We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Balcomie Links Hotel

Save
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good42%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“for sale”(3 reviews)
“weekend break”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Balcomie Links Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
23
33
15
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
33
15
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners and stafffor saleweekend breakgolf tournamentfantastic viewsexcellent breakfastwalking distancesteak piefeel very welcomecoastal pathtvkingsbarnsfifepubsea
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Was visiting family in Crail on a Friday night and went for dinner at 8:30pm. The only place that served dinner until 9 was the Balcomie. We turned up at 8:45 and asked at the bar are you still serving food? The man behind the...More

Thank AndrewEaston
Response from Balcomie H, Manager at Balcomie Links HotelResponded 19 November 2016

There is a good example of, how a review can be miss-represented without intention. This was on a Thursday night and it was just after 8pm and the question asked was, "are you serving food tonight?" and the answer was, "we always do" as we...More

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Nice place for a weekend break - clean & comfortable- excellent breakfast & evening meal WiFi difficult to connect because of thick walls - available in bar Fantastic views & lots to do in the area Owners gave good information on local places of interest

Thank Heather M
Response from Balcomie, Owner at Balcomie Links HotelResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you for taking to put up your review. We are please that you have enjoyed the hotel facilities and the area. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Reviewed 23 October 2016

A welcoming check-in to this location was followed by going to a comfy room with a nice view towards the sea. Staff were friendly, everywhere was clean and tidy, though a bit 'tired' and could benefit from overall redecoration. Breakfast was the only meal we...More

Thank Stuart B
Response from Balcomie, Owner at Balcomie Links HotelResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you for taking time to review of your stay. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and enjoy the surrounding area. Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Reviewed 14 October 2016

Had food in here 3 out of 4 nights - no complaints. Local real ale was very good - drank it every night. Drowned my sorrows with it watching Scotland game. Very warm and friendly welcome from owners and bar staff. Would recommend.

Thank andy m
Response from Balcomie, Owner at Balcomie Links HotelResponded 16 October 2016

Thank you for your kind review, glad you enjoyed your food and sorry about the Scotland game! look forward seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 22 July 2016

We had a lovely week using this hotel as a base. We had a very large sunny room overlooking the sea. Through the decor was a bit out dated it was very clean with a very comfortable bed. I couldn't get WiFi in the bedroom...More

Thank Patington
Response from Balcomie, Owner at Balcomie Links HotelResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for your positive review. Hopefully we will be welcoming you again in the future.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mary4232015
17 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Balcomie H | Property representative |
Sorry, no we do not have any entertainment planned during September.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The hotel is close to local beaches and i believe excellent coastal walks"
Read review
"Sorry, only used lounge bar area"
Read review
"Ask for view"
Read review
"Front upstairs rooms have a good view, across the rooftops, of the sea."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing