We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Southover Beach Apartments

    Southover Beach Bay View Road | North Devon, Woolacombe EX34 7DQ, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Watersmeet Hotel
    866 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
     
    The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
    837 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
     
    Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
    351 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Croyde
     
    The Beach House
    30 reviews
    #10 of 15 Speciality lodging in Woolacombe
     
    Overview
    • Excellent90%
    • Very good6%
    • Average4%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Watersmeet Hotel
    866 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
     
    The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
    837 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
     
    Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
    351 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Croyde
     
    The Beach House
    30 reviews
    #10 of 15 Speciality lodging in Woolacombe
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (82)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 82 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We had a throughly enjoyable week in Woolacombe. Apartment 4 was good for our family. Plenty of room and everything you need, I did feel an extra £5 for the use of a high chair was an unnecessary extra cost. We had a couple of...More

    Thank MattyD1212
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    This was our first time here at southover apartments, we will definitely be back! Location is perfect, apartments are perfectly clean, modern, spacious and well equipped. Great personal communication to let us know apartment was ready ahead of schedule / we were happy with everything...More

    Thank Rachel S
    Reviewed 19 July 2017

    Very dated room bathroom had terrible smell all Crome fixtutures and fittings were rusty heard everything from upstairs due to poor insulation Owner/ management not interested in refunding any part of my £500 for a 4 night stayMore

    Thank Deborah O
    Management response:Responded 21 July 2017

    Hi Deborah O I believe you are now aware that you did not stay at our apartments but somewhere else! We are sorry to hear that you did not totally enjoy your accommodation; however we are glad to hear that you like Woolacombe and hopefully...More

    Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

    Booked 2 apartments very early in year after reading the Southover reviews. First impressions always count we were all totally amazed by its location and how clean and tidy the apartments were and not too forget a welcoming bottle of wine. We have stayed at...More

    Thank Rodney H
    Reviewed 9 July 2017

    Once again we've had a fantastic short week at Southover Beach Apartments, very comfortable and clean overlooking the beach at Woolacombe. Lunching on your own balcony with those views, can't beat it. Thanks Nicki and Tom. We'll definitely be back. X

    Thank lindacole252
    Watersmeet Hotel
    866 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
     
    The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
    837 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
     
    Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
    351 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Croyde
     
    The Beach House
    30 reviews
    #10 of 15 Speciality lodging in Woolacombe
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$68 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Southover Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Woolacombe
    • Also Known As
    • Southover Beach Apartments Woolacombe, Devon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Nearby
    Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
    351 reviews
    5.42 km away
     
    Watersmeet Hotel
    866 reviews
    .57 km away
     
    The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
    837 reviews
    .38 km away
     
    The Fortescue Arms
    118 reviews
    2.68 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Barricane Beach Cafe
    545 reviews
    .37 km away
    Miss Fea's Cafe (said 'Fay')
    87 reviews
    1.31 km away
    The Captains Table
    948 reviews
    .34 km away
    Chichester Arms
    530 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Woolacombe Beach
    2,833 reviews
    .19 km away
    Walk - Morte Point Trail
    149 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Woolacombe Surf Centre
    176 reviews
    .30 km away
    Barricane Beach
    165 reviews
    .36 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Southover Beach Apartments staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "All the apartments are superb."
    Read review
    "Front facing apartment views are incredible and will make your stay more special"
    Read review
    "GREAT views and location. Set in the heart of Woolacombe."
    Read review
    "Amazing view from the Apartment 6"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing