We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poolewe Hotel

Save
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (12)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good42%
  • Average23%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“inverewe gardens”(31 reviews)
“pub food”(6 reviews)
“ate here”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Poolewe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
51
86
47
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
51
86
47
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinverewe gardenspub foodate heretouring scotlandfish and chipscomfortable beddining tabledog friendly hotelbreakfast menuspecials boardcullen skinkvillage hallsmoked salmonstayed here for one nightthe main hotellocal attractionsfamily room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in the annex, room was OK but dated shower was mouldy. Bar area was probably the best part of the hotel. Staff not very friendly although evening meal and breakfast were very good and couldn't be faulted. Great location for...More

1  Thank 14dw
Response from PooleweHotel, Owner at Poolewe HotelResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing your one night stay at Poolewe Hotel. I am surprised to read your comment regarding the "dated shower was mouldy" as having checked the shower we can find no mould. I am sorry to read that you would not recommend Poolewe...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

This hotel is everything you need when touring Scotland. We enjoyed a view across the car park but up the loch, and the room was comfortable and clean. Dinner in the restaurant was good as was breakfast the next morning. We felt we could have...More

Thank AandLabroad
Response from PooleweHotel, Owner at Poolewe HotelResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Poolewe Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay particularly your dinner and breakfast. Poolewe Hotel is ideally located for touring the Scottish Highlands and we are very fortunate to...More

Reviewed 1 October 2017

We had a lunch in the bar today 01/10/2017 having previously phoned to see if they did Sunday roasts and was assured they did. The barmaid/waitress was unfriendly. there was only one choice of roast - beef . The meal was one of the worst...More

3  Thank kathleenbluefield
Response from PooleweHotel, Owner at Poolewe HotelResponded 10 October 2017

I am sorry that you were not happy with the Sunday lunch you recently had at Poolewe Hotel. The Manager informs me that unfortunately the Hotel did run out of roast potatoes and Yorkshire pudding on this occasion but guests were informed before ordering. I...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017

We were housed in the Annex across the car park. That was not a problem as it was fairly new but a boxy design. The room was clean and well stocked with essentials plus the beds were on the comfortable end of the range we...More

Thank Peter
Response from PooleweHotel, Owner at Poolewe HotelResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Poolewe Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found your room comfortable and enjoyed your evening meal and breakfast. It is very unfortunate that you had an "interrupted" nights sleep, I can...More

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed overnight whilst doing the North Coast 500. Accommodation was cheap and cheerful, although a bit tired looking. Food was okay...both dinner in the bar and breakfast the next morning.More

1  Thank Carol D
Response from PooleweHotel, Owner at Poolewe HotelResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing your overnight stay at Poolewe Hotel. I do hope you enjoyed your visit and will stay with us again especially if you are taking part in the North Coast 500. With regard to your comment, the accommodation was a bit tired...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Poolewe
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$141 - US$253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$141 - US$253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ernieyoung
19 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from David S | Property representative |
Yes. There are some really great dog walkis both on the local beaches and in the hills behind the hotel. David
0
Votes
SueJp_12
7 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ziofrenky | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Not worth the money"
Read review
"Room with a sea view"
Read review
"Avoid if you like good food"
Read review
"Ask for a water view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing