We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Highgrove House Hotel

Save
Traveller (37)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good24%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“lambs liver”(3 reviews)
“costley group”(3 reviews)
“window table”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
123
56
28
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
123
56
28
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslambs livercostley groupwindow tablechicken dishsurrounding countrysideanniversary dinnerlovely eveningbooked a tableprawnscourse menufirth of clydesuperb viewssunny dayfirst classpuddingcullen skinkayrshire coast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We went to the Highgrove House Hotel to celebrate a friend's birthday. The last time we were there we were less happy with the quality of the service and food. However, this time we could not fault either, the food was first class and also...More

Thank hgray10059
Response from Lorna G, Director of Sales at Highgrove House HotelResponded 3 days ago

Good morning hgray10059, Thank you for this glowing review! We always love to hear how much you enjoy your time with us. We hope that the birthday celebrations were a success! Hope to see you again soon! Highgrove House Hotel

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely food in an amazing location. Views over Troon were spectacular. 8 of us dining and all of us enjoyed every course. Only complaint I would have - the wine glasses could have done with a polish. Quite a few finger prints on them. Otherwise,...More

Thank Heather M
Response from Lorna G, Director of Sales at Highgrove House HotelResponded 6 days ago

Good afternoon Heather M, Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We will ensure to take these comments on board for your next visit. Warm regards, Highgrove House Hotel

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When I booked, I made it very clear this was the case but upon our arrival we were quite disappointed that the table was not decorated. (Previous visits we had witnessed such acknowledgement). Once our starters arrived we were shocked to experience the poor quality...More

1  Thank Kari65
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had intended to go further afield from home today, but decided that discretion was the better part of valour while “Storm Hector” was still blowing itself out. A quick check on the web revealed that a very reasonably priced “early bird” menu was available...More

Thank John W
Response from Lorna G, Director of Sales at Highgrove House HotelResponded 1 week ago

Good morning John W, Thank you for such a wonderful review of Highgrove House Hotel. We always love to hear how much our visitors enjoy their visit with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Highgrove House Hotel

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for lunch with friends today, we ordered drinks and I ordered chicken and ham hough terrine for my starter, when it arrived it was presented well, however after eating half of it i noticed it had blue mould around the side, I told the...More

Thank Skye999
Response from Lorna G, Director of Sales at Highgrove House HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your visit. We are obviously extremely disappointed that you did not have the usual experience that you have enjoyed before at Highgrove. It is important for us to be aware of any issues and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Troon
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hazel M
15 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Elsie S | Reviewed this property |
01292312511
0
Votes
Hazel M
15 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Catastrophicend | Reviewed this property |
They do. I would just give them a call.
0
Votes
Sheila D
18 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from James M | Reviewed this property |
The cost is £13.95 pp well worth it for not only the food but for the panoramic views in relaxed surroundings
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 1 is worth any additional cost,"
Read review
"Room 2 was excellent but had only a shower .....no bath"
Read review
"Ask for a sea view if possible."
Read review
"Did not stay"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing