We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Cap Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good25%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“shower block”(30 reviews)
“pizza”(42 reviews)
“lovely site”(25 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
185
82
34
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
185
82
34
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower blockpizzalovely siteberries fieldwell stocked shopnarrow lanegolden captouring caravananchor inncamping fieldlyme regisfishing lakepassing placessea viewmotor homehighlands endshingle beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 320 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We've stayed here 4 or 5 times now with our tourer. Location is amazing, right on the beach, all the facilities are good, the Anchor pub is very nice. It's a hidden gem this one. The only sight downside as others have mentioned is the...More

Thank marktee12345
Response from West Dorset Lei... H, Public Relations Manager at Golden Cap Holiday ParkResponded yesterday

Thank you for your constructive review. So nice to know that you have become a regular guest, a big thank you from all of the team.

Reviewed 3 days ago

You will be hard pushed to find better than Golden Cap Holiday Park. We stayed in Taylors, a Lodge with direct sea views. This 3 bedroom property was of a very good size with three double bedrooms, a very good size en-suite and a further...More

Thank 452DarrenM
Response from West Dorset Lei... H, Public Relations Manager at Golden Cap Holiday ParkResponded 2 days ago

Wow, we are so proud to read your fantastic review. Its really detailed and gives new customers an idea of what to expect. Thank you from all of the team, its a pleasure hearing such good feedback.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped for four nights just and have to say how enjoyable the stay was, allowed to check in early and pick our own pitch for our stay. Welcomed at reception and given an informative brochure with all the relevant info needed. Site is clean and...More

1  Thank Cov54
Response from West Dorset Lei... H, Public Relations Manager at Golden Cap Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

We are so proud that you gave us 5 stars and consider us first class!! its always nice to get praise for all of the teams hard work and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A tourers worst nightmare, is the only way to describe the access to Golden Cap Holiday Park. Approaching from Charmouth direction, along the A35, enter the village of Chideock, down a steep hill. Traffic is usually very slow moving. There was no brown campsite sign...More

1  Thank Tony J
Response from West Dorset Lei... H, Public Relations Manager at Golden Cap Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tony, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, we do not own the lane, it is however trimmed back three times a year with National Trust permission. We are in talks with the landowners to cut in more passing places. We are sorry that you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So many other visitors have already mentioned the really good points about his site - and they are all true! Immaculately clean site, well-kept and clean toilets/showers, and great views out to sea. Arrival was flawless - Louise was very welcoming and made sure I...More

1  Thank Steve T
Response from West Dorset Lei... H, Public Relations Manager at Golden Cap Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

A huge thank you from all the staff at Golden Cap including Louise. It makes us very proud to know that everything was to your satisfaction and it was clean and tidy throughout. See you soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chideock
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
singleladyguest
18 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from West Dorset Lei... H | Property representative |
Hi Candice, The beds are full sized doubles in the bungalows and the lodges. Kind Regards WDLH Bookings
1
Vote
Mfrancis76
4 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from West Dorset Lei... H | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Our pitches are mostly flat, we do not allocate specific numbers you may choose on arrival.
1
Vote
Lauratom99
18 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from West Dorset Lei... H | Property representative |
Hi, Yes you can use the pool at Highlands End if you are staying at any of our parks (charges apply).
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The lodges are the best but not cheap"
Read review
"Seaview lodges and seaview caravans have full or partial views of the sea"
Read review
"Avoid the first gravel motorhome plot - gravel too deep. The rest are fine."
Read review
"There is a road at the back of the campsite that leads directly into the village and comes out opposite the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing