We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Bunessan

Argyll Arms Hotel

108 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (108)Write a Review
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
39
34
14
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
34
14
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly hotelcooked to perfectionview of the baybeautiful scenerywarm welcomeisle of mullislandferryhomemadescotlandlorntobermory
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

A great place to stop after a long day exploring Iona. We were made to feel extremely welcome from the second we walked through the door and were treated to some of the best seafood dishes we've ever had! The Tobermory trout starter was sublime...More

Thank Mattyr95
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Stay in this place for a few days .... Could do with a refurb... beds were awful room was tired..... food was good though .... Free wifi but only in bar / Restaruant area, got it in room a few times but not very often....More

Thank Gordon H
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017

Thanks for your kind words about our menu. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the food during your stay. With regards to your assertion that the hotel is "looking tired and in need of a refurb," we could say the same of a number...More

Reviewed 11 August 2017

we were looking to a nice evening meal and stopped at the argyll arms we had a very warm reception there from the locals and i must say a first class meal we were staying in self catering accomadation close by but we were spoilt...More

Thank tony m
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017

Many thanks for your kind words. We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit and looking forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stayed overnight here in July before we went to our campsite as we did last year. Our room was lovely and clean and the breakfast very filling. We always call in during our holiday for food and drink here and the staff and the...More

Thank elenehan55
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017

Thanks for the kind words. It's always a pleasure to have you at the hotel. We'll look forward to seeing you again next year.

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped off for lunch. Served by a very friendly bar man, made us feel very welcome. Menu was limited and food was average-good. Over priced. Lack of competition in area might be good for business but not so much for the tourists.

Thank SceachGheal
PreviousNext
12345622
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$33 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$33 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite