We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaim Park Hotel

Share
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Edinburgh Airport17 km
Glasgow Intl Airport51 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
25
24
43
51
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
24
43
51
79
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

I had the misfortune of spending two abysmal weeks at this 'hotel'. Upon arrival I was greeted by a sign telling me to look in the bar if nobody was at reception.... great start. Eventually I find a woman pulling pints for the drunk locals....More

Thank lewish87
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

On arrival I waited a long time before another guest alerted Staff that I requested Check In. The Staff looked demoralised, standing around drinking Red Bull. Guest request were met with huffs & sighs, sometimes a roll of eyes. The Double room was so small...More

1  Thank BernadetteEdinburgh
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Was booked in here by family; wasn’t my choice but unfortunately I did have to pay the outrageous asking price of £80. Hotel is old and shabby. Toilet didn’t flush properly, windows didn’t lock properly, and there’s no wifi. There is no food or drinks...More

1  Thank BR W
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived on a Friday afternoon and left Monday morning. The room was shabby to say the least - wallpaper hanging off, paintwork in bathroom peeling, a very loose tap on the wash basin and the shower wasn’t very clean. We were kept awake until...More

1  Thank JoanneMilner
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

stayed here for a couple of nights before a family wedding in a nearby hotel. it was clean but really dated, the most disappointing thing was it was 2adults and a 7yr old booked but we only got a room with a double bed and...More

Thank rabm85
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
_sandraandrew1992
I would never stay here again and I would advise other people to do the same. The 3 days I stayed was a disaster from the beginning, From Thursday 10th of August 2017 till Sunday 13th. An electrician had to come to my room and change the shower switch, the room was so smelly that I had to keep the window opened all night, you should have told people that the hotel has been up for sale for the past 7 years and that it is used by homeless people, not that I have anything against them, your hotel pictures on your site are nothing like it when you walk into the room. It was not worth £240.00 for 3 night for 2 people, I wouldn't even give your hotel a 1 star, Your manager hasn't even had the decency to send me an email on this situation because the girl at the reception said she was sending you a message to your phone while I was going on a walk from your hotel because she said it to me as I was walking out that I'm sending him your complaint now, never again, hotel from hell is all I can say.
16 August 2017|
Answer
Response from sharonmuir_12 | Reviewed this property |
I have just stayed at this hotel on Saturday night and we were horrified by the state of the place. The photos looked lovely but nothing like the real thing. Carpets on the landing were disgusting. When we went for... More
0
Votes
_sandraandrew1992
16 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Marie S | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately there is nowhere on the kaim park page to put a comment there is on an address telephone number and e-mail address. We only stayed 1 night and for the same reasons we would never go back again.
0
Votes
GeeWizzz
28 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Janiemur | Reviewed this property |
I would not even consider staying here... I don't know what you're looking for in a hotel but this place is awful and we only stayed 1 night.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Avoid at all costs"
lewish87
17 Jul 2018
Read review
"Do Not Stay Here at any cost!"
gillroy09
28 Feb 2018
Read review
"Don't go by Booking.com's ratings!"
187AnneS
31 Jul 2017
Read review
"Close to the Vu and friendly staff"
KB1285
23 May 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandBathgate
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing