We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carradale Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Carradale Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Carradale Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

What a find, fantastic food in a lovely location with great beaches nearby and the spectacular backdrop of Arran. Great service from the new owners who only took over three days ago. Superb menu for dinner and everything was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. The breakfast was excellent to in the lounge with views towards the Isle of Arran. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Squirrel303
Caroline E, Owner at Carradale Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Squirrel303 Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and sorry for the delay in response! I'm really glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back soon where hopefully you will see a number of changes. Kind regards Caroline

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel has to be one of the worst that I've visited. It started with the very unpleasant smell in the car park of rotting fish. I think it may have been from the refrigerated delivery van parked there. Dinner was a mixed bag. Whilst the food was acceptable the atmosphere was unpleasant. One woman was complaining loudly about the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ProfGD
Caroline E, Owner at Carradale Hotel, responded to this review

Hi ProfGD Although this review was placed before myself and my mother took over the business I would like to respond by apologising for the catalogue of errors it seems plagued your stay at the hotel. Please rest assured that since we took over on the 31st of August we have made a number of changes, not least improving the...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016

My friend and I arrived at 10am having cycled from Claonaig after catching the 0815 ferry. Breakfast had been "cleared away" and nothing was offered. The hotelier was rude and declined to inform us where else in Carradale might offer refreshments to hungry cyclists. It did not help that the other establishments we had passed were closed (2) or not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Topflat3F1
carradaleh, Owner at Carradale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. A few small points to make. You had in fact arrived at 10.10am without making a breakfast reservation. If you had phoned that morning we would have been happy to accommodate you. Breakfast is served to residents and customers (who make bookings) daily between 8am and 10am. The last person...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We had a great lunch here, helped by good weather and the holiday spirit. Great beer, friendly helpful staff and really good food. As it was sunny the terrace was a super place to eat. One of my kids has allergies and they were very accommodating there also. We would be there tonight (albeit rainy now) but left it too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

If you are in the Argyll Peninsula - don't miss this hotel. We didn't stay but came up from Machrihanish for lunch . There were 4 of us and we were all raving about the quality, taste and presentation of the food . Two had Italian burgers and couldn't finish them but we're delighted with all the tastes. I shared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

On arrival I thought the place seemed a little dated. When we got into the room found it spotless, the bed was comfortable and the view from our window was beautiful. The food was excellent and the staff were very friendly and attentive to anything we wanted. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again if I am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hallihano
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Fantastic food, great menu, cater for all food allergies. Staff friendly. Dog friendly bar area. Excellent location to tour Kintyre and Argyle Bute district, or just stay local and enjoy walks, beach, golf course etc .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sirmark1956
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We were on a short sailing holiday and had been recommended to take advantage of one of the moorings at Carradale. We then strolled up to the village looking for somewhere to book for dinner. The bar was closed but after discovering the hotel entrance were greeted by Tom who explained he was just getting ready to open up. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anneslinger
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015

My husband and I stayed here for the one night. The food was lovely and the staff were very pleasant. Tom, the owners son, could not have been more helpful. Scenery excellent cannot praise this place and staff enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
Crewe
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We didn't stay at this hotel as we were visiting a relative in Carradale but we ate in the Cruban Bar & ended up popping in here at around 9.30pm! When we nipped in for food they told us that the bar stopped serving food at 9 but then said they were more than happy to cook us some food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannahwrightx

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carradale hotels
0.0 km away
Ashbank Hotel
Ashbank Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carradale
71 reviews
0.0 km away
Lochpark House B&B
Lochpark House B&B
#2 of 6 in Carradale
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family owned and operated inn surrounded by beautiful countryside. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carradale Hotel

Address: Carradale PA28 6RY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Carradale
Price Range: €70 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carradale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Carradale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carradale Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Carradale Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 650seav, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel look out across the sea to Arran”
 of 5 bubbles stuartf290, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask to see the room if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Bigfrank49, 22 Oct 2014 | Read review
“i did,nt stay in the hotel just used the resturant that is open to non residents”
 of 5 bubbles 993kevinw, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Do not take room no. 5 as it is above the pub (noisy)”
 of 5 bubbles ferthc, 19 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5