We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Used the hotel for one night as had a family wedding nearby. Good for the money and a decent unlimited breakfast for an extra £8.99 per person. Would highly recommend and will use again when we come back up to visit family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannenU521KV
Donna C, receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

joannenU521KV, Thank you very much for taking the time to review you stay, We are happy that you were pleased with your visit and that you will recommend us. Hope to see you again in the future.

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Just an overnight but very nice comfortable room and an excellent double comfy bed. Would stay there again anytime. The staff were so helpful. The price was reasonable and I was able to book the room and breakfast on line.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derkath
Mhairi T, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

derkath, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us! We really appreciate your 5 star review and your kind comments in regard to the comfort of the room and beds! We are all so please you enjoyed your stay and that you found our team so helpful! We hope to...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Couldn't have asked for better. Rooms as you would expect and the beds.....extremely comfy! Staff went above and beyond to ensure a perfect stay. Will definitely return and more likely to use premier at other locations too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsalwilde
Mhairi T, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrsalwilde, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We really appreciate your comments in regard to the comfort of our rooms and beds! We were all so glad to hear that you found our team to be so helpful and friendly! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thanks again,...

Reviewed 17 January 2017

The rooms and staff are fantastic. The staff will go out of their way to help you. Menus for local take aways. Timetable for local buses. Order you a taxi or take away meal to your room.They will do anything they can to be of service to you. Receptionist Jenifer I doubt could be beat. She looks after you as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TERRY B
Mhairi T, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TERRY B, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We really appreciate your kind words and we were all so happy to hear that we have created this home-from-home atmosphere for you, we love having you! Jennifer is so grateful and so humbled by all the lovely things you mentioned. She is...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Just stayed for one night on the 14th January, we booked a family room that although wasn't overly spacious was more than enough for our one night. Room was spotless, bed amazingly comfortable and staff super freindly and helpful. If I was in that area again I would definately stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maahjones26
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear maahjones26, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review. It is great to hear you were happy with the standard of your room and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Jennifer

Elgin
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We arrived late but the welcome we received was second to none. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Spotlessly clean throughout. Shower was very powerful, just as good as home. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The room was a little cold but the thermostat on the wall could be changed to suit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steph_hayward
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear steph_hayward, Thank you very much for this lovely review! I am so glad to hear you found your room clean and comfortable and that you received a warm welcome on arrival. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Jennifer

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I was booked for two nights, but stayed only one, people going in & out there friends room giggling till about 03:00 in the morning. No consideration for others ! I have stayed here before but never again .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank weeyoker
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear weeyoker, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so very sorry to hear you did not have a good nights sleep due to noise from other guests. Our night staff do carry out regular noise checks during the night however I would advise in future to contact our reception staff immediately with any...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

5🌟Alround, which included accommodation, staff and food. The room was warm and comfortable with free wifi, and the shower was great, it was so peaceful and the staff was so helpful with help of directions and even phoned a taxi for us as we came by train.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazzadunn
Mhairi T, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Shazzadunn, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We really appreciate your kind comments regarding your warm, comfortable room, wifi and shower! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team to be so helpful! Nothing is too much trouble. We hope to welcome you back again in...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Real comfy beds & a powerful shower, couldn't ask for more! Room temp a little on the cooler side even cranked to its highest but not the biggest drama in the world. Plenty of parking. Ideally placed on the central belt between Glasgow and Edinburgh.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank airliebirdy82
Mhairi T, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon airliebirdy82, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your lovely feedback. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your sleep and shower! For future, we usually have spare space heaters at reception if you are still feeling the cold so please do not hesitate to...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Comfortable stay at Premier Inn, friendly staff and great facilities. we travelled to Motherwell for a family funeral so we were pleased that the stay was hassle free. we have stayed at several Premier Inns and expected the standards to be high, which they were.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebirdfamily46
Mhairi T, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

thebirdfamily46, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great 5 star review on your recent stay with us! We were all glad to hear that you found your stay comfortable and hassle free! We strive to make everything as easy and as pleasant as possible. I am happy to read as well that you found our...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Motherwell hotels
3.4 km away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
802 reviews
8.3 km away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
3.7 km away
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
7.8 km away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The fun of Glasgow or the delights of Edinburgh? With handy road links, there's no need to choose ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel

Address: Edinburgh Road | Newhouse, Motherwell ML1 5SY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Price Range: €65 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel Motherwell
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#4 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#6 Family Hotel in Motherwell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Thurso, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very comfortable, had everything that was needed! Definitely be back!”
S7566WZjoanned, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 46 so my comments are based on that one. Additionally, that room is facing the rear of the hotel rather than the car park which is shared by the pub. ”
geoffr843, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“None all was ok”
106Andy, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“could do with more milk, teabags etc there never seems to be enough left in the room”
marcusm272, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In the middle of the night if you need the toilet use the shaving mirror rather than the centre light as this will not start the extractor fan.”
Z2923JDiana, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates