We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Drummond Hotel

    On Loch Earn, St Fillans PH6 2NF, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St FillansSee available hotels in St Fillans
    The Four Seasons Hotel
    904 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in St Fillans
     
    Clachan Cottage Hotel
    792 reviews
    #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lochearnhead
     
    The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
    593 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in St Fillans
     
    The Lochearnhead Hotel
    174 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lochearnhead
     
    Overview
    • Excellent10%
    • Very good23%
    • Average10%
    • Poor20%
    • Terrible37%
    3 Nov 2015
    “Update re open status.”
    21 Aug 2015
    “Just give this place more time”
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Restaurant
    Golf course
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    The Four Seasons Hotel
    904 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in St Fillans
     
    Clachan Cottage Hotel
    792 reviews
    #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lochearnhead
     
    The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
    593 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in St Fillans
     
    The Lochearnhead Hotel
    174 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lochearnhead
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (65)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Drummond Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    51 - 55 of 63 reviews

    Reviewed 2 July 2008

    We decided to stay at the Drummond Hotel as we were attending a wedding locally. I must say that after reading the previous reviews I was a little apprehensive about what we was going to get! However, after staying at the Drummond I would highly...More

    Thank LondonRoyston
    Reviewed 27 May 2008

    What a location, What a building, What a disaster. When you first lay eyes on the Hotel and the Loch it almost takes your breath away, i couldn't wait to check in and tyhen get some food and go and sit by the Loch. That's...More

    4  Thank Charlesbrowne
    Response from TheDrummondHotel, Partner at Drummond HotelResponded 21 June 2008

    Difficult to respond to this entry as we did not have a Charles Browne that stayed in April and do not have any record or recollection of a group of friends that were unhappy with their meal and with their stay. Staff and management here...More

    Reviewed 7 May 2008

    We went to a friends wedding here which although a great location the owners have spoilt it. The wedding meal was the worst ive ever seen and most guests left there fatty lamb. The biggest problem was the bathroom. I got into the bath and...More

    3  Thank Lennybobforest
    Response from TheDrummondHotel, Partner at Drummond HotelResponded 21 June 2008

    The wedding that this person attended went extremely well. We did not receive any complaints apart from this comment on trip advisor. We always see the plates that go out and come back in especially when a function is taking place. At this function we...More

    Reviewed 28 October 2007

    We selected The Drummond as it's the only hotel (of 3 we considered) that says they don't allow pets in the rooms and I have a pet allergy (albeit the owners have 2 in-house dogs!). We had booked a standard double room with bath and...More

    2  Thank iainwish
    Reviewed 12 October 2007

    Don't know who notegonronay had to deal with, but my experience of this hotel was entirely different, so maybe it says more about his attitude (or mine) than the hotel staffs' . Every member of staff we dealt with was courteous and attentive, especially the...More

    1  Thank AllyMEdinburgh
    The Four Seasons Hotel
    904 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in St Fillans
     
    Clachan Cottage Hotel
    792 reviews
    #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lochearnhead
     
    The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
    593 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in St Fillans
     
    The Lochearnhead Hotel
    174 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lochearnhead
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$94 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Perth and Kinross >
    • St Fillans
    • Also Known As
    • Drummond Hotel St Fillans
    Nearby
    The Four Seasons Hotel
    904 reviews
    .24 km away
     
    The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
    593 reviews
    .02 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Meall Reamhar
    128 reviews
    .23 km away
    The Deil's Cauldron
    209 reviews
    8.05 km away
    The Lochearnhead Hotel
    93 reviews
    9.70 km away
    Mhor 84
    383 reviews
    13.46 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Auchingarrich Wildlife Centre
    433 reviews
    10.57 km away
    Dochart Falls
    696 reviews
    14.58 km away
    Balquhidder Church Ruins
    44 reviews
    16.04 km away
    The Famous Grouse Experience
    982 reviews
    16.39 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Drummond Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Rooms not yet open call hotel"
    Read review
    "Any of the front rooms - rooms 5,6,7,8. All rooms are large and very spacious but the front rooms have the..."
    Read review
    "choose the four seasons"
    Read review
    "Rooms in alternative hotels will be better...."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing