We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

Booking.comUS$98*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$113*
US$98*
Great Deal
US$99*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,300: English reviews
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had visited the Isle of Mull Hotel many times over the years when staying elsewhere on the island but this was our first stay and it more than lived up to our expectations. Our rooms were very comfortable, and, I believe all the bedrooms have the same stunning views across the Sound of Mull. The lounge and restaurant, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for taking the time to feedback your comments, so pleased you had a great time and your lovely comments are much appreciated. thanks

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very busy hotel when we were there - with several large groups of ramblers etc. Within walking distance of the Craignure ferry terminal and handy for a one night stay when arriving or departing the island. A lovely setting overlooking the Sound of Mull. However, we were disappointed with the bedroom in particular, which was down a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cambus04
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

hello and thanks for your feedback, we do have 4 types of accommodation for customers to choose from, and this includes ground floor sea view, sea view and standard rooms, so there is a wide choice for all. At this time of year leisure facilities are open 8am to 7pm which does suit the majority of our guests. Thanks again...

Balmedie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just checked out this morning from a lovely 2 night break. Really pleased with the hotel and staff! The bedrooms are a little well used but clean and comfortable with beautiful views. The 6 course taster menu was fantastic both nights with a great amount of choice within the set menu. Restaurant staff were friendly and helpful and the views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaxclib
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

hello and thanks for your feedback, this is exactly what we aim for with all our guests and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and we got it right for you. Thanks again

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to come here to use the spa and gym facilities followed by afternoon tea on a rainy day in April. Luckily we called ahead as you have to order afternoon tea 24 hours in advance (which seems odd considering scones and sandwiches are in the standard lounge menu and we didn't see it stated anywhere that 24 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo_Nora_swimmer
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

hello and thank you for your feedback which has formed a large part of our weekly meeting today. We have taken action in connection with our afternoon rota and staffing, as we have found this year it is a busier time for us. I think that future customers will see that there is a high quality of service in the...

Keith
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came here as part of a group, although I have stayed on two previous occasions in the past few years. The hotel remains slightly scruffy - worn & stained carpets; flaky paintwork in places etc, - but the site is very convenient, being very near the ferry; and it offers stunning views. The food was fine; but the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanButts
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

hello and thanks for your comment. We do have great views, we are near the ferry, and the pool and hot tub are fabulous. As with all hotels there is an ongoing programme of refurbishment and decoration and this always takes longer than you would hope, but the hotel is clean and comfortable. All Crerar hotels are pet friendly and...

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location with stunning views over the water, watching the ferries coming and going! Rooms well equipped but nowhere to hang anything in bathroom or lay anything down, shower took a bit to master but got there. Restaurant has views to die for, a brilliant chef as food was excellent, freshly prepared and piping hot. I was in a group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FMcD-20
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

hello and thank you for your lovely feedback, which is just what we aim for with all of our guests and so pleased that we have achieved this for you. You must come back and try the spa and leisure, its really a great part of the experience here. Thanks again

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really disappointing experience. Tasting menu was absolutlely dreadful, decor was tired. A lot of renovation required to bring this up to standard....spa looked nice but we were too busy to participate. Location is great (2 minutes from ferry terminal) and halfway from Tobermory and iona. Isle of mull is fantastic- would highly recommend a visit, but I would not return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judetay
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

thanks for your comment, your comment on the tasting menu is the first one of this nature and I am sorry that you did not enjoy this part of the experience. thanks again

scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife's aunt booked us into this hotel as she stays on the island. Every member of staff we came across was extremely friendly, especially the reception and pool staff. The rooms were nice and the view from the lounge area is amazing. Breakfast was very good with help yourself fruit juices, cereal , fruit , porridge and full fry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HOLIDAYBUG1970
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

oh thank you for your comment, this is exactly what we aim for with all our guests and its great when this is commented on and enjoyed ., Thanks again and do visit soon

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think this is the only hotel that you can see anywhere near Craignure and I stayed in a single bed sea view and it was very good but if you would have to dine in the restaurant you need to reserve a seat or otherwise there is a bar menu. Also please note there are no other restaurants that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nandhaa
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and many thanks for your review. the majority of our rooms have fabulous views over the bay and being close to the ferry terminal is a bonus. Indeed its good advice to book for the restaurant, but as you mention there are options on our bar lounge menu and our specials board which is all local produce. thanks again

San Francisco
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a large hotel by Mull standards but copes well with the number of guests staying. The food was really good and there were lots of staff serving in the bar restaurant and reception so service was good. The rooms are great and get a seaview as these are wonderful. The Spa and pool are also really good as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Williams;Mr.joh... W
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

hello and thanks for taking the time to post your comments, I have shared these with the team today and we are so pleased that everything was great for you and I know your feedback will be useful to others considering a visit to the hotel.

416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (329)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (166)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (78)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Craignure
15.8 km away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Oban
1,678 reviews
27.1 km away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
369 reviews
27.0 km away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
BEST WESTERN The Queens Hotel
16.0 km away
Manor House Hotel
Manor House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Oban
406 reviews
31.8 km away
Mingarry Park Luxury Accommodation & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sitting on the crescent of Craignure Bay with gardens that stretch to the water's edge, spectacular views across to the mainland can be enjoyed from every room or close by there are views of castles, beaches and the abundant sea life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

Address: Criagnure, Craignure PA65 6BB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Craignure
Price Range: €118 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Mull Hotel And Spa
Isle Of Mull Hotel Craignure
Hotel Isle Mull
Isle Mull Hotel
Isle Of Mull Hotel & Spa Craignure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have a good view although second floor would be slightly better”
twotravellersin14, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book direct with the hotel not through agents so you know what to get.”
597claires, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be aware that "standard" could mean "tired" and there could be a long walk to/from the room.”
cambus04, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“make sure you get a room with a view over the Sound of Mull - better than looking at the bins”
SusanButts, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for view of Loch, not ground floor.”
  • View from room on first floor
FMcD-20, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
TripAdvisorUS$98
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates