We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel

Edinburgh Road | Newhouse, Motherwell ML1 5SY, Scotland
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £35*
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • DinoM8
    1.6 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 2 days ago
Great value
Couldn't have asked for better. Rooms as you would expect and... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Couldn't have asked for better. Rooms as you would expect and the beds.....extremely comfy! Staff went above and beyond to ensure a perfect stay. Will definitely return and more likely to use premier at other locations too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsalwilde
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The rooms and staff are fantastic. The staff will go out of their way to help you. Menus for local take aways. Timetable for local buses. Order you a taxi or take away meal to your room.They will do anything they can to be of service to you. Receptionist Jenifer I doubt could be beat. She looks after you as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TERRY B
Mhairi T, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TERRY B, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We really appreciate your kind words and we were all so happy to hear that we have created this home-from-home atmosphere for you, we love having you! Jennifer is so grateful and so humbled by all the lovely things you mentioned. She is...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed for one night on the 14th January, we booked a family room that although wasn't overly spacious was more than enough for our one night. Room was spotless, bed amazingly comfortable and staff super freindly and helpful. If I was in that area again I would definately stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maahjones26
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear maahjones26, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review. It is great to hear you were happy with the standard of your room and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Jennifer

Elgin
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late but the welcome we received was second to none. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Spotlessly clean throughout. Shower was very powerful, just as good as home. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The room was a little cold but the thermostat on the wall could be changed to suit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steph_hayward
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear steph_hayward, Thank you very much for this lovely review! I am so glad to hear you found your room clean and comfortable and that you received a warm welcome on arrival. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Jennifer

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was booked for two nights, but stayed only one, people going in & out there friends room giggling till about 03:00 in the morning. No consideration for others ! I have stayed here before but never again .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank weeyoker
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear weeyoker, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so very sorry to hear you did not have a good nights sleep due to noise from other guests. Our night staff do carry out regular noise checks during the night however I would advise in future to contact our reception staff immediately with any...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

5🌟Alround, which included accommodation, staff and food. The room was warm and comfortable with free wifi, and the shower was great, it was so peaceful and the staff was so helpful with help of directions and even phoned a taxi for us as we came by train.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazzadunn
Mhairi T, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Shazzadunn, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We really appreciate your kind comments regarding your warm, comfortable room, wifi and shower! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team to be so helpful! Nothing is too much trouble. We hope to welcome you back again in...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Real comfy beds & a powerful shower, couldn't ask for more! Room temp a little on the cooler side even cranked to its highest but not the biggest drama in the world. Plenty of parking. Ideally placed on the central belt between Glasgow and Edinburgh.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank airliebirdy82
Mhairi T, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon airliebirdy82, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your lovely feedback. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your sleep and shower! For future, we usually have spare space heaters at reception if you are still feeling the cold so please do not hesitate to...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable stay at Premier Inn, friendly staff and great facilities. we travelled to Motherwell for a family funeral so we were pleased that the stay was hassle free. we have stayed at several Premier Inns and expected the standards to be high, which they were.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebirdfamily46
Mhairi T, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

thebirdfamily46, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great 5 star review on your recent stay with us! We were all glad to hear that you found your stay comfortable and hassle free! We strive to make everything as easy and as pleasant as possible. I am happy to read as well that you found our...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visiting family locally, this was our second time at this Premier inn and again we enjoyed our stay, i travel a lot with my work and have experienced more than my share of hotels. This is the best Premier Inns I have stayed in and also the best value for money hotel I can remember. The staff were great, the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markhH8699OU
Mhairi T, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

markhH8699OU, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us! We thank you for your lovely comments in regard to the level of service you have received during your stay. The team were so delighted to hear that this is the best Premier Inn you have visited!! I am glad to hear that...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Value for money we used this hotel because it was central to both St theresa church and daziel park hotel for a recent friends wedding the staff were extremely helpful when we arrived nothing was to much trouble

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolmccallum62
Mhairi T, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

carolmccallum62, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review! We really appreciate your kind words and we were all glad to hear that you found our location and service to be of a high standard. We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon! Kind regards, Mhairi Taylor

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
3.4 km away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
771 reviews
8.2 km away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
203 reviews
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
7.8 km away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The fun of Glasgow or the delights of Edinburgh? With handy road links, there's no need to choose ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel

Address: Edinburgh Road | Newhouse, Motherwell ML1 5SY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Price Range: €51 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel Motherwell
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#6 Family Hotel in Motherwell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Thurso, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would ask for a back room as these are extra quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles O2095VJterryb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont have the heating on overnight, it gets to hot and uncomfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenwilliama, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The back of the hotel is quierter away from the road but even at the front with the window open it was not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyPickett, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Robin near reception”
 of 5 bubbles PatricM937, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is a little bit of noise if you get a room close to the entrance. It did not bother me but light sleepers could find it troublesome.”
 of 5 bubbles Kev3814, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5