We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Famous Bein Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Famous Bein Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 257: English reviews
Start your review of The Famous Bein Inn
 Click to rate
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed two nights and overall was pleasantly surprised. The owners couldn't have been more welcoming nothing was too much trouble and staff very helpful. Food was very good in the restaurant and service to only down side was the bedroom which was clean but was in need of upgrading to todays standard's

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely Inn in lovely location.Owner very welcoming and staff very friendly and helpful.Requested a ground floor room as l do not like stairs due to knee problems,room in building next to main hotel with parking right at the door.Room spacious,clean and comfortable with good facilities.Evening meal menu excellent and the food was delicious.l would recommend this Inn for anyone visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larraine L
Central Portugal, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a function on in the restaurant and we were ushered into bar area. We ordered fish and chips plus for my wife the gammon. The chips came in an oversized ramekin type dish. Not sure how many chips we each had but saying 10 was about correct. The looked like the double fried variety. When was the question??....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward L
Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for a night last Saturday and were pleasantly surprised by the great value for money deal that we got. After a warm welcome we were shown to a good sized double room which was clean and comfortable. Evening meal was good, I had the Scampi and my wife had the Macaroni Cheese, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a night before going to the Royal Highland Show with my Girlfriend. Great food friendly and a comfortable room with everything we needed for a good night's sleep. Although the room faced onto the road at the front the noise at nights minimal only rising in the morning as the world woke up. I would be happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alastair P
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We came here last Sunday for a family tea. The children's meal was a real let down, there was no starter option for a child and the only pudding choice was ice cream, we ended up buying an adults pudding for our son as he didn't fancy ice cream. The main course looked like it had been thrown on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
Bein_Inn, Manager at The Famous Bein Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and taking advantage of our Kids Eat FREE offer. I am sure you appreciate that in order to offer a Kids Eat FREE deal in any restaurant business, you must minimise costs, as far as I'm aware no local Restaurants inc. chains offer this deal and it has proved very popular. We always take seriously...

West Lothian
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We chose this inn for a short break, mainly because of its cheap price, rural location and good reviews, mentioning it being old and cosy. The staff were lovely as was the food. We ate in the restaurant both nights due to reasonable prices and a pleasant experience the first night. It is in a quiet rather isolated location, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ros B
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Went here for a family occasion on a Saturday night where it was steady but by no means packed out. We left around 8:45 and it was fairly empty by this point. The food was average in my opinion, the fish and chips was cooked in horrible tasting oil wasting a beautiful piece of haddock. The garlic ciabatta was delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
Bein_Inn, Manager at The Famous Bein Inn, responded to this review

Hi Craig, I was disappointed to see your review,we had a bit of staffing problem on Saturday ( two staff phoned in sick at the last minute) so I was checking in guests as well as running the Restaurant. I accept your points in particular the wine, which I assumed you wanted with your main (my fault) and your dram,...

Moray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I had a wonderful stay at Being Inn with my grandson, room was of good size and comfortable. It was a bit noisy at times opwith being on roadside, otherwise a very quiet country inn. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was tasty with great service. Did not feel uncomfortable being a single adult with child.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purplequine
Bein_Inn, Manager at The Famous Bein Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, I think you were the guest with the cute wee baby, sure I got a smile from him. He's more than welcome back as are you and your son and daughter in law. You were a great family and it was a pleasure having you with us at The Bein Inn.

Dundee Scotland
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Won a competition for an overnight stay here and was not disappointed. We received a superior room which was very nice, big and spotlessly clean. We had an evening meal and I had the macaroni and my husband had the fish and chips which was very good. We had a long chat with the landlady Teresa and by the end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robie60
Bein_Inn, Owner at The Famous Bein Inn, responded to this review

The prize couldn't have gone to a nicer couple. It was fab meeting you both and chatting about things we had in common. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Theresa and Team Bein

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenfarg
11.2 km away
The Green Hotel
The Green Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kinross
727 reviews
11.5 km away
Kirklands Hotel
Kirklands Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kinross
337 reviews
11.0 km away
Windlestrae Hotel
Windlestrae Hotel
#5 of 6 in Kinross
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
533 reviews
14.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel
14.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about The Famous Bein Inn

Address: A912 at intx B996 | Perth and Kinross, Glenfarg PH2 9PY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Glenfarg
Price Range: €54 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Famous Bein Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Famous Bein Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Famous Bein Hotel Glenfarg
Bein Hotel Glenfarg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Famous Bein Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wishaw, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Bedlington, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Famous Bein Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms available in building next to main hotel with parking at the door.Rooms spacious and comfortable”
larrainel2017, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had 'annexe' room (1) next door to main inn. Large cosy and quaint. Brilliant”
TherealGandalf, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 4 at the end was excellent but obviously can't comment on the others”
Woody1961, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Please avoid!”
picanon, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not room 20 until smell is rectified”
stevielucky, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5