We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cuil Lodge Bed & Breakfast

    Cuil Lodge Cuil, Uig IV51 9YB, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in UigSee available hotels in Uig
    Traveller (71)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (11)
    Uig Hotel
    493 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Uig
    0.2 km
     
    Shieldaig Lodge
    179 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Gairloch
    42.0 km
     
    The Torridon
    630 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Torridon
    50.1 km
     
    Aultbea Hotel
    282 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Aultbea
    54.1 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent97%
    • Very good3%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “porridge” (19 reviews)
    “b b” (86 reviews)
    “excellent hosts” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (225)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 198 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    This is a lovely place to stay; we can both highly recommend it. Cuil Lodge is very well-placed, being both scenic and only a short walk from nice places to eat. The house is yards from the waterfront with lots of wildlife- while there I...More

    Thank Alison T
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    This was our second visit, having stayed here just one night on our last visit to Skye 18 months ago. We planned our holiday around availability at the Cuil Lodge as it is such a fantastic b&b, staying here 3 nights this time. We had...More

    Thank CeliaE7
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We stayed in on Friday 20th Oct 2017, but sadly for only 1 night. It is super clean, the owners are wonderful & go out of their way to help in anyway they can. The breakfast was wonderful! Overall a great place to stay, thank...More

    Thank phil_n_debs
    Reviewed 19 October 2017

    We're pleased we happened upon Cuil Lodge B&B in Uig for our two-night stay on the Isle of Sky. The hospitality was superb, the accommodations top notch, and the snacks and breakfasts truly the best. The location, however, is the real star of this B&B....More

    Thank Jan M
    Reviewed 24 September 2017

    If anyone wants to know what proper Scottish hospitality looks like....come here. Sandy and Margaret are the perfect hosts. From arrival until departure you are made to feel as if you are old friends. From the get-go, you're on first name terms. The house is...More

    1  Thank AyrshireHolidayman
    Uig Hotel
    493 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Uig
    0.2 km
     
    Shieldaig Lodge
    179 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Gairloch
    42.0 km
     
    The Torridon
    630 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Torridon
    50.1 km
     
    Aultbea Hotel
    282 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Aultbea
    54.1 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$53 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • The Hebrides >
    • Isle of Skye >
    • Uig
    • Also Known As
    • Cuil Lodge Guest House Hotel Uig ,
    • Cuil Lodge Bed & Breakfast Uig, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (71)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (11)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (47)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Uig Hotel
    493 reviews
    .22 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Restaurant at the Uig Hotel
    431 reviews
    .22 km away
    The Ferry Inn
    120 reviews
    .67 km away
    The Sheiling and Ella's Cafe
    182 reviews
    1.04 km away
    The Pub At The Pier
    94 reviews
    .98 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Quiraing
    1,947 reviews
    6.60 km away
    Uig Pottery
    208 reviews
    1.03 km away
    Fairy Glen
    850 reviews
    .27 km away
    SkyeXplorer Boat Trips
    42 reviews
    .69 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    jwragg2017
    21 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Cuil L | Property representative |
    Sorry for the delay in replying to you, TripAdvisor didn't flag your question to us, nor any of the responses made by others. As you will already have gathered we do have a dog, 'Staffa'. She is a Weimaraner, short haired... More
    0
    Votes
    vjthraj
    17 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Cuil L | Property representative |
    Hi, thanks for getting in touch with us. Unfortunately we do not have the availability you are looking for. If you have a look on a 'well known social media site' you'll find a page called Skye Rooms. We would suggest that... More
    0
    Votes
    P3326VUannec
    8 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Cuil L | Property representative |
    Hello Anne. Thanks for getting in touch with us. Unfortunately we do not have any 5 night availability in August. In addition, due to TripAdvisor restrictions, we are unable to provide you with any information to help you... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Sleat - spacious and with both a bath and shower"
    Read review
    "We did not see into other rooms, but our room, with two windows, gave us the ocean view. We loved that!"
    Read review
    "All rooms are exceptional quality - with windows in the bathrooms!"
    Read review
    "Rooms with a view of the harbour mean you cannot pull yourself away from the window!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing