We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Moness Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,924 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Moness Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,905: English reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my week at Moness Resort. The cottage we stayed in was lovely and clean although there was a lack of dishes. The beds were comfy but the pillows are quite hard and the duvet was far too thick. The restaurants and bar was very nice. I would recommend a visit to anybody. The reception staff at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan B
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and its facilities.We will pass on your comments to both our food and beverage manager and our spa manager as we do take your comments very seriously.We do hope that you will return in the near future. Kind Regards The Customer Service Team

Biggar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The restaurant was a big let down with several choices not available at dinner and no kippers at breakfast despite them being on the menu and the onlne menu. Everything else was very good and this is a well kept resort in a very good location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arabjak
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We are sorry that you were disappointed with our restaurant and will pass your comments on to our head chef and our restaurant manager.As you can see from previous reviews this is not usually the case at all. We are happy that everything else was good and hope you will return in the near future. Kind...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Much preferred the cottage we stayed in this second time around as it had an area at the back to sit in and it was clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious. The food was tasty at the Terrace bar, served quickly and nice presentation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S L
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for our 5 star review.We are very happy that you enjoyed our resort and facilities.We will pass on your kind comments to our Food And Beverage manager who will make sure his team are aware of your review.We do hope you will revisit us sometime in the very near future. Kind Regards The Customer Service Team

.
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Great little find. Tucked away behind Aberfeldy with as much peace and tranquility you could hope for. Great spacious cottage with all the equipment needed for a self catering stay. Loved it and will be back!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janpU4370PT
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our resort and its facilities and we really do hope that you will come back in the very near future. Kind Regards The Customer Service Team

Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The self-catering cottages are fully equipped which is fabulous, but the decor is really looking dated and tired. My biggest complaint about this resort is with the beds in Vattersea. They are so uncomfortable! If you're going to be there for a week, and if you can swing it, bring some extra padding or ask them to furnish it for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GetawayLaura
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.We will pass on your kind comments to our restaurant and spa teams and also your comments about the beds in your cottage. We do hope that you will return to us sometime in the neat future. Kind Regards The Customer Service Team

Penicuik, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Great for family get together all enjoyed . Had a very spacious cottage No 53 which accomadated us so well, down side was fridge too small and outside furniture needs replaced, . Enjoyed our morning visits from the ducks which we kept some crumbs for. would recommend this particular cottage for friends family which gives great space and privacy, Please...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Normah0
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Moness but there were several things that could have made our visit better. Firstly, some of the Reception staff were a little off-hand. One didn't feel that complaints were really taken seriously, it was as if they had heard many of the complaints before! The safe in our cottage did not work and when we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pizzicato26
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We are sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us.We are undergoing a refurbishment in some of our cottages and although this is ongoing we are sorry that you experienced some problems. The water pressure unfortunately is something which we as a resort have a constant battle with as this area has a very low...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

As we are regular visitors to this area we find the Moness lodges & amenities very good value with the lodges well equipped & the leisure centre & restaurant good for all ages. The swimming pool etc is warm & inviting plus games for children of all ages. The pool bar & restaurant serve first class food at reasonable prices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macfarlane2016
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review.We are very happy that you enjoyed our facilities and surrounding areas.We are very happy to see that you enjoyed our leisure area and our restaurants. We do hope that you will return to us sometime in the future. Kind Regards The Customer Service Team

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I have visited the resort before but it was my partner's first time. We had a lovely overnight stay with breakfast and a nice 3 course dinner in the Flemmying restaurant. The waiting staff were particularly attentive, without being over fussy, and were very professional and cheerful. Diner was very good, and our only complaint would be that the drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise L
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review.We are really happy that you enjoyed our resort and facilities.I will pass on your kind comments to our food and beverage manager and our team in the Flemmying Restaurant who strive every day to deliver excellent custom service everyday.We price our bar on prices in local hotels in our area in line with those....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We stated for an anniversary weekend in a cottage. Aberfeldy is lovely. Ahead of our stay I emailed and asked for an early check in and a cottage with a view from the patio Windows. We were told no to the check in and had a "view" of a steep grass verge. This was very disappointing as the resort seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jool_10
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us. The check in time is clearly stated in the terms and conditions and is the same for most hotels in the area.We do however try to accomodate our guests with an early check in where possible but sometimes it is beyond our control if...

745 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (433)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (212)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Garden Room (19)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Second Garden Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Third Garden Room (20)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (44)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfeldy
39.7 km away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
687 reviews
9.1 km away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
805 reviews
1.9 km away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,559 reviews
13.0 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,615 reviews
22.9 km away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scotland’s longest and loveliest glen, its longest river (the Tay), some of its most spectacular mountains and lochs, and a rich and historic culture. All this and more are part of the welcome we extend to you from Moness Resort, a 35-acre woodland estate in Aberfeldy at the very heart of Highland Perthshire. Whether you are looking for a 4* Perthshire hotel break or a charming 4* country house hotel in Scotland, Moness is the perfect choice. Moness House hotel is a former shooting lodge dating back to 1758 and the oldest dwelling in Aberfeldy. Lovingly refurbished to retain the integrity of the original while introducing the essentials of modern day comfort, it is the ideal place to relax after time spent exploring this beautiful and unique part of Scotland. Hotel accommodation in this unique house been individually styled and offers a range of Deluxe and Superior rooms, graded according to size and location. All are furnished to an exceptional standard that will leave you feeling truly pampered. Or choose to stay in one of our Perthshire holiday cottages and lodges. They range from traditional to beautiful four star cottages that make the perfect gathering place for a family break in Scotland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moness Resort

Address: Crieff Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2DY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Price Range: €37 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Moness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moness Hotel Aberfeldy
Moness Hotel Country
Moness Resort Aberfeldy, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moness Resort staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Moness Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had one of the many cottages on site with a fabulous view of the hills”
 of 5 bubbles alison_spencerx, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hotel rooms are much nicer than the self catered cottages.”
 of 5 bubbles pjandlaurahols, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were not given a choice but were happy with the cottage we were allocated.”
 of 5 bubbles Scotsjockuk, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“best views look out at the mountains at the back”
 of 5 bubbles 1907Karen, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Large shower cubicle was appreciated in our cottage”
 of 5 bubbles Rittmr, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay