We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
This was one of the dirtiest hostels I have ever visited.
To the management: I believe you have a spider infestation on your hands. Particularly in the second floor bathrooms. I entered the first bathroom stall and counted no less than 14 separate spiderwebs. Not...More
1 Thank Natlantia
Response from SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Broadford Youth HostelResponded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel following your recent stay with us.Im extremely alarmed to read your comments.I have passed your feedback onto the hostel and this wiil be discussed.
I can assure you there certainly isn't any sloppiness...More
Higher spec. Hostel than others I stayed in on my trip to Scotland. Comfortable 2 bedded (bunk beds) room that I shared with my brother. Lockable door to room. Well maintained dining and lounge areas and good sized kitchen. Helpful warden. Plenty of parking and...More
Response from SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Broadford Youth HostelResponded 18 September 2017
Thanks for your great review and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Recently spent a few days in Skye utilising various hostels, and found SYHA Broadford to be the most expensive whilst having the poorest facilities by some margin.
Pleasant staff, although social media seemed to rule their attention.
The facilities were very tired, with toilets and...More
Response from SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Broadford Youth HostelResponded 3 September 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel following your recent stay with us,I have noted your comments and will look into the points you have mentioned.The team at Broadford work very hard to ensure all guests have a pleasant stay.
Pros: friendly front desk staff, huge kitchen, lots of fridge space, nice areas to eat and to sit, great views when weather permits
Cons: infuriatingly poor Internet service (web page should say "NO Wifi" in all honesty), very hard to find the place (bus drivers...More
Response from SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Broadford Youth HostelResponded 7 August 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel following your recent stay with us.I have noted the comments both positive and negative and we will look at then to see where we can improve the service.
We hope to welcome you back...More
I stayed here for 2 nights in May 2017. I had a private room with a magnificent view to the sea and part of Isle of Skye. The room was clean and had a quiet location so i slept well here. There is also a...More
Thank Kim A
Response from SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Broadford Youth HostelResponded 30 June 2017
Hi Kim A
Thanks for the kind review,We hope to welcome you back
US$32 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Broadford Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.