We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast

    Challow Farm Sandy Hill Lane, Corfe Castle, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (71)
          Room & Suite (14)
          Dining (12)
          Mortons House Hotel
          906 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Corfe Castle
           
          Olivers
          240 reviews
          #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
           
          Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
          183 reviews
          #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
           
          Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
          503 reviews
          #2 of 5 hotels in Swanage
           
          Overview
          • Excellent100%
          • Very good0%
          • Average0%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible0%
          Travellers talk about
          “home made” (20 reviews)
          “granola” (8 reviews)
          Free Internet
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Golf course
          4.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          Mortons House Hotel
          906 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Corfe Castle
           
          Olivers
          240 reviews
          #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
           
          Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
          183 reviews
          #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
           
          Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
          503 reviews
          #2 of 5 hotels in Swanage
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (165)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 165 reviews

          Reviewed 29 November 2016

          This is the second visit and this time we were in the barn, which was just as lovely. Kate's standards are very high and she creates a homely atmosphere in accommodation which is elegant and luxurious. There is so much thought and attention going into...More

          1  Thank muddyboot
          Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

          Room gorgeous and luxurious, facilities excellent, shortbread and breakfast scrummy. I'm going to try Kate's recipes. We stayed in one of the rooms in the barn, tasteful quality decor and great accessories (nice fluffy towels!), bed and pillows really comfortable.

          2  Thank Malcolm G
          Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

          We stayed at Challow Farmhouse for just one night on a short walking trip. Would happily stay for much longer. Absolutely nothing to criticise - a warm welcome from Kate, lovely comfortable and clean room, great shower, comfortable bed and a really good cooked breakfast....More

          2  Thank robinphilpott
          Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

          Just returned from a 3 night break at Kate's, one of the best b&b's we've ever stayed in. We had one of the rooms in the barn, beautifully decorated and with fantastic attention to detail, and the homemade cake on arrival is a wonderful touch!...More

          2  Thank rockinrox
          Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

          Just returned from a 3 night stay. I would echo all the positives from the other reviews. This is a very special place providing luxurious accommodation and fabulous breakfasts. Kate and Mark have thought of everything - you will not be disappointed and we hope...More

          2  Thank Charlie29
          Mortons House Hotel
          906 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Corfe Castle
           
          Olivers
          240 reviews
          #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
           
          Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
          183 reviews
          #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
           
          Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
          503 reviews
          #2 of 5 hotels in Swanage
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Internet
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          Details
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 3
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Dorset >
          • Isle of Purbeck >
          • Corfe Castle
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (71)
          Room & Suite (14)
          Dining (12)
          Pool & Beach (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (50)
          Nearby
          Grand Hotel Swanage
          899 reviews
          7.11 km away
           
          The Priory Hotel
          335 reviews
          6.39 km away
           
          Mortons House Hotel
          906 reviews
          .24 km away
           
          Springfield Country Hotel
          522 reviews
          5.55 km away
           
          The Anglebury House
          64 reviews
          6.77 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Corfe Castle Model Village
          197 reviews
          .37 km away
          The Castle Inn
          705 reviews
          .30 km away
          The Greyhound Inn
          1,156 reviews
          .33 km away
          National Trust Tea Room
          377 reviews
          .37 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Dorset Waterpark
          229 reviews
          .82 km away
          The Blue Pool and Tea House
          322 reviews
          3.09 km away
          South West Coast Path - Dancing Ledge and Langton Matravers
          39 reviews
          4.82 km away
          RSPB Arne
          224 reviews
          4.98 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          stugwells
          Hi Would you have a double room available Friday and Saturday nights this coming week and the cost. Yours sincerely Steve Tugwell
          29 January 2017|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Terry452 | Reviewed this property |
          My answer is the same as the previous reply. You need to ring the owner direct
          0
          Votes
          Kay G
          Do you accept service dogs?
          16 September 2016|
          Answer Show all 4 answers
          Response from Kateporter | Property representative |
          Hi Unfortunately we do not have the facilities for any animals in our rooms. Sorry. Kind regards Kate
          0
          Votes
          Susan C
          Hi there, just wondering whether you have a family room and if so what is the cost for a family of four? The party would consist of two adults and two children (7&4 yrs) Thank you. Susan
          14 September 2014|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Kateporter | Property representative |
          Hi Susan Thank you so much for your enquiry, I thought I had posted an answer last week. However. I'm sorry but we do not have a room available just now to accommodate a family. Thank you for thinking of us. Kindest... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "All the rooms are top class"
          Read review
          "Stayed in the main house in the South room, which has good views"
          Read review
          "The rooms in the barn are lovely"
          Read review
          "All the rooms are lovely, but book early to avoid disappointment"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing