We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross
 Click to rate
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was the worst Travelodge we have stayed in, definitely couldn't recommend it. The only plus was the man at the reception desk who was very polite and helpful. The beds had been horrendously badly made. Ghastly stretch sheets which were rough and didnt even cover the mattresses. There was no cover on the mattresses under the sheets. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel3855
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Okehampton Sourton Cross. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your...

Medway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

All the staff were friendly. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the towels were changed daily. From our window we could look onto the countryside and the car-park. The TV was a reasonable size with a good range of channels. there are a good number of places to eat nearby and Okehampton is only a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K W
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We only stayed one night at the travelodge but it was fine, very quiet! Room had everything we needed and ticked all the boxes. Had a ground floor room and I was woken up by whoever was above me plodding around and obviously preparing to leave at about 6am, I guess it was a businessman, so ask for an upstairs...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greedygorilla
Taunton
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was so cosy when we arrived as outside was snowing. Lovely receptionist. The room was spotless and so warm, which was brilliant!!!! So would recommend staying here. A*. The only fault was we had to leave!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazey R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Okehampton Sourton Cross Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and comfortable. We aim to offer great value stays with a high level of service to all who pass through our doors and we are thrilled to see that...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a night here as I was in area for a gig in Tavistock. Hotel beside A30.......next to a little chef....(avoid the little chef) I parked car...walked to entrance,this was about 13.45....told check in from 15.00....I knew that,but just wanted to ensure I did not need to enter car reg etc. Went back just before 15.00 after dreadful meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the car park at Okehampton Sourton Cross. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review....

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are very helpful and friendly we had an issue that the shower did not work so she let us use another room for showering which we didn't mind doing. Had a problem with the online booking that it would not let me amend my booking so I had cancelled the booking and made another when checking my account...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
Uk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice comfy rooms and helpful staff. The service area it's on can feel a bit bleak though, especially with the dual carriageway hurtling past. But the room I had was at the back - nice and quiet and had views over fields.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy99Uk
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience of our Okehampton Sourton Cross Travelodge. We are so happy to hear the hotel team was helpful and that you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so pleased to learn this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass...

Juneau, Alaska
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Basic accommodation , room a good size and clean . Little chef with Burger King next door. The motel has a large grassy area behind which is great for letting dogs stretch their legs ( they charge £20/night for dogs). This is a great place to break your journey travelling to and from Cornwall as it's located just off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Okehampton Sourton Cross Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations....

Castle Cary, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The hotel was clean and brilliant value for money. Just off the A30 it is a very convenient place to stay. We stayed over New Year and the hotel was quiet for both nights. Staff were always friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our Okehampton Sourton Cross Travelodge to our attention. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Your feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the time...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

very pleasant family room upstairs at the back overlooking the fields. An older Travelodge so our bathroom had a full length bath (shower over) and room to turn around in! Room was clean and warm and it made a nice change to have a basket of extra tea/coffee sugar etc. on reception if you required extra refreshments. Petrol station across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chocoholicRP

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sourton
5.2 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 4 in Okehampton
118 reviews
14.5 km away
Travelodge Okehampton Whiddon Down
10.5 km away
The Oxenham Arms Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.0 km away
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
10.6 km away
Lewtrenchard Manor
Lewtrenchard Manor
#1 of 1 in Lewdown
363 reviews
13.5 km away
Gidleigh Park Hotel
Gidleigh Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chagford
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross

Address: Sourton Cross | Okehampton, Sourton EX20 4LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Sourton
Price Range: €51 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross 2*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross Hotel Sourton
Travelodge Sourton
Travel Lodge Sourton
Sourton Travelodge
Sourton Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“STEER with care in car park”
 of 5 bubbles W8298XFmarting, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back have field views”
 of 5 bubbles chocoholicRP, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“hotel is on a main road but I had a room at the back which overlooked fields and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles madcatwoman88, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 22 which overlooked fields away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles clanline, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front for best view”
 of 5 bubbles Knockers59, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5