We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Meadowview B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballymena
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Meadowview B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Start your review of Meadowview B&B
 Click to rate
Bundoran, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We had a lovely stay in this B&B. Helen and George are most accommodating, nothing too much of an ask even when we arrived last minute. We got two beautiful vegetarian breakfasts each morning of our two night stay including poached plums Helen made especially for us. We were given a lift to a family wedding in the Galgorm by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sorcha M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay here. Helen and George are very warm and welcoming - the b and b is very comfortable and in a beautiful location. We would highly reccomend staying here. We will definitely be back next time were up North !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bia T
Helen M, Owner at Meadowview B&B, responded to this review

Dear David and Bia, Thank you so much for writing a good review. It has just gone onto my site to-day! It was a pleasure meeting you both and I hope you do come back again. Best regards, Helen.

norfolk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed just 1 night for a family function and the only word I can use is "faultless". It started with a lovely warm welcome from Helen , who loves a good old chat in the Northern Irish way and we were shown to our spotless & comfortable rooms. There was anything and everything available that you needed to relax....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thrimpy
Helen M, Owner at Meadowview B&B, responded to this review

My Dear thrimpy. Thank you so much for the great review. It is very much appreciated and I really enjoyed meeting you all. If you ever decide to come back you will be very welcome even if it's only for a cup of tea or something stronger! Warm regards, Helen. x

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the meadow view had an evening do at the galgorm. What can I say excellent excellent excellent, they went out of their way to make our stay As comfortable as possible. Lovely homely b and b. Room first class everything u would possibly need I your bedroom hair dryer, microwave , fridge ect ect The breakfast was beautiful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
Helen M, Owner at Meadowview B&B, responded to this review

Dear Valerie, Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a lovely review. It is very much appreciated. It was a pleasure meeting William and you and you will always be welcome. Helen x

Reviewed 18 February 2017

I absolutely loved staying at Meadowview B&B and especially adored the B&B owner- Helen! She has a wonderful way of making you feel welcomed and at home and she couldn't have done more to make me feel comfortable. She has breakfast heating up for you when you wake up and leaves yummy shortbread in your room every night, the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
Helen M, Owner at Meadowview B&B, responded to this review

My Dear Lauren. Thank you so much for the lovely review. You are such a delightful young lady and a ray of sunshine coming in every night. Teddy and Muffin aren't getting as many cuddles now since you left!! I know you will do well in your finals and you will have a wonderful bedside manner. Hope you and Jack...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

This wee hidden gem of a place has everything you would want . Was travelling with a friend for a wedding ,from the minute we arrived ,we got a welcoming smile ,fab afternoon tea ,fabulous family room to share with plenty room for us both.Helen was amazing making time to chat and recommend places to visit and eat..George gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindahood64
Helen M, Owner at Meadowview B&B, responded to this review

Dear Linda, thank you so much for the great review. We enjoyed Margaret and you so much, you were great craic. Hope you return. The sooner the better! Helen xx

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

I was visiting the area for a wedding at the nearby Galgorm resort and found the meadowview b&b..definitely landed on my feet. The owner Helen is so welcoming and I had a lovely stay. The room was spotless with a fantastic bed and the breakfast was brilliant... Best I've had in ages (and I stay away a lot). Helen's husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngmh
Helen M, Owner at Meadowview B&B, responded to this review

Dear Neil, Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a great review, it really is very much appreciated. It was a pleasure meeting you and you will always be welcome here. Best regards, Helen.

Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

My family and I stayed in Meadowview over the Christmas period as we were attending a family Wedding close by. Helen provided us with a warm and inviting reception and both my children (5 yrs and 3 yrs) responded instantly to her motherly personality. On the morning of the Wedding they both enjoyed the fuss Helen made of them and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
Helen M, Owner at Meadowview B&B, responded to this review

My Dear Maria, Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your mother and two of the most delightful children. If you are ever in this area you will be most welcome to call for a cup of tea! Happy New Year, Helen.

Kilkeel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed in the meadow view On a one night stay. The house was very homely , our host Helen was exactly how a bed and breakfast owner should be. She was warm an welcoming. Our room was spotless and had everything that we needed. Definitely wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Thanks for a very pleasant stay. Olivia and Kenny

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennygraham
Helen M, Owner at Meadowview B&B, responded to this review

Dear Kenny and Olivia, Thank you so much for the good review. I appreciate it very much. I hope you had a good constructive course and everything works out perfectly for you and I wish all three of you every happiness in the future and hopefully you'll not have to wait too long. Warm wishes, Helen. x

Reviewed 20 November 2016

I had an excellent time staying in Meadowview B&B. Helen was very welcoming and went above and beyond to make my stay so enjoyable. The room was perfect and had everything anyone would need, including a fridge and microwave. Breakfast was always superb and there was a great variety to choose from each morning. It is also in a great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ClareC16
Helen M, Owner at Meadowview B&B, responded to this review

My Dear Clare, Thank you so much for the great review. It was lovely having you to stay with us. I do miss you and wish you every success in your finals and thanks so much for the gifts. Hope you have a Happy Christmas. Love Helen. x

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymena
3.3 km away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,679 reviews
14.1 km away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
299 reviews
5.8 km away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
326 reviews
5.8 km away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
739 reviews
21.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Meadowview B&B

Address: 13 Redford Road | Cullybackey, Ballymena BT43 5PR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Meadowview B&B Ballymena, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Meadowview B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make a fuss of the adorable two family dogs”
 of 5 bubbles thrimpy, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Home from home”
 of 5 bubbles valerieh564, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Since its in the country, any room would be quiet. We had a view out to their front garden”
 of 5 bubbles lindapT7590BY, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are well-appointed though It's good to let Helen know in advance of any particular requirements.”
 of 5 bubbles 746JaneL, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ring Helen to discuss specific requirements.”
 of 5 bubbles 746JaneL, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5