We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Loch Ness Highland Lodges

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Invermoriston
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Loch Ness Highland Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Loch Ness Highland Lodges
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are still here having booked a week amazing place quiet just what we needed with having a busy life hot tub to die for just had snow all day now the sun is stunning with snow on mountains been all over so relaxed we were greeted with a lovely warm welcome by David and Fiona who then showed us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
Loch_Ness_Park, Public Relations Manager at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and enjoy your stay!

newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for 4 days booked through "Hoseasons" On arrival we were greeted instantly by Fiona and Dave who welcomed us and escorted us to our lodge We stayed in "the moorings" lodge which faces onto the loch Views were absolutely stunning from our wooden decking Hot tub off to the side which was pre heated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikki P
Loch_Ness_Park, Public Relations Manager at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful feedback. It is great to hear about everyone's experiences at Loch Ness. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a four night stay at Loch Ness holiday park, we were greeted with a very warm welcome by Fiona and David and brought to our lodge where upon our shopping delivery had arrived early than planned and they had kindly put it away! There was also a nice bunch of roses left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadeooo
Loch_Ness_Park, Public Relations Manager at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Whitburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a Loch View lodge in March. There are no words to describe how amazing this place is, how beautiful the scenery or peaceful our stay was. The lodge itself was clean, well equipped with everything you need inc towels, bedding and even warm robes. The hot tub was to die for. Sitting in that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llindsay2701
Loch_Ness_Park, Public Relations Manager at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Loch Ness - thank you!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Loch Ness highland lodges in Feb this year as a valentines treat for 3 nights , on arrival the lodge was stunning , perfect infact , then on the sat night the boiler broke we told reception the park manager came and looked at it , it needed a new part ! And as it's Sunday and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angell18
Loch_Ness_Park, Public Relations Manager at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience at Loch Ness. This is extremely rare, as you can see from our other TA reviews. Hoseasons is the booking company only however we shall be in touch with them ourselves to establish exactly what has happened and to gain some clarity on the situation. The boiler breaking down is something which...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Girls weekend away - absolutely perfect. Beautiful views and immaculate accommodation. Nothing was too much for David and Fiona, went above and beyond for us. Both very friendly and welcoming, couldn't have felt more at home. Hot tub absolute luxury. Brilliant value for money! Will absolutely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nellie H
Loch_Ness_Park, Public Relations Manager at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us your review. Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

With out a doubt the best Scottish holiday I have ever had, the guys who look after the place couldn't be more friendly or helpful. A weekend away with the girls in a beautiful lodge with amazing views. Hot tub is fun, the area is so safe and secure I am already booking a holiday to bk with my family!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam L
Loch_Ness_Park, Public Relations Manager at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this review

So glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Loch Ness. Tell all your friends and we hope to see you back the Lodges soon!

Glenrothes, Scotland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The surroundings and views are breathtaking! The Park staff David and Fiona were amazing and friendly every query answered and they simply went over and above their duties!! Thank you we will be back!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jockmitch
Loch_Ness_Park, Public Relations Manager at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Loch Ness Highland Lodges. We do pride ourselves, not only on our product but the service we provide to all visitors - so glad you enjoyed! We shall look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Stayed there for 4 nights Oct 2016.When we arrived we were shown to our lodge by Billy and found the Lodge to be spotless he showed us how to operate the hot tub and he was extremely helpful and friendly. The location is superb and we were pleasantly surprised how close we were to the loch. When we arrived back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cathkin2002
Loch_Ness_Park, Public Relations Manager at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to Review Loch Ness Highland Lodges - your comments shall be passed on and we hope to see you return for another year.

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights during the tattie holidays!! It is Defo a must for anyone who is looking for a calm peaceful weekend break with plenty to do on the doorstep! We had a fantastic break,lodges were lovely although we couldn't use the hot tub the first night as the people who had stayed prior had turned it off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hannie84
Loch_Ness_Park, Public Relations Manager at Loch Ness Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous, honest review of Loch Ness Highland Lodges. Our apologies with regards the hot tub on the firsts night but glad your children were inventive and didn't stick for an alternative! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future!

280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (266)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
7.3 km away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,123 reviews
2.1 km away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
350 reviews
6.2 km away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
710 reviews
9.7 km away
Lodges on Loch Ness
Lodges on Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Foyers
85 reviews
2.0 km away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Loch Ness Holiday Park, located in an enviable and unique position on the banks of Loch Ness, promotes a sense of community comparable to any Scottish village. It boasts a location abundant with beautiful and varied land and lochscape, a rich history and flourishes amidst the range of interests within the encompassing area. We offer a choice of Leisure Homes and Luxury Lodges to rent for a short or long holiday or to buy as your forever holiday home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loch Ness Highland Lodges

Address: Point Clair House Easter PORT | Invermoriston, Invermoriston IV63 7YE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Ness Highland Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Loch Ness Holiday Park Hotel Invermoriston
Loch Ness Highland Lodges Invermoriston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loch Ness Highland Lodges staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Loch Ness Highland Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in Lodge 13 it had steps down nearer to hot tub, some of the neighbouring lodges had ramps along the side length.”
 of 5 bubbles nadeooo, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Excellent staff and Location!”
 of 5 bubbles jockmitch, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wi Fi should be included in the price as it is kind of expected these days”
 of 5 bubbles cathkin2002, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Advise on hot tub but not in summer due to midges you will be eaten by them.”
  • VIEW!
 of 5 bubbles Marlowhulud, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pay for loch view and hot tub”
 of 5 bubbles zoe103, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5