We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

PricelineUS$63*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 611: English reviews
Abbeville, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B5861XSsarahw
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Great price on Priceline, but you get what you pay for. Broken door knob and running toilet all night. I guess it was a place to lay your head.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gregoryg694
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced. Both were easily fixed and we would've been happy to fix them or move you to a different room if you had notified us during your stay.

Harriman
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We were promptly greeted with a smile by Roger at the front desk. Roger was so helpful with accommodating our every need. He even recommended a few restaurants in the area for dinner. Check-in was fast & Check-out was speedy. The room was large, but had no mini frig or microwave. The bed was soft. The room was also surprisingly...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cindy G
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review and compliments. It's great to see Roger provided excellent customer service. We look forward to seeing you again.

Southern Indiana
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We had a late arrival (1 am) when passing through on Christmas Eve 2016. I wasn't the one who made the reservations but thought the outward appearance and the Lobby looked to be in good condition. We were surprised to only see one or two other cars in the parking lot when we pulled in. Being exhausted, I really only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariel7303
Watkins
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Due to traffic accident on I-24 causing long delay, stopped earlier than wanted on trip home from business in Florida. Was able to get a room. Typical "ME" owned/operated hotel. Dust on picture frames, toilet loose on floor, hand shower wand hose leaking from not being tightened and use of $$ for sealant tape, some light bulbs burned out, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dudley M
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We'll have maintenance investigate the items you mentioned.

michigan
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubyskymom
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Lake Placid, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Fairly clean, ok price. Stopped while traveling. Just stopped long enough to sleep for few hours. Matress wasnt the best.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent C
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. We apologize you were not pleased with the mattress. We use brand required Simmons mattresses.

BEDFORD Tx
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Hotel is in desperate need of a renovation.Room had a bad odor. Bathtub faucet dripped. I was disappointed there was NO fitness Room. Looking for a budget hotel I would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rayt263
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

We apologize you were unhappy with your stay. Your issues will be investigated. Thank you for your recommendation.

Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Reviewed 25 December 2016

The quality of everything was poor. I did not expect a great deal from this facility but I do expect clean sheets. After a long day of travel, I do not appreciate old, dirty sheets and comforters. Also, the towels and toilet paper were worse than sandpaper. Shame on you Wyndham, I will not stay at any of your properties...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

We do apologize you were not pleased with your stay. Had you notified us of any insufficiency with the linen we would’ve gladly addressed the issue. As for the towels etc. we use the required Wynrest brand.

Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 25 December 2016

The price was good, but there were issues. The room was dusty, as if no dusting had been done recently. We carry wipes so several were used to make it livable. The sheets were dingy, but the bed was comfortable. Breakfast is very limited, may be the poorest we have seen. Staff was friendly,but our only interaction was check-in and...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danielsN7844PX
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

We apologize you were not pleased with your stay. Housekeeping has been notified about the dust you mentioned. As for breakfast we offer much more than the Microtel standard breakfast requirements.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
263 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 17 in Manchester
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
5.1 km away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Microtel Inn & Suites has been voted #1 among economy hotels 10 years in a row with J.D. Power & Associates! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Address: 201 Expressway Drive, I-24 and TN-41/Hillsboro Blvd. (Exit #114), Manchester, TN 37355
Region: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Price Range: €53 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Microtel Inn And Suites Manchester
Microtel Hotel Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
  • This was the
ahc0711, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I should have taken photos, but to be honest, after tossing and turning all night, I got the heck out of here at daybreak.”
midmodmaven, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 220 was super.”
LindaH110, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“ask for top floor. we were given a 1st floor and could hear the above people”
DebraN141, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“upgrade to the suite is handy for a fridge and microwave”
jmkalksne, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$63* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$64
TravelocityUS$64
Hotwire.comUS$64
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates