We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Coast Holiday Village

    Station Road, Woolacombe EX34 7HW, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (596)
          Room & Suite (109)
          Pool & Beach (30)
          The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
          773 reviews
          #2 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
           
          Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
          1,179 reviews
          #9 of 23 Speciality lodging in Bideford
           
          Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
          547 reviews
          #5 of 8 Speciality lodging in Combe Martin
           
          Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
          323 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Croyde
           
          Overview
          • Excellent28%
          • Very good31%
          • Average17%
          • Poor10%
          • Terrible11%
          Travellers talk about
          “old mill” (248 reviews)
          “golden coast” (558 reviews)
          “gold lodge” (94 reviews)
          Free Internet
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Restaurant
          Family Rooms
          Bar/Lounge
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          Wheelchair Access
          Golf course
          Self-Serve Laundry
          Shuttle Bus Service
          All hotel details
          The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
          773 reviews
          #2 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
           
          Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
          1,179 reviews
          #9 of 23 Speciality lodging in Bideford
           
          Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
          547 reviews
          #5 of 8 Speciality lodging in Combe Martin
           
          Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
          323 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Croyde
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (2,060)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          251 - 255 of 2,060 reviews

          Reviewed 10 August 2016

          No water pressure. Took over 30 mins to run a bath and couldn't have a shower. Terribly uncomfortable beds. In door pool dated. Good location but some of the accommodation very run down. Unless you paid over 1000 for your accommodation very poor. And no...More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank Maceybrown
          Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village

          I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay, and I do hope you reported the issues with your accommodation to give us the opportunity to rectify this situation for you on site. We heavily invest in our facilities and our...More

          Reviewed 9 August 2016

          Great location, park was brilliant, entertainment brilliant, apartment was a let down due to mould, no customer service at all everything gets written down on scraps of paper and then nothing happens.More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank Stephen M
          Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village

          I am pleased you enjoyed the Park itself, and appreciated our fantastic location. Customer service is of the utmost importance to us, and I am very disappointed to read your comments. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointment you experienced, and be assured this...More

          Reviewed 9 August 2016

          Great for the kids with some lovely views. Food is a bit expensive but other than that can't fault it. There are 2 indoor and 2 outdoor of which the main one has some slides and is heated nicely. There are other activities which cost...More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank 7dean
          Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village

          I am pleased you had an excellent stay with us, and enjoyed making use of the facilities we offer on site. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Aidan Glover - General Manager

          Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

          We booked two super pitches with water and electric for a camping trip 2 adults and 5 kids ( they have a bizarre rule about no more than 6 people on a pitch, apparently health & safety, not sure on that piece of legislation sounds...More

          Thank nick f
          Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village

          Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry that the first pitch you were allocated was not to your expectations, although I am pleased we were able to relocate you to a more suitable pitch. I am pleased you found...More

          Reviewed 8 August 2016

          Good camping near much beatiful placed. We had a great time. Nice accomodation with all facilities. Everything nearby. Nice tennis court and fungolf. Small but Nice Pools. Could be bigger but good for english campings

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank margrietd790
          Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village

          Thank you for your review. I am very pleased you had an excellent stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Aidan Glover - General Manager

          The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
          773 reviews
          #2 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
           
          Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
          1,179 reviews
          #9 of 23 Speciality lodging in Bideford
           
          Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
          547 reviews
          #5 of 8 Speciality lodging in Combe Martin
           
          Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
          323 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Croyde
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free Internet
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Shuttle Bus Service
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          • Room amenities
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Golf course
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$20 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 342
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Devon >
          • Woolacombe
          • Also Known As
          • Golden Coast Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe ,
          • Golden Coast Holiday Village Woolacombe, Devon
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (596)
          Room & Suite (109)
          Pool & Beach (30)
          Dining (18)
          Hotel & Grounds (387)
          Family and Play Areas (31)
          Bathroom (29)
          Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
          Nearby
          Trimstone Manor Country House Hotel
          147 reviews
          1.85 km away
           
          The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
          773 reviews
          2.23 km away
           
          Royal Hotel
          799 reviews
          1.69 km away
           
          Watersmeet Hotel
          789 reviews
          2.73 km away
           
          The Fortescue Arms
          99 reviews
          .43 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Captains Table
          808 reviews
          2.22 km away
          Watersmeet Hotel & Restaurant
          129 reviews
          2.63 km away
          The Boardwalk Bar & Restaurant
          430 reviews
          2.46 km away
          Bar Electric
          226 reviews
          2.24 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Woolacombe Beach
          2,529 reviews
          2.50 km away
          Barricane Beach
          136 reviews
          2.78 km away
          Putsborough Sands
          219 reviews
          4.40 km away
          Walk - Morte Point Trail
          120 reviews
          2.60 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          WeezeyB85
          What are the execitive lodges like?? Are they dated?? Not many photos online!! Do you have your own space outside??
          19 March 2017|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Woolacombe_Bay | Property representative |
          Hi Weezey Thanks for your question but wanted to check that you are looking at the right holiday park - we do not have an executive grade of accommodation but we do have a grade called Exclusive. On our website we've got... More
          0
          Votes
          donnap1983
          Hi, can someone tell me what the comfort units are like please ??
          13 February 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Woolacombe_Bay | Property representative |
          The term "Comfort" is one used by the newspaper promotions and is used to signify the entry level of accommodation. At Golden Coast this could mean that you are allocated on arrival to an apartment, villa or caravan with 1... More
          0
          Votes
          kbrownmini
          Hi. I have a map of the layout of golden coast, but it doesn't state which names refer to villas or lodges apartments etc. I can see the silver areas which are lakeside, sunnyside, poachers paddock and pine cones but does anyone know which areas are villas, apartments and lodges? and which have been renovated most recently? Thanks Katie
          3 February 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Woolacombe_Bay | Property representative |
          Hi Katie Lakeside has a mixture of Silver Villas (they had new kitchens this winter), Platinum Lodges (they were refurbished two years ago) and Silver Lodges (they were last refurbished six years ago). Poachers Paddock is... More
          1
          Vote
          Room Tips
          "Bring an extra blankets with you! Will keep you warm & hopefully make them beds abit more comfortable!"
          Read review
          "Spend some money on refurbishment. Heaters are useless and it wasn't even very cold"
          Read review
          "Poachers paddock was the nicest we saw!"
          Read review
          "Go for Gold which is what we did, and that was Very Basic."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing