We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Shieling Holidays

    Craignure, Craignure PA65 6AY, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CraignureSee available hotels in Craignure
    Traveller (132)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Dining (7)
    Best Western The Queens Hotel
    963 reviews
    #4 of 13 hotels in Oban
    14.4 km
     
    Glencoe House
    363 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Glencoe Village
    44.0 km
     
    Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
    1,487 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Craignure
    1.3 km
     
    Oban Bay Hotel
    1,831 reviews
    #7 of 13 hotels in Oban
    14.6 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent73%
    • Very good19%
    • Average4%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “common room” (23 reviews)
    “ferry terminal” (32 reviews)
    “astro turf” (8 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (222)
    There are newer reviews for Shieling Holidays
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 219 reviews

    Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

    Fantastic scenery from pitches at bottom of campsite. Watched ferries coming and going. Saw an otter fishing just around the corner on campsite grounds. Oyster catchers calling most of the time. Toilet block clean and lovely hot showers. Washing up sinks in tented area also...More

    Thank carolyn h
    Response from DavidGracie, Owner at Shieling HolidaysResponded 24 August 2017

    Many thanks for this encouraging review. We look forward to welcoming you back

    Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

    Stayed in our campervan, fabulous location overlooking the sea. Bathrooms clean with plenty of hot water. Rain stopped us exploring the site but didn't stop our enjoyment. Would love to return. Close to the ferry terminal and pub, pub not that great for kids.

    Thank joolia76
    Response from DavidGracie, Owner at Shieling HolidaysResponded 24 August 2017

    Many thanks for your very encouraging review. We hope to welcome you back again.

    Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

    Spotlessly clean site, good facilities in kitchen area, showers a bit low in shieling! Chose a pitch with a view which was a lot nicer than being in the carpark, unfortunately lots of miserable french people staying at the same time so having young children...More

    Thank helenmoran
    Response from DavidGracie, Owner at Shieling HolidaysResponded 24 August 2017

    So sorry you were disturbed by the French teenagers. We do our very best to maintain a quiet time between 2230 and 0730. Ideally, we'd have a separate site or area for youngsters, but we don't. Luckily, most come to Mull in search of peace...More

    Reviewed 1 August 2017

    Stayed in an en-suite Shieling for 4 for 2 nights last week. The Shieling was more than a tent, because it had proper plumbed in toilet and shower and basin, (great shower, lots of hot water). Kitchen sink, 2 ring gas stove, and table and...More

    Thank sarski9
    Response from DavidGracie, Owner at Shieling HolidaysResponded 3 August 2017

    Thanks for your review. The otters are there. Hope you'll return and see them next time.

    Reviewed 29 July 2017

    Our third trip to the island, this time with 2 girls (11 and 13 years old) and a dog on a bit of a budget. Our camping days are now possibly over so the comfort of the cottage fitted the bill. Decor and furnishings a...More

    Thank jmrldc
    Response from DavidGracie, Owner at Shieling HolidaysResponded 31 July 2017

    So glad you enjoyed your visit.

    Best Western The Queens Hotel
    963 reviews
    #4 of 13 hotels in Oban
    14.4 km
     
    Glencoe House
    363 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Glencoe Village
    44.0 km
     
    Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
    1,487 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Craignure
    1.3 km
     
    Oban Bay Hotel
    1,831 reviews
    #7 of 13 hotels in Oban
    14.6 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$48 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • The Hebrides >
    • Isle of Mull >
    • Craignure
    • Also Known As
    • Shieling Holidays Isle Of Mull/Craignure
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (132)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Dining (7)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (98)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
    1,487 reviews
    1.29 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Whitehouse
    218 reviews
    8.85 km away
    Isle of Lismore Cafe
    66 reviews
    11.15 km away
    Glenforsa Hotel Restaurant
    112 reviews
    14.17 km away
    Oban Chocolate Company
    1,011 reviews
    15.01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lochaline Dive Centre - Day Tour
    23 reviews
    8.82 km away
    Caledonian MacBrayne - Oban Day Trips
    552 reviews
    15.09 km away
    Mull Willow
    23 reviews
    .07 km away
    Oban War & Peace Museum
    650 reviews
    15.06 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    IsabelleP1
    28 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Chrissie G | Reviewed this property |
    We did get a confirmation, but not immediately. It was a day or two later. Enjoy Mull!!
    0
    Votes
    Steven L
    4 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Wanda607 | Reviewed this property |
    I am not sure but find out from the office and they will oblige...
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "If you want a sea front pitch best not to have an awning to put up."
    Read review
    "Take the other en suite shielings for the best views but this one for the log burner. At night you can't..."
    Read review
    "Book a pitch looking out over the bay if possible."
    Read review
    "Avoid pitch 19.. its just a parking space in a car park"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing