We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (571)
Room & Suite (328)
Dining (59)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good34%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“terrace bar”(207 reviews)
“the cottages”(317 reviews)
“bedroom cottage”(201 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,059)
There are newer reviews for Moness Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
4,034 results
Traveller rating
1,499
1,404
692
246
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,499
1,404
692
246
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace barthe cottagesbedroom cottageduck pondgroupon dealself catering cottageswimming poolspa facilitiesshort breaksteam roomsuperior roommain restaurantlovely locationhot tubrelaxing breaknight staygreat facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
321 - 325 of 4,034 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Cottage was damp, our clothes smelled strongly of this on return home. It triggered my partners asthma. It's ridiculous to charge for electricity usage, false economy causing damp accommodation. No hairdryer available in cottage and we got the last one from reception on a quiet...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank U4097MOkatieb
Response from Dean J, Manager at Moness ResortResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guests, Thankyou for your review. We are sorry that we didn't meet you're expectations on your visit. We are quite surprised as our other reviews and overall ratings do not reflect this as you can see. However we appreciate your feedback and this will...More

Reviewed 15 November 2017

Not a place to say if you want good food or a romantic spa break, Staff were helpful and friendly but they can only work with the tools they are given. Breakfast very poor unless you are in to be greasy fry-ups. No healthy eating...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank suekL9553JG
Response from Dean J, Manager at Moness ResortResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guests, Thankyou for your review. We are sorry that we didn't meet you're expectations on your visit. We are quite surprised as our other reviews and overall ratings do not reflect this as you can see. However we appreciate your feedback and this will...More

Reviewed 15 November 2017

Visit for short break and to visit local area. Excellent facilities and location. Friendly staff. Great area for travel and easy to get about. Stunning scenery . Spa facilities and pool area are very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank thomgeorgeanne
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We’ve all been in the ‘Traditional Scottish’ hotel. You know – the sticky tartan carpet, the dusty stag’s head, the creaky staircase, the overpriced room which is in the ‘annex’ at the back and getting served tinned tomato soup by Mrs Overall in the restaurant....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian M
Response from Dean J, Manager at Moness ResortResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guests,  Thankyou for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Moness. We really hope that you and your family will return in the very near future for another stay. Please contact us directly if we can...More

Reviewed 11 November 2017

We booked two cottages for 2 nights in October and had a great stay. There were a few blips hence why I can only rate it as 'Very Good'. However, I would not hesitate in booking Moness again. Cottages - We had a 1 bedroom...More

2  Thank travellingsusie10
Response from Dean J, Manager at Moness ResortResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guests,  Thankyou for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Moness. We really hope that you and your family will return in the very near future for another stay. Please contact us directly if we can...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (571)
Room & Suite (328)
Dining (59)
Pool & Beach (8)
Amenities (31)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Om115
8 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from travellingsusie10 | Reviewed this property |
Didn't want to ignore a question but I honestly can't remember 100%. I think there was free wi-fi. Sorry. Best to give them a call and find out.
1
Vote
217amanda
2 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jane W | Reviewed this property |
The cottages have a proper kitchen micro fridge cooker and utensils tea towels and washing up liquid!
0
Votes
Sue M
17 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Nic0la1974 | Reviewed this property |
I have been in 4 different one bedrooms and they all had both a bath with a shower over it. Hope this helps
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Shop around for offer on the cottages"
Read review
"Our room was 16 which is in a separate building from the main hotel."
Read review
"rooms from no. 6 onwards would be brighter. There is alift in the building."
Read review
"If a couple, chose from the hotel rooms. Not as many children around."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing