We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Knoll House Hotel

    Studland Bay, Swanage BH19 3AH, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (51)
          Room & Suite (17)
          Pool & Beach (5)
          Grand Hotel Swanage
          911 reviews
          #1 of 5 hotels in Swanage
           
          Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
          509 reviews
          #2 of 5 hotels in Swanage
           
          The Pines Hotel
          407 reviews
          #3 of 5 hotels in Swanage
           
          The Haven Hotel
          1,447 reviews
          #8 of 13 hotels in Poole
           
          Overview
          • Excellent56%
          • Very good18%
          • Average9%
          • Poor7%
          • Terrible10%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Restaurant
          Family Rooms
          Bar/Lounge
          Fitness centre
          Pets Allowed
          Spa
          Wheelchair Access
          Laundry Service
          Tennis Court
          Babysitting
          All hotel details
          Grand Hotel Swanage
          911 reviews
          #1 of 5 hotels in Swanage
           
          Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
          509 reviews
          #2 of 5 hotels in Swanage
           
          The Pines Hotel
          407 reviews
          #3 of 5 hotels in Swanage
           
          The Haven Hotel
          1,447 reviews
          #8 of 13 hotels in Poole
           
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (216)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 216 reviews

          Reviewed 5 days ago

          We have two large dogs and finding hotels who cater for dogs let alone two monsters is difficult. We stayed here in June. Booking was easy with pleasant helpful reception staff. We arrived late and again were greeted by nice friendly staff who gave directions...More

          Thank Syphilis
          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          Knoll House Hotel on paper has everything you would want from family hotel, a stunning location in Studland, lovely grounds, and some charm. The reality is that it needs to undertake some significant investment in its bedrooms in order to justify the prices it is...More

          3  Thank hartleyjr
          Response from Amy S, Assistant Manager at Knoll House HotelResponded 1 week ago

          We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. There are many things changing and developing over the next few years, but with these types of things they take time and there are always teething issues, but we are heading towards a brighter...More

          Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

          Extremely friendly welcome, especially as we arrived at 10:30pm! Comfortable suites for the family with two rooms split between two levels. Excellent breakfast buffet. Lovely grounds and facilities. We enjoyed the Pitch and Putt, the children's adventure playground, the swimming pools and the short walk...More

          1  Thank Anne S
          Response from Amy S, Assistant Manager at Knoll House HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

          Many thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kindest regards

          Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

          Very nice place, a bit old fashioned but very nice. Unfortunately a bit tired around the edges. Our room (44)had a lovely view and a nice bathroom. Little pitch and put course just the other side of the road. Not great condition but nice facility....More

          Thank John S
          Response from Amy S, Assistant Manager at Knoll House HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

          Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review of your stay. We always appreciate feedback so we can address any issues and improve guests experiences. We are making changes in the hotel, and are moving towards an exciting future. We hope you...More

          Reviewed 17 May 2017

          Room adequate but not luxorious. Hotel used to be a welcoming family friendly place - now dire due to new ownership. Hopelessly understaffed - new menus - appalling service and dire food. Poor selection - terrible chef - poor quality.More

          5  Thank Wendy P
          Response from Amy S, Assistant Manager at Knoll House HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

          We thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback so we can address any issues and improve guests experiences. We are still under The Ferguson ownership at present, we are aware that there has been uncertainty of what will happen with Knoll House, but...More

          Grand Hotel Swanage
          911 reviews
          #1 of 5 hotels in Swanage
           
          Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
          509 reviews
          #2 of 5 hotels in Swanage
           
          The Pines Hotel
          407 reviews
          #3 of 5 hotels in Swanage
           
          The Haven Hotel
          1,447 reviews
          #8 of 13 hotels in Poole
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Free Parking
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Spa
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Free Parking
          • Laundry Service
          • Babysitting
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Spa
          • Hot Tub
          • Tennis Court
          • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$132 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms ,
          • Accessible rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 79
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Dorset >
          • Isle of Purbeck >
          • Swanage >
          • Studland Bay
          • Also Known As
          • Knoll Hotel Studland Bay
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (51)
          Room & Suite (17)
          Pool & Beach (5)
          Dining (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (23)
          Family and Play Areas (3)
          Bathroom (2)
          Nearby
          Grand Hotel Swanage
          911 reviews
          3.33 km away
           
          The Haven Hotel
          1,447 reviews
          3.87 km away
           
          Sandbanks Hotel
          1,664 reviews
          5.39 km away
           
          The Pines Hotel
          407 reviews
          3.12 km away
           
          Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
          509 reviews
          4.57 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Pig on the beach
          758 reviews
          .81 km away
          Joe's Cafe
          141 reviews
          1.18 km away
          Middle Beach Cafe
          69 reviews
          .67 km away
          Knoll Beach
          72 reviews
          .41 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Studland beach and Nature Reserve
          908 reviews
          .40 km away
          Studland Stables
          271 reviews
          .73 km away
          Studland to Swanage Trail
          24 reviews
          .68 km away
          Studland Sea School
          56 reviews
          .71 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Donna S
          Do you offer spa treatment with use of your facilities for the day at all? What would be the cost?
          26 January 2017|
          Answer
          Response from DianeSHH | Reviewed this property |
          I suggest that you contact the hotel, not someone who stayed there last year as a guest.!
          0
          Votes
          PreshawPete
          I'm a wheelchair user and would like more details of suitable room(s) particularly wet room/showers and loos please, with photos?
          23 October 2015|
          Answer
          Response from Sarahjay1 | Reviewed this property |
          Hello. I'm sorry but I can't help you about your specific needs and I can only suggest that you contact the hotel direct. They are an extremely helpful bunch and I'm sure they will be able to facilitate your requirements.
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Avoid 'family rooms' over the bar terrace (rooms 46 and 47)"
          Read review
          "Do not chose a ground floor room"
          Read review
          "Garden suites good for families."
          Read review
          "Garden suites perfect for guests with dogs."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing