We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coast View, Shaldon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shaldon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Coast View, Shaldon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Coast View, Shaldon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

We have returned home after a fabulous mid week break. When booking I thought we would be staying in a lodge but on arrival our accommodation was more of a modern static caravan. Even so the view from #7 'lodge' was breathtaking and offered a panorama of Teignmouth and across the bay. The 'lodge' was clean and adequately stocked but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SLM042014
SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Coast View Holiday Park. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to enjoy the park, our new facilities and Shaldon once more in the near future!

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a gold chalet (3bed)...we were there when building work wos going on but it did not effect us as we were out all day anyway...the view is amazing as is the local area...the staff were very friendly and helpful and the chalet wos clean and comfortable...overall a great family holiday and we would definitely stay again 👍

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cyborgrice
SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Coast View Holiday Park. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to enjoy the park, our new facilities and Shaldon once more in the near future!

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Arrived on Saturday, slight mix up with accomodation, very quickly and efficiently sorted by very courtious member off staff could not do enough to help with no fuss at all. The park....quiet stunning views the perfect break. This is not a bustling Haven type park which suits us perfectly. Shaldon is stunning aswell. Will almost certainly be back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Darren G
SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Coast View Holiday Park. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to enjoy the park, our new facilities and Shaldon once more in the near future!

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015

I and two other family members recently stayed in one of the chalets on this Park and we were not disappointed. Although the new Club wasn't finished whilst we were there we accepted the offers of free return transfers to and from Shaldon beach. The Park was extremely clean and although a small area is being developed for new lodges...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank christine k
SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Coast View Holiday Park. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to enjoy the park, our new facilities and Shaldon once more in the near future!

Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

I gave a score of 1 because I had to put something. I wanted to put -100.I could spend the next week going into great detail the many, many issues and problems we had staying here but I don't want to waste my breath. Simply put we stayed for 3 years on the trot, gradually it got worse until enough...

 Report
Helpful?
19Thank samantha w
SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience of Coast View Holiday Park. We are sorry you feel you did not have a pleasant experience during your stay with us. You mention that you had issues during your stay, our Reception team are always on hand to help with any problems which guests...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed one week in a chalet. The resort is clean and tidy. It has outstanding views direct from the chalet. We were very lucky to go the first week of August and a great warm week of weather. The pool is newly refurbished. I did notice that the club house on site was never open - don't know why....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nagina S
SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience of Coast View Holiday Park. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. The Cafe Bar is currently under renovation and is due to re-open this Summer. Please accept our apologies that it was not open during your stay with us. We...

Poole, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We stayed here for a week in chalet 58 (the one that Coast View use as their Trip Advisor picture). The views were amazing from the balcony over the sea and over into Teignmouth. There is some construction work going on here at the moment but there is minimal disruption, the workmen were very quiet and considerate. We didn't really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice N
SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience at Coast View Holiday Park. We are so pleased you had such a pleasant stay with us! We are pleased to advise that work to our bar/restaurant facility is underway and it is planned to be open this Summer. This will incorporate a small deli...

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Stayed here in a 2 bedroom caravan from Monday 15th September to Friday 19th September. Caravan was lovely but bit small although was only 2 bedroom with pets allowed. We booked the caravan and received a letter to say that the site was undergoing maintenance after the storms had ripped off the roof of the clubhouse and was been repaired....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Laura W
SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Coast View Holiday Park. The Cafe Bar is now being renovated and is due to be completed this Summer. We have a local restaurateur joining us and they will be running the bar/restaurant under their new brand, ODE & Co. We will also have...

Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Having used coastview for some 14/15 years as our main holiday from tents to camper then caravan after a few years break for various reasons I again booked only to find out that the park is now mainly static vans or holiday homes with very little in the way of tourers and what space they did have left seemed like...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lee H
CoastViewHolidayPark, General Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here at Coast View Holiday Park. I apologise that you felt that the camping facilities here at Coast View were not as they used to be. The park is currently undergoing extensive re-development with an exciting new Lodge development, and I believe your stay...

Portsmouth
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My review is based on booking a pitch, we were doing a tour of Devon and Cornwall and stayed in many caravan parks ranging in price this is by far the most expensive we've ever paid for! The reception girl was lovely and the location superb though the location to the toilet blocks and from the main road is up...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 89Travel_Bug

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shaldon
0.7 km away
Potters Mooring Hotel
Potters Mooring Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shaldon
315 reviews
3.9 km away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#7 of 89 in Torquay
426 reviews
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teignmouth
200 reviews
1.6 km away
Devon Valley Holiday Village
0.5 km away
The Ness
The Ness
#1 of 7 in Shaldon
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coast View is the perfect place to unwind with spectacular views of the Jurassic Coast or treat yourselves in some of the finest wine-bars and restaurants that the West Country has to offer. Ideally located for Dartmoor and the English Riviera, Exeter and Torquay, plus a whole range of fantastic on-park facilities, you will be spoilt for choice. Coast View is situated on a hill top, offering spectacular views of the scooped-out bay, peppered with luxury yachts and motorboats ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast View, Shaldon

Address: Coast View Holiday Park Torquay Road, Shaldon TQ14 0BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Shaldon
Hotel Class:5 star — Coast View, Shaldon 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Coast View Holiday Park Hotel Shaldon
Coast View Holiday Park Shaldon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast View, Shaldon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Coast View, Shaldon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed in Number 14 and the views were excellent. Chalet is very clean and excellent for a family of 4-5”
 of 5 bubbles AM9990, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lodges with balconies to enjoy the stunning view!”
 of 5 bubbles Babbamonk, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that the restaurant is closed at the moment after winter's bad weather, but there is a nice temporary bar serving snacks.”
 of 5 bubbles posyposy, 21 Jun 2014 | Read review
“think the bar staff could be a bit more friendly found them quite rude”
 of 5 bubbles cherylb761, 27 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Stay in the one qouted above! we found this excellent! ( two twin rooms and double)”
 of 5 bubbles 441tiffanyr, 27 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5