We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rosspark Hotel

Booking.comUS$96*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$96*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Rosspark Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rosspark Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
Northern Ireland
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Stayed here twice in the last month with work. Rooms basic and would benefit from a refurb. Bathrooms were good and clearly had a recent refurb, so the rooms need to catch up. Food in the restaurant was very good and the staff were very friendly and attentive. But, first impressions count and on this basis I would seriously question...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoMark
Rosspark, Manager at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay at Rosspark Hotel. I appreciate your comments regarding the food in the restaurant being very good and also the staff being very friendly and attentive. With regards to the bedrooms we are currently upgrading the decor at the moment. All of our Guests are welcomed to the...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Ross Park Hotel, Kells, Co. Antrim It is 20 years since we first enjoyed the hospitality provided by the Carmichael family, back then it was the Carriage Restaurant in Hollywood, when we arrived at the Ross Park Hotel on Friday for Emma & Ben’s wedding it was nice to see the Matriarch of the Carmichael family there overseeing the proceedings...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michaeldbelfast
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing comments following the wedding which you attended at Rosspark Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with the hospitality; refreshments and food. I am really pleased that you found our staff to be friendly; tentative and competent. They are a superb team and I will certainly pass your kind comments...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This hotel is well known for a wedding venue and has beautiful grounds for photos! Unfortunately the hotel had no electricity on our first day which meant after eight hours of travelling on a cold Octobers day there was no spa or gym, no afternoon tea, no shower, no lighting...etc etc ..I was very hungry indeed...but the hotel still charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tukeward
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your Tripadvisor Review of your recent stay at Rosspark Hotel. As you can imagine it is difficult for an establishment which operates 365 days a year 24/7 to schedule major works. On the day of your arrival we had an emergency which meant that we had no alternative but to turn the electric off for two hours....

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night hotel is ok but great food woke up next morning to find the floor soaked the radiator had leaked all nite and left all my clothes in my case soaked. Receptionist was not much help when I told him.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor Review. I am delighted that you found the food at Rosspark at be 'great'. With regards to your clothes being damp I must apologise. I have spoken to the Reception Manager who dealt with you at time of check out. He confirmed that you discussed the situation with him and as you...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The girls and I booked in for treatments in the Therapy Rooms located in the hotel. What can I say utterly amazing " Nicole has magic hands" Little hidden gem in this hotel .. more than 5 star rating ... We also had afternoon tea and it's delicious very attentive staff nothing to much bother more tea etc no rush...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joconway
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Rosspark Hotel and to The Therapy Rooms. We really appreciate your 'more than a 5 star rating'! We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel and The Therapy Rooms again soon. Kindest Regards Keith Carmichael

Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Viisited this hotel years ago and was aware it had been refurbished. Public areas like the bar, lobby etc all well maintained, but behind the facade on the way to the rooms it is less sulbrious! Woodwork needs repainting and carpets are stained. Our room was tiny! And the smallest bathroom I have encountered in years. Have to add it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwenl222
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Rosspark Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be well maintained and your bedroom to be spotless. Our bedrooms are all complete with ensuite which have recently been renovated. I am surprised to hear that you were disappointed with the size of your room. This...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I have been visiting this hotel since I was young and it was called the country house hotel. I always knew someday I would get married here, so when I got engaged there's was only one place my wedding was going to be held and I 100% made the right choice. The hotel could not do enough for myself and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma M
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gemma Thank you so much for your kind words about Rosspark Hotel; our Team and your wedding day. I am delighted that you enjoyed your special day and that Angus looked after you well. He really is a massive asset to our Team and I will certainly pass your thanks to him. We look forward to welcoming you and...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

It is a lovely welcoming hotel but not for the young generation. Lighting in dinner room hurts eyes and the showers could be a wee bit cleaner lovely staff tho very welcoming. Really lovely food no faults with that at all give top marks to the chef.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natasha M
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natasha Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Rosspark Hotel. I will past your positive comments about food and the staff to our team - thank you. I am disappointed that you felt that the hotel was not suitable for the younger generation. We market ourselves on being a 'Country Hotel with a Modern Twist' and...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I live about 30 minutes away from the Rosspark hotel, however it was never a place I had ever thought about going to. However, a friend had told me about the 'therapy rooms', and the wide range of treatments they offer. I booked an appointment to have a treatment with the therapy rooms and it was the best service and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 27Mollyy_
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Molly What a lovely review! Thank you so much for your kind words and I will certainly share them all with our team and the girls in The Therapy Rooms. We look forward to seeing yourself and your husband back for another 'chilled night' soon! Kindest Regards Keith Carmichael

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Have to say loved it here. Waited in nice comfy lounge to have a drink and choose our meals from an extensive menu. We were then taking to a lovely dining room for our meal. The food is excellent have to say one of the best I have had in a while.will definitely be back soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frosty 42 B
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our Restaurant at Rosspark. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our surroundings; menu and food. We will be delighted to see you back to Rosspark soon to try something else on our menu! Kindest Regards Keith Carmichael

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymena
12.5 km away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,782 reviews
9.1 km away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
757 reviews
7.9 km away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,258 reviews
8.2 km away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
291 reviews
8.8 km away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Rosspark Hotel

Address: 20 Doagh Road, Ballymena BT42 3LZ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Price Range: €84 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosspark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Rosspark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosspark Hotel Ballymena, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosspark Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rosspark Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel.....”
JoMark, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor”
tukeward, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Previous reviews on this hotel were negative about how dark the corridors were but we found them all ok as our room was at the end”
jeweybabe, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get as far away from wedding guests as possible unless you are one of course.”
  • The bed
  • Cupboard
Uisge1982, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one overlooking the gardens”
LesleyO847, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$96* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$96
PricelineUS$96
Agoda.comUS$96
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates