We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Glasgow Braehead

TravelodgeUS$41*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$41*
US$41*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 371: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, large parking, close to Centre, fast service, no burocracy at all, safe and quiet, great room and service, wouldn't mind a fridge in the bedroom though, it is really necessary, breakfast was great but a little crowded, need more employees helping out when it is fully booked

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabianomayor
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent location whether your stay be shopping, concert, football or holiday. Literally 10 mins drive from SECC and city centre. Nice clean big family room with 2 single beds. Ground floor location which was great for kids. Most importantly no noise from anyone outside and blackout curtains. Will definetely be back.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7480NHdawnc
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After a 4.5 hr drive, we asked for a quick check-in or use of a toilet. We were told that our rooms were ready but that we would have to pay £10 extra EACH as we had arrived just after 13:30. We explained we had a meeting at 14:30 and that we needed to use a toilet and get changed...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 951hmacd
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had to visit a relative in the Spinal Injuries Unit and chose this hotel because of it's close proximity to the Hospital. The room was comfortable, nice and clean, with plenty of towels and hot water and the breakfast was very nice. We would use this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma B
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at the travel lodge braehead on a group visit to Glasgow. It was a first stay here and I was a bit sceptical of what we were arriving too, as we had gotten the rooms at such a good price I thought we must be compromising on something! But I was pleasantly surprised! The location of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roseyfraser
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved how quiet it was and nice I loved everything they had It was a great 2-day Stay and I loved it so much! Would recommend Would go again! I had the best sleep in my life I just loved the beds aswell!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylecuthbert6
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a nice hotel, comfortable and affordable. Set in a very convenient location. The staff were pleasant. However, we were shocked at the poor water flow in the showers. The water temperature was inconsistent, and the pressure was abysmal. The only time for a good shower was in the middle of the day when no one else was using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lochnessmonster3
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a night. Had a couple of issues with room which the wee girl at reception dealt with really well despite it being very late at night. Would definitely come back and would recommend to friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandratS3520SL
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was modern and comfortable, which was why we were horrified that there was no hot water to get cleaned up in the morning (and I mean no water at all came out of the tap). I mean it's a value hotel but no running hot water?

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leegW1157HV
Province of Almeria, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointing 2 day stay. Poor value with minimal room comfort and inedible microwaved food. Disgusting burgers and steak pie. No hairdryer provided​ in room, very limited TV channels, nothing for kids. Will not use Travelodge again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E6453ACpatriciam
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#10 of 96 in Glasgow
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Braehead

Address: 150 Kings Inch Road | Braehead, Renfrew PA4 8XQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Price Range: €53 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Glasgow Braehead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Braehead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead Hotel Renfrew
Travelodge Hotel Renfrew
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead Renfrew, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Glasgow Braehead staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Dumfries, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Ayr, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Glasgow Braehead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the top floor for the best view!”
kylecuthbert6, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet”
livi54, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room overlooking carpark”
KazSteve, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms towards the back of the hotel (avoid above main entrance/car park).”
fyionnam, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room over car park., rather than main road”
32madeleines, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$41* /night
View Deal
LateRooms.comUS$41
Travelocity
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates