We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Torridon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Torridon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Torridon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 483: English reviews
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had been traveling for 2 weeks in Scotland and in one of our stays the Torridon was advised. Since we had been traveling upon referrals, we called the Torridon and reserved a room for the next day. During such call the reservation office referred that there were only rooms available in the Inn and I confirmed that we would...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank TTLeitao
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, You did call the day before to make a booking and were told that we would hold the room for you until that evening as we would require credit card details to guarantee the booking and take a deposit, which we do for every single booking without exception. You said that you would call back....

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 21 August 2014

It was my 3rd stay at the Torridon. I had some doubts as my two first visits were not memorable, it was a few years ago and the staff was just inefficient and having a lot of fun except having concern for the guests and everything was a bit chaotic. I was told later by a friend at the Pride...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank orcas33
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a fabulous location. Good room, great service and good food. Comfy bed. Lovely grounds. They have their own vegetable garden. There are various complementary activities. Situated on the side of a loch with lovely views. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritchie G
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Arrived at Torridon with high hopes following reading other trip advisor comments. Was taken to room 19, which we knew did not have a loch view but after being advised prior to booking it was a 'nice room' assumed it had a view of sorts. Unfortunately, we were extremely disappointed that the view was of several roof tops and tops...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SimonandKaylea
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. If I read it correctly everything about your stay was very good except the view. You were disappointed with the view, even though you were told there was NO VIEW! I am really at a loss to know what more I could have done as you were expecting some superb view despite knowing that the...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Have stayed here several times over the past 10 years or so and think it's getting even better. The superior room we stayed in was beautiful. The food was superb, better than last time, new chef seems to be an improvement. Only area I still think they can improve on was an eye for detail from the restaurant staff, odd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robw363
Derby
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel looks marvellous and the approach along the sides of Loch Torridon is worth the price alone. Reception staff were excellent and complimentary tea and coffee on arrival is a nice touch. They knew about my wife being gluten free and everything was made gluten free for her. The room was beautiful and fresh milk arrived on request within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Longdistancecyclist
Northants, UK
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I wanted to love this hotel, and in many ways I did. But... eating in the restaurant was almost comic in its preciousness. It started with the slight sense of letting the chef down when we wanted to delay ordering desert until after eating other courses... I did not know how full I would be, or whether I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jacky P
Warwick
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in July for an anniversary and didnt want to leave. The Torridon is nestled in one of the most beautiful parts of our country that I've ever seen. Breathtaking scenery and this little gem of a place to stay makes it quite special. With good weather it is hard to imagine a better place. The Torridon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilycox
Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014

On a recent West Coast of Scotland trip stayed at The Torridon for 1 night. The hotel is like a castle and in a beautiful setting. It has recently crowned Pride of Britain Hotel of the year. It is very formal, no parking by the door unless unloading/loading to maintain the appearance, but the reception was welcoming. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Indimenticabile
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had already "discovered" this hotel 10 years ago when I was looking for a hotel to stay at during our holiday in Scotland. Unfortunately the hotel was not in the same area as our planned holiday and therefore I had put it on my "must stay at" hotel list. When my husband turned 50 last year we thought a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ctg004

378 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (351)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torridon
20.2 km away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
115 reviews
27.1 km away
Ledgowan Lodge Hotel
Ledgowan Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Achnasheen
192 reviews
16.0 km away
Kinlochewe Hotel
Kinlochewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinlochewe
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
Aultbea Hotel
Aultbea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aultbea
198 reviews
26.9 km away
Poolewe Hotel
Poolewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poolewe
162 reviews
27.8 km away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Torridon is a luxury hotel in the northwest of Scotland. We provide exclusive luxury with a personal touch to all our guests and we invite you to come and visit us and experience some of the best scenery and hospitality that Scotland has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Torridon

Address: Annat | By Achansheen, Torridon IV22 2EY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Torridon
Price Range: €189 - €422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Torridon 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your The Torridon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Torridon Hotel Torridon
Hotel Loch Torridon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Torridon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite with a loch view is awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles Pgangl, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was named Thrail River (room 12).”
 of 5 bubbles deana182, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cheaper rooms definitely don't have a view but the public areas have great relaxing sofas and good views - your choice really.”
 of 5 bubbles MycroftAllan, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request views of the Loch! You can see the Highland Cattle as well.”
 of 5 bubbles davidkH9155GK, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you're a bath lover get a room with a bath because their baths are wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles l3v3ngn3y3rk, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay