We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Culcreuch Castle Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Culcreuch Castle Hotel
Culcreuch Castle Hotel
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Culcreuch Castle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Glasgow
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Just spent a wonderful night in the very historical Culcreuch Castle Hotel in Fintry. Grounds are stunning and the view from the Nairn suite was awesome. Lovely suite with four poster bed and huge ensuite. Huge bath sheets, spotlessly clean and excellent hospitality tray and complimentary toiletries. Only downside bathroom was quite cold but temperature outside was below freezing. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanKathyScotland
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Fascinating to spend a night in the castle, which is in a beautiful setting. Staff very friendly. We stayed in The Keep - very comfortable four poster - and our friends were next door in the Chinese Bird Room, which is amazing. Manager was more than happy to talk about the history of the castle and the well-known people (past...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Macshadow
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2014

stayed here on 2 different occasions & also had the private dinner in the formal drawing room.. staff were wonderful, but some very nice earrings went astray??? and had eerie experience on second stay in room near the painting of the old lady, but would still hightly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jo w
lairdielardie, General Manager at Culcreuch Castle Hotel, responded to this review

You seem to be suggesting that the wonderful staff might in some way be responsible for some very nice earrings going astray? Although I have complained to Tripadvisor it seems people can use this forum to put out unfounded accusations with immunity. My staff are all local folks who have worked her for many years and if you care to...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2014

We used this hotel for my daughters wedding.we stayed the night before and the day of the wedding .On the first night the wedding party of 15 had dinner in the bar the food was excellent and very reasonably priced ,the service was also great . On the wedding day its self the staff were all fantastic so helpful everything...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mirrin123
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2014

We booked the battlements room for a one night's stay - and wished our itinerary allowed us to be more flexible. This place was utterly fabulous, the grounds were stunning and so enticing to explore. We had dinner in the dungeon restaurant, and the wait staff were only too happy to help with gluten free options. Next trip, we will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joolsa2014
Groton, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We stayed one night on our honeymoon trip around Scotland and wish we had made more time in our itinerary to stay longer! Everything was beautiful and charming! Our room was stunning. The dinner we ate in the restaurant was delicious--I'm hoping to recreate the soup I had there in my own kitchen actually. Each member of the staff we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
Whitburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2014

A small castle but delightful. Was disappointed with the first room we were given as expected room to have a 4- poster bed as their website suggested that nearly all rooms had them. Room 3 definitely didn't and you wouldn't have been able to get one it it as it was rather small. However we managed to get our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo M
lairdielardie, General Manager at Culcreuch Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again I would like to point out to other readers of your review that the deal was through 5pm and their website does say that for a deluxe room(4 poster) there is a small upgrade charge and that the deal is for...

Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2014

We had only one night there as we were on the move every day. We had nice room. We had dinner in the dungeon restaurant. The food was delicious and the wait staff was efficient. For dessert, I had the sticky toffee pudding and my friend had the biggest meringue we'd ever seen..It was also tasty. All of the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta H
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Stayed here 2 nights in the Napier Suite for sons wedding,and was worth every penny. Mary Ann and Alison and rest of staff went out their way to make sure everything ran smoothly. The hotel i cant rate highly enough. Would recommend to anyone wishing to experience something truly special. Thanks to all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katnim
Nairobi
Reviewed 25 September 2014

A small castle set in charming grounds with mixed woodlands, a lake and lawns. The area is perfect for walking, jogging, bird watching. Rooms are spectacular and all different from each other, most have 4-poster beds and all have interesting decor. Food was really excellent, staff were efficient and helpful. Excellent, fast wifi throughout most (but not all) of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwanafunzi

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Deluxe Baron Suite (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Napier Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fintry
Kirkhouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Strathblane
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kincaid House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milton of Campsie
123 reviews
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#5 of 95 in Glasgow
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Culcreuch Castle Hotel

Address: Fintry G63 0LW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Fintry
Hotel Class:3 star — Culcreuch Castle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Culcreuch Castle Fintry
Hotel Culcreuch Castle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Culcreuch Castle Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
East Anglia
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Midlothian
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Culcreuch Castle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are individual and would recommend staying at the castle itself, it's definitely worth it”
 of 5 bubbles 197joanneh, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the top level rooms - a huge hike with luggage, no view or openable windows”
 of 5 bubbles 667desireeh, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose the Lodge, which is NOT connected to the Castle Hotel and is a 5 minute walk thru the woods behind the Castle Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 9camom, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 " The Keep " is beautiful. But all rooms are”
 of 5 bubbles lindasaba, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If traveling as a couple ask for a room in the castle overlooking the pond.”
 of 5 bubbles vickilou3536, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5