We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Coast Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,989 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,988: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Coast Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked 3 lodges in Silver accomodation - seen better hostels. As a family we have been to golden coast on numerous occasions but not for the past 3years. We won't be returning... staff are miserable, food and drink over priced a pint with some chips £10, £18 for a bottle of rose that is £4 in a shop. Due...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kirstie X
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a silver apartment for my parents, was a little worried with some of the reviews but was surprised on how lovely and clean it was. Had everything they needed, entertainment was very good even won at bingo😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali G
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for our rugby tour & everyone said how lovely the chalets were & how clean it was. The rooms, the pool, changing rooms, bar, restaurant all very clean. Entertainment was good & great for all ages. Staff very friendly & helpful. Would definately recommend & very likely I'd go back 😊👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mordwest
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best havens I have stayed in, and I have been in most over the years. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had a great week. I've never had such amazing accomodation, with central heating which in February is often needed. The facilities were very good, clean and bright looking. Due to the recent upgrade ,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissiepe
Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly and helpful reception and all other staff. Really convenient and lovely location. Made use of extensive range of facilities and not disappointed with any of them. Good food and good entertainment. Park is lovely, well set-out and really enjoyable for all (inc one 13y/o boy and a toddler who really enjoyed herself). Accomodation was clean, spacious and comfortable and,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dontyrump
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

It is fantastic to read you had such a pleasant stay with us, and you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Thank you so much for your five star review, and we do hope to welcome you back again for a future visit. Aidan Glover - General Manager

cornwall
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a pleasant stay, would return very clean park and chalet, big chalet for family with bath and over shower, well equiped kitchen, friendly entertainers with things to do for little ones even during school time which was nice!, bouncy castle in club great! Thats a brilliant idea! Indoor soft play area great but needed a wipe down as very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank starboard123
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. It’s wonderful to read your accommodation was well equipped and spacious enough for all your family. It is our aim to provide a broad array of facilities for all the family, and I am pleased that you enjoyed the inflatable soft play area in the clubhouse. The health...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a really nice break with the family during the February half term period, obviously it was very early in the season but the park was organised very well, everything was open including a well stocked shop at reasonable prices, the main entertainment complex had plenty to do including ten pin bowling and good family entertainment. Also a ceramics/ painting...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your wonderful review, and I am so pleased you found plenty to do during your stay. I will ensure your kind words are passed to the Manager of The Old Mill Pub, and we really hope to welcome you again in the future. Aidan Glover - General Manager

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would explore the surrounding areas such as Morecombe Bay. The seafront is such a lovely place to visit and it's not that far from Golden Coast whether you are walking or driving. There have shops and a few good restaurants down on the sea front

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jer P
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed visiting our incredible local area, and thank you for choosing Golden Coast as a base to explore beautiful North Devon. There are plenty of restaurants and attractions within a close proximity, and Britain's Best Beach is merely just a few minutes drive away. Aidan Glover - General Manager

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed before and enjoyed ourselves, hence returning. Great value for money (we used a promotion deal). There's an importance on accommodation space for us being a family of 6 and on both occasions we have been very pleased with what we were given. I can't fault this site at all, and would happily go back again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsnn2017
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am so happy to read that you are unable to fault our Park, and thank you very much for choosing us to holiday with again. The promotional holidays are an excellently priced way to experience a Park based on the allocation of a budget unit, and it is wonderful to read that you have found the accommodation was spacious...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on a wet and windy half term. There was plenty to do even tho the weather wasn't good. A good local pub right on the doorstep that served good food in the evenings. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and polite. The only complaint we had was the bed was uncomfortable, but it would not prevent us...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lionel l
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us despite the English weather not being so kind, and it’s great that you found plenty to do both on site and around the local area. Your comments regarding the beds have been noted and passed to our Accommodation Manager to monitor, however I am thrilled that you...

564 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (554)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (326)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
2.2 km away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
739 reviews
2.7 km away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
745 reviews
1.6 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Varley House
Varley House
#2 of 20 in Ilfracombe
375 reviews
24.3 km away
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
9.9 km away
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
#5 of 8 in Combe Martin
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Coast offers a unique holiday experience with something for everyone to enjoy. Situated at the head of a picturesque valley, the Park can be as action-packed or indulgently relaxing as you with with all the facilities you could dream of to keep all ages entertained from dawn to dusk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Coast Holiday Village

Address: Station Road, Woolacombe EX34 7HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range: €19 - €272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 342
Also Known As:
Golden Coast Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Golden Coast Holiday Village Woolacombe, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Coast Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Coast Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Turn the heating down when you arrive if the weather is pleasant. Even when down low it was still very war, ”
 of 5 bubbles chrissiepe, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs bedrooms and doors didnt fit frames to close so take a stairgate for little ones”
 of 5 bubbles starboard123, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“On this occasion we had a bungalow (silver for 8) Idea for a large family. Very clean & tidy, only complaint was the size of the TV, to small.”
 of 5 bubbles stevehR4321NH, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would take my own bedding but that's just my own preference ”
 of 5 bubbles jerp2017, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had the Silver apartment & it was beautiful”
  • Silver apartment bathroom with bath ,electric shower & heated towel rail
  • Silver apartment bathroom with bath ,electric shower & heated towel rail
  • The Super king size master bedroom. Entry to apartment via here
  • Silver apartment open plan Frontroom,kitchen diner.
  • The Super king size master bedroom. Entry to apartment via here
  • Silver apartment bathroom with bath ,electric shower & heated towel rail
  • Silver apartment open plan Frontroom,kitchen diner.
  • The Super king size master bedroom. Entry to apartment via here
 of 5 bubbles Dorsetlady99, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5