We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Londonderry Arms Hotel

Traveller (202)
Dining (35)
Traveller (202)
Dining (35)
Room & Suite (19)
Overview
20 Harbour Road, Carnlough BT44 0EU Northern Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star accommodation
About
Description
The Londonderry Arms Hotel is a historic hotel, once owned by Sir Winston Churchill, is situated in the picturesque Glens of Antrim in the small coastal village of Carnlough and is midway between Titanic More Belfast and the famous Giant's Causeway. The Londonderry Arms Hotel is ideally located on the Causeway Coastal Route for those who are wishing to tour the North Coast and beyond. We offer a range of accommodation for the customers with a total of 35 bedrooms in the hotel. Our menus offer locally sourced produce which guests can enjoy in either our Coach House bar bistro or in one of our two dining areas - Frances Ann Restaurant and Tapestry Room. Booking is advised for those who wish to eat in the hotel due to the busy nature of the restaurant. A warm welcome awaits, your needs are the concerns of our staff. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
35
Price range
US$97 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Londonderry Arms Carnlough
,
Hotel Londonderry Arms
,
Londonderry Arms Hotel Carnlough, County Antrim
Location
United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Carnlough
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Meadows - Cushendall
65 reviews
10.00 km away
The Glens Hotel
176 reviews
10.81 km away
Ballygally Castle
1,716 reviews
13.23 km away
Villa Farmhouse
42 reviews
16.30 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5 nearby restaurants
The Coach House Bistro at The Londonderry Arms Hotel
191 reviews
.09 km away
Glencloy Inn Carnlough
78 reviews
.08 km away
Glenariff Beach Cafe
8 reviews
1.23 km away
Harbour Lights Cafe
96 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Carnlough Bay Boat Tours
24 reviews
.17 km away
Glenarm Castle
154 reviews
3.63 km away
Glenarm forest
24 reviews
3.71 km away
The Glencloy Inn
19 reviews
.09 km away
Reviews & more
610Reviews
241Photos
4Q+A
98Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 273
  • 195
  • 82
  • 35
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I met with two friends here this week and it should be said this hotel is very dated. There is no WiFi for customers who don’t stay in the hotel that I noticed and the staff act like they don’t want to be working here. The decor is in much need of updating. The only good thing ab
Read more
Response from Londonderry Arm... H, Front Office Manager at Londonderry Arms Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much FeelTheThunder. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We were disappointed to learn about the service you received and we have passed your comments to all of our staff. The hotel has Free Wi-Fi for all guests and customers and the wi-fi code which changes daily is noted on a white board in the bar, alternatively the wi-fi code can be obtained from a member of staff at either the bar bistro or reception. We do hope we will see you again in the near future.
Read more
Plenty of character, warm friendly staff, hotel room we stayed in was at the front which without double glazing made the room noisy. The room was cold but there was a heater in the wardrobe if we’d wanted to use it. The food was good and there was plenty of choice at breakfast.
Read more
Response from Londonderry Arm... H, Front Office Manager at Londonderry Arms Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much 32SueS32. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Your very kind comments in relation to our food, the friendliness of our staff and the ambience of the hotel is very much appreciated. We have passed all of your comments to all of our staff, who are thrilled. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
After driving round causeway coast on Sunday called in at the Londonderry Arms for lunch,this is an old stile Irish pub needs a bit updating but very nice,a very good atmosphere with very friendly staff and they welcome kids.good food at a reasonable price,I had a first class Sun
Read more
Response from Londonderry Arm... H, Front Office Manager at Londonderry Arms Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much roger20082013. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Sunday Roast and that your wife enjoyed her Pan Fried Chicken. Your very kind comments in relation to the atmosphere and friendliness of our staff are also very much appreciated and we have passed all of your comments to all of staff, who are thrilled. We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Read more
A friendly reception started the beginning of a great break. On a cold day the open fire was both welcoming and cosy. The food and menu is excellent. Even if passing by I would recommend stopping to eat here. The rooms are a little dated but clean and comfortable. All round good
Read more
Response from Londonderry Arm... H, Front Office Manager at Londonderry Arms Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much elaineBCH. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for all of your kind comments regarding the friendliness of staff, our open fires, our food and the general ambience of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again early next year.
Read more
Start with the positives ...

Food was lovely, and the music was great.

What let it down was the service.... drinks ordered with the meal took ages to appear ... probably 20 minutes ... eventually we asked about them ... and they were ordered from the bar by the waitress .... n
Read more
Response from Londonderry Arm... H, Front Office Manager at Londonderry Arms Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much Almostgreynomad. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We were disappointed to learn about the service you received and we have noted all your comments and passed them on to our hotel manager and our staff. We do hope you will return in the near future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
View 2
The Arkle Bar
Another view of cove
Room
View from dormer window in room
Previous
Does the hotel have a car park? ?
Yes
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi..we are staying bed and breakfast Saturday night .just wanted to enquire, has our room got a tv? And is it unsuited? Kind regards Beverly
The room had a tv and a bathroom
0 votes
how many floors are their with guest rooms, and is there a lift/elevator for room access? thanks.
Hello Diana, it is an older hotel but the ground floor is totally accessible. There are two floors and there is a lift. Hope this answers your question.
1 vote
Show all answers
I would like management to comment on my review
Hi Happy Days, I read your review of the Londonderry Arms and a m sorry you had that experience. We did enjoy our stay there earlier this year and obviously had a better experience than you did. So maybe if you contact the hotel and let them know how disappointed you were?
0 votes
Show all answers
"see the cartoon map in vestibule to understand location and purpose of the town."
"Sea View ?"
"Just do not stay here"
"Looks like most of the rooms have water views however some far away from reception so a bit of walking"
"We did not stay so cannot comment on rooms until the function room we were allocated was excellent."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing