We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tullie Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tullie Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tullie Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 341: English reviews
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like to firstly Thank all the staff for the kindness shown when my mum took ill at the Hotel during our stay, the situation was less stressful for her in how the Hotel staff showed respect and dignity to her, We had room 3 which was lovely and spotless, we ate evening meal faultless and fantastic food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cazza101
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward your return! We hope your Mum is feeling better, send our best wishes. Callum has been rewarded for your review so he also sends his thanks! Kind Regards Management

england
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we came up from London to visit our friends & found the hotel to be very friendly & our room was comfortable bed was nice ,the Loch Lomand Shores was a lovely little stroll away & we enjoyed our stay at The Tullie Inn, thankyou to all your staff for making us feel very welcome & we will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muro_j
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward your return! Kind Regards Management

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Went here for a wee break away and I was. It disappointed. Rooms are newly refurbished and looking excellent, beds very comfortable and the food is excellent. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful with things to do in the area. Will definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina F
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward your return! Kind Regards Management

Glasgow
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Stopped in for lunch this week, it's a very nice place and felt a nice place to eat. The menu is rather pricey and I opted for the Bangers and Mash at a whopping £10.50. Was expecting somet a bit special but honestly i couldnt believe I got three small sausages on top of a small amount of mash.There was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glaghan
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. Please accept my apologies that you felt we were too expensive. We are aware that locals eat and drink here too which is why we have a loyalty card which gives locals 25% off Mon-Fri and 15% off Sat-Sun, this is for food and drink. If you do visit us...

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We love how they create the ambience in restaurant. Food was ok . Also we can get brochure for tourist etc...Danielle the staff helps us and informative Coffee were served warm. Not too hot ... overall is ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ratna_Tanubs
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I do apologising about the coffee only being warm, please make sure you alert us of this at the time so we can rectify the problem for you. I am glad you enjoyed your visit! Danielle has been rewarded for your review so she sends her thanks as...

Hilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The room was very clean and tidy, it was in the process of being renovated with new curtains, carpets, etc. The shower was a little bit on the small side, but manageable. Staff were very accommodating and couldn't do enough to help. Breakfast had a good selection of food and served up until 10am. Dinner was also very enjoyable with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cher1634
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. All of our rooms do have different sizes of bathrooms, if you do stay again please put a request in for a larger one as we will do our very best to accommodate you. I am glad you did enjoy your visit though and that the staff were helpful. Hope...

Scotland
Reviewed 19 February 2017

My husband and I stopped off at the Tullie Inn today for Sunday Lunch. The restaurant was not overly busy for 1:10pm we were shown to a table by the Waitress (no conversation) the waiter took our drinks order and food order (no conversation). Drinks arrived within 10 minutes food took around 25 mins to arrive. We had both opted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KP51Scotland
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Can I ask you to call us at the pub so I can investigate this further? If you ask to speak with Danielle and she will assist you further. Kind regards Management

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Set in the heart of Balloch a beautiful restaurant attached to a vibrant bar. We were in when it was very very quiet and yet it took 30 mins to get our drinks. The only reason we got them is I went to bar to get it. Guy waiter was very rude. Food was good but service just has ended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Legsi1970
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello Please accept my sincerest apologies for your experience with us, can I please ask that you contact us on 01389 752052 and speak to either Jarvis or Danielle. I would like to investigate this further as it certainly doesn't seem like the norm for us and I haven't been made aware of any issues recently so I would appreciate...

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We just went here for something to eat on new years day. The two of us were absolutely dying with hangovers and we were really looked after. Michael was looking after us and he was brilliant anything we needed he was there in a second with it couldn't fault him at all. Food was lovely too looking forward to returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blonde93
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. Michael has been rewarded for your review so he sends his thanks. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Management

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Had Christmas dinner here . Fantastic atmosphere , food was excellent , traditional turkey etc was really good and good size portions . Two of our party had the fillet steak and said it was very good , good sized steaks cooked to their preference . The staff worked really hard , all of them were very polite and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annmlacey
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for your excellent review. We hope to see you in the near future. Jay has been rewarded for your review, so he sends his thanks!! Kind regards Management

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for the most welcoming accommodation Loch Lomond has to offer on the banks of one of Scotland's most famous lochs – the Tullie Inn, Balloch is the ideal choice.We have 5 superior and 8 standard style bedrooms. One of which is a large family suite with double bedroom, en-suite bathroom and adjoining room with 2 single beds. All our bedrooms are located on the upper floor, above our popular lounge bar and restaurant.All our bedrooms are bright and fresh and tastefully decorated. They are fully fitted with all the modern conveniences (including TV, hair dryer and tea/coffee making facilities) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tullie Inn

Address: Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Price Range: €89 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tullie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Tullie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tullie Inn Balloch, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tullie Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tullie Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3 is a good size with a large en-suite.”
pslg2016, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No 6 I think was mine”
vicnzsa, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“our room was at the front of the hotel & very quiet”
muro_j, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not room 8!”
efifer, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms offer a view.Family rooms good size.”
ering739, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5