We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Arrochar Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,020 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arrochar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 961: English reviews
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We have always found there to be be a warm welcome at the Arrochar Hotel. We have stayed here on several occasions and have never been let down. The rooms are a good size, clean and warm....yes there is a little dampness here and there, but this is still a very good value hotel and doesn't impact on your experience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackie691
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Mnay thanks for your comments. We look forward to your return.

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Stayed here for Easter weekend. Room spotless and very warm with an extremely comfortable bed. Good sized shower room with plenty of hot water and spotless white towels. Lovely to get a proper sized bath towel. Two comfortable chairs supplied which is very unusual. Breakfast beautifully cooked with good quality ingredients and a good choice. Had steak for dinner which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anstruthere
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. We look forward to your return

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I returned from easter holiday at Arrochar hotel. Nice location, next to Loch Lomond. Stayed in suit as we have 4 year old child, hence paid extra. Average size room with double bed and ensuite facility. Quite large bathroom, but low water pressure and hot water temperature was low always. Good house keeping. Sadly, not happy with the breakfast menu,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mamun R
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your return

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Party of 35 of us and On arrival members of our party were made to feel unwelcome when the manager at the time Janet was on reception. She was rude and unhelpful. Throughout the Friday night drinking in the lunge area bar staff were brilliant but our group felt very targeted for no reason when we were trying to enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicola W
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Lovely location....thats about it really !!! This Hotel needs to wake up & spend some money. We travelled from Ayrshire so not too far away. I would have hated to have travelled much further to stay in a poor tired looking Hotel. As far as I could see...it is the location these people are cashing in on. Stuff the look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016

I spent a weekend here with my family doing some walking and hill climbing. The hotel location is ideal for many of the walks in the surrounding hills or along by the lakes. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were large and clean if a little old fashioned. Breakfast was good value and we had a meal...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Larry D
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. An ideal venue for walkers , hopefully you will return in the near future. Regards

Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel great value for money breakfast superb waiting staff excellent , my friend and I would go back for sure I especially liked the hot town rail and lovley fluffy towels, breathtaking scenery. Looking forward to dinner next time.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LindaClark101
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Delighted to have you here. We look foreward to your return. Regards

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Rooms dated.. Damp patches all over bathroom ceiling, strong smell of dampness in the corridor, carpets worn, and the tiles on the dance floor all came away when people were dancing. Management not pleasant at all, rude and very unhelpful. Waiting/bar staff were very pleasant. Location was lovely, beautiful views. Not impressed by the meals, it was a set menu,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank maureenanne2013
DaveColll, Front Office Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

. Sorry you were not happy with your stay. We hope you will return and give us another chance to treat you to the highland hospitality mentioned in previous reviews.. Regards

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Stayed on Friday for dinner, bed and breakfast. We were booked in by Tom on reception. The room was comfortable and clean. Had a really cheap deal so didn't mind no view of the loch. However, there was a deer in the field. The hotel was busy with coach parties. Although we arrived on a motorcycle we were treated as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MMPH_12
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Bikers always welcome. Thank you for your comments Regards

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Got this stay on a deal and although hotel is a bit dated and room/ bathroom small, staff couldn't have been more helpful and the food was very good. Hotel is in a lovely spot with views of the cobbler and loch long.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IssyR18
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Delighted to have you here. come back soon Regards

543 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (399)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (198)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Single Room (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Twin Bedroom (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.6 km away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
355 reviews
12.5 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
16.5 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Bay Tarbet Hotel
Bay Tarbet Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tarbet
729 reviews
22.1 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
12.8 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Magnificently situated at the very foot of the ‘Arrochar Alps’ on the shores of Loch Long, the Arrochar Hotel is only two miles from Loch Lomond and is ideal for a relaxing break or great to discover some of Europe’s finest scenery. A warm welcome awaits guests. Step into the former coaching inn and soak up the peace and tranquillity for which the Scottish Highlands are famous. Guests can relax with a fine malt whisky in the lounge bar, before dining in the restaurant with magnificent Loch Views The nearby harbour at Balmaha is ideal for sailing and water sports and there is a championship golf course at Loch Lomond. Walking and hiking are also popular activities in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arrochar Hotel

Address: Main Street, | Argyll & Bute, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Price Range: €49 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arrochar Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Arrochar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrochar Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arrochar Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Newtownstewart, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland
over a year ago
Consett, United Kingdom

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Arrochar Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent prices... five-star service and fab food!!!!”
  • Benmore Botanic Gardens
 of 5 bubbles HolidayStuart, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try and get a room over looking the loch better views and quieter than the back”
 of 5 bubbles ROTHERHAM67, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra for loch view. Lovely to sit and look out”
 of 5 bubbles isobel173, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“make sure you specify what wine you would like!”
 of 5 bubbles adelea351, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with views of the loch”
 of 5 bubbles gailstirling, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay