can find out more about your visit and investigate this further. Kind Regards Jarvis

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a base to explore Loch Lomond and the surrounding area then the Tullie Inn would be adequate...room was a bit dated and unfortunately we had room 8 which faced on to the main road and crossing directly outside so was a bit noisy.the dining area looked nice but we didn't stay for breakfast.Balloch train station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and take your comments into consideration. Kind Regards Jarvis

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We stayed at the Tullie Inn for one night, on our way up to the Highlands. We loved the bar area, the food, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and inviting. However the beds appeared soft and comfy, until we got in them! The old mattresses had foam toppers on them, which did not hide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cath43732
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and I will pass on your comments to our breakfast waitress. Kind Regards Jarvis

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Two work colleagues, three service users and myself went for a meal on Sunday 19th June. Two of us ordered mac and cheese one of which with bacon. When the meal was brought out 40 minutes after ordering the waitress said bacon pasta producing a plate that was dirty. I said that is not what we ordered and she took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I apologise that had a negative experience with us. Please can you e-mail me on tullieinn.balloch@stonegatepubs.com so I can find out more about your visit and investigate further. Kind Regards Jarvis

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Very pleasant evening meal, good service and pleasant surroundings. Risotto cooked beautifully, wife had stake which got a big thumbs up and we finished with a shared pudding. Like the glass frontage and river views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us and I hope we see you again soon. Kind Regards Jarvis

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Have had a couple of meals here once from the 2 meals for £11.49 although was disappointed to see this option was not available when I visited again a few weeks later. Never the less again had a nice meal I had the Steak Pie which was tasty melt in your mouth beef. Hubby had the Balmoral Chicken which he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya H
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us and I appreciate your feedback with regards to the vegetables and service. We will look into improving this. Kind Regards Jarvis

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016

5 of us dropped in by chance and we're glad we did. great meal, great service great price. i could go on and on but the only thing i can say is to go and find out for yourself you won't be disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allen w
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. I hope you come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards Jarvis

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
1.9 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.5 km away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 26 in Balloch
416 reviews
0.7 km away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Lomond Park Hotel
Lomond Park Hotel
#20 of 26 in Balloch
151 reviews
0.3 km away
Palombo's of Balloch
Palombo's of Balloch
#14 of 26 in Balloch
89 reviews
0.1 km away
Valhalla Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for the most welcoming accommodation Loch Lomond has to offer on the banks of one of Scotland's most famous lochs – the Tullie Inn, Balloch is the ideal choice.We have 5 superior and 8 standard style bedrooms. One of which is a large family suite with double bedroom, en-suite bathroom and adjoining room with 2 single beds. All our bedrooms are located on the upper floor, above our popular lounge bar and restaurant.All our bedrooms are bright and fresh and tastefully decorated. They are fully fitted with all the modern conveniences (including TV, hair dryer and tea/coffee making facilities) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tullie Inn

Address: Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Price Range: €86 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tullie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Tullie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tullie Inn Balloch, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tullie Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tullie Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3 is a good size with a large en-suite.”
pslg2016, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No 6 I think was mine”
vicnzsa, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“our room was at the front of the hotel & very quiet”
muro_j, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not room 8!”
efifer, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms offer a view.Family rooms good size.”
ering739, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5